Need recommendation on new tyre

Seriously RM380 ar....celaka wei...Next friday on leave...change tyres only go outstation lol!

So if we buy from wholesaler will be more expensive?

Wah! again outstation?

Check lah! Ask wholesaler also, but so far I ask 2 before they are higher. They keep stock, where some tyre dealers that don't keep stock, order them, tyre come make a little, sell.....:biggrin:

Wah! again outstation?

Check lah! Ask wholesaler also, but so far I ask 2 before they are higher. They keep stock, where some tyre dealers that don't keep stock, order them, tyre come make a little, sell.....:biggrin:

K I ask them, then compare price then update at Tire Price List :biggrin:

bros,

i just got a 2nd hand c-class, original 205/55/16. In a dillemma of Primacy 3ST, PS 3, GY EAGLE F1 DIRECTIONAL 5 , Conti MC5

I wan comfort(noise and ride) but not to forget safety.

bros,

i just got a 2nd hand c-class, original 205/55/16. In a dillemma of Primacy 3ST, PS 3, GY EAGLE F1 DIRECTIONAL 5 , Conti MC5

I wan comfort(noise and ride) but not to forget safety.

Get the PS3, it's the best all-rounder choice available.
Second best choice is the F1-D5 but a bit noisy.
P3ST is 3rd choice and lower performance category than the 2 above.
MC5 is last choice, same class with P3ST but heard from tire sifu VR2 that Conti may have some risk with cracking sidewall.

MC5 is hardly a choice, I rather take XM2 over that piece of crap. Continentals that are made in Malaysia are all rubbish. Go find out what factory is it and you'll know why.

Get the PS3, it's the best all-rounder choice available.
Second best choice is the F1-D5 but a bit noisy.
P3ST is 3rd choice and lower performance category than the 2 above.
MC5 is last choice, same class with P3ST but heard from tire sifu VR2 that Conti may have some risk with cracking sidewall.

You went safety first.....:top: as in PS3 then F1-D5

MC5 heard from one or two, but their CSC3 and CSC5 plenty of crack, and bulge complaints...:banghead:

You went safety first.....:top: as in PS3 then F1-D5

MC5 heard from one or two, but their CSC3 and CSC5 plenty of crack, and bulge complaints...:banghead:

Yeah like I said several times, good tires can make the difference between avoiding an accident and having one. It's also one factor that can significantly improve the handling behavior of a car. So I'd rather spend on good tires than anything else on a car.

None of the above. ATR Sports is the one bang for buck. :biggrin:

Naah, he has the budget up to rm300 per tire so why need to settle for the cheap ones? :P
Buy the best that one can afford and don't settle for anything less!

Yeah like I said several times, good tires can make the difference between avoiding an accident and having one. It's also one factor that can significantly improve the handling behavior of a car. So I'd rather spend on good tires than anything else on a car.

Naah, he has the budget up to rm300 per tire so why need to settle for the cheap ones? :P
Buy the best that one can afford and don't settle for anything less!

Because is better than the expensive ones which is RM300 per tyre or more ma hehehe!

Rm300 is for the 15inch, which is for my vios. This is for my mercs where i put a budget of rm400 and up. Seems like i will settle with PS3 just like my vios.

i use atr sport 2 on my scooby...

atleast better than continental csc3 the previous tyre i got the car with :driver:

I find ATR Sports is much better than my XM2 previously. Both wet and dry and also the rating as Traction AA as well for ATR Sports.

XM2 is much lower performance class, of course cannot compare. PS3 on the other hand is a proper benchmark for UHP tire.

---------- Post added at 08:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:16 PM ----------

i use atr sport 2 on my scooby...

atleast better than continental csc3 the previous tyre i got the car with :driver:

More specifically in what area the ATR S2 is better than CSC3?

---------- Post added at 08:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:18 PM ----------

Rm300 is for the 15inch, which is for my vios. This is for my mercs where i put a budget of rm400 and up. Seems like i will settle with PS3 just like my vios.

Then you've made a very wise choice! :top:

XM2 is much lower performance class, of course cannot compare. PS3 on the other hand is a proper benchmark for UHP tire.

---------- Post added at 08:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:16 PM ----------

More specifically in what area the ATR S2 is better than CSC3?

---------- Post added at 08:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:18 PM ----------

Then you've made a very wise choice! :top:

overall grip, sturdier sidewall (firmer but not harsh/race car hard) - compared to csc3 the sidewall felt like a mellow.... :rofl:

That means CSC3 should be more comfortable, is it?

i would say the comfort remain the same...

but the differences shows up when the driver decide to drive the car in more spirited driving style :biggrin:

(*but i'm not really a fan of comfort tyre to start with....will get sea sick with such boat-like ride quality) :afraid:

i would say the comfort remain the same...

but the differences shows up when the driver decide to drive the car in more spirited driving style :biggrin:

(*but i'm not really a fan of comfort tyre to start with....will get sea sick with such boat-like ride quality) :afraid:

hahaha then you'll get sick in so many std cars especially those like Sylphy, Camry, Teana, std older Mercs, etc2.

Write your reply...