Current tyres are 185/60R14.
Prefer performance(DRY and WET grip)
Quiet(Not too noisy)

What tyres do you guys recommend ?
Im currently thinking of the michelin - XM2
any better suggestions?
That's the only choice you have, unless u go for 15" and above then Michelin PS3 will be available.

195/55/15 or thinner wall 195/50/15

ha! ha! you also bring grandmaster into tyre thread. That one for Plastic dip only.....:biggrin:
Every skill needs a grandmaster one ma :rofl: Plastidip Grandmaster is PocketRocket.
You're more of the tyre Grandmaster.

But then again, this thread, I think TS also will go missing.

hex999

Oct 27, 2011
Supra_Fanatics im still here bro, once i took vr2turbo advice on choosing eagle f1 asymetric 2, instead of PS3. It was the best tyres I ever had, i have an uncle using ps3 and the grip is no where close to the eagle f1 asy 2 :D vr2turbo is really one tyre sifu, thats why i made a thread here, because i thought there will be better options than michelin.
Anyways these tyres are for my cousin, he wanted to upgrade his myvi tyres which are 1 day old.
He traded it in for XM2, and was charged RM120 per piece for each XM2,change all 4.

Thank you for your advice guys

I plan to upgrade my cefiro a33 tyres soon, Current tyres, some toyo thing
extremely loud road noise, lousy grip. Size is 205-55-16, I wonder is this size available
for the good year eagle f1 asy 2?
Are there any newer tyre designs which is superior to the eagle f1 asy 2? Or am i
only stuck with michelin PS3?
Setup prefered
SUPER GRIP IN DRY,WET+QUEIT

Supra_Fanatics im still here bro, once i took vr2turbo advice on choosing eagle f1 asymetric 2, instead of PS3. It was the best tyres I ever had, i have an uncle using ps3 and the grip is no where close to the eagle f1 asy 2 :D vr2turbo is really one tyre sifu, thats why i made a thread here, because i thought there will be better options than michelin.
Anyways these tyres are for my cousin, he wanted to upgrade his myvi tyres which are 1 day old.
He traded it in for XM2, and was charged RM120 per piece for each XM2,change all 4.

Thank you for your advice guys

I plan to upgrade my cefiro a33 tyres soon, Current tyres, some toyo thing
extremely loud road noise, lousy grip. Size is 205-55-16, I wonder is this size available
for the good year eagle f1 asy 2?
Are there any newer tyre designs which is superior to the eagle f1 asy 2? Or am i
only stuck with michelin PS3?
Setup prefered
SUPER GRIP IN DRY,WET+QUEIT
185/60R14 size do not have in performance category nowadays. XM2 is one of the best all round tyre, unless like what bro. SF mentioned upgrade to 15".

For your 205/55R16, Asy2 do not have as they start from 17" and 45 series aspect ratio.
PS3 is one of the best for this size, Next this are directional tyres.
Hankook V12 Evo and Goodyear F1 D5. Both are directional and may be more noisy when worn. However they grip just as good and are cheaper

PS3

V12 Evo

GY F1 D5

Next will be Nexen N8000

GT Radial Champiro HPX

hex999

Oct 27, 2011
Thanks alot, i think i might go for PS3, or if i have some extra cash, would upgrade RIMS and go for those good year eagle asy 2

215/45R17 just nice......:driver:
Agree, for cefiro, I think 16" is too small. Cars like that should be at least minimum 17" or 18" if can :biggrin:

Too bad no more Michelin PP2, if not I can recommend cuz I'm loving it :rofl:
FC is good too. but only 14" available. Dying breed now...close to extinction...:frown:

---------- Post added at 01:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

Thanks alot, i think i might go for PS3, or if i have some extra cash, would upgrade RIMS and go for those good year eagle asy 2
Can also try GT Radial, since vr2turbo is using it. Seems good :biggrin:

Agree, for cefiro, I think 16" is too small. Cars like that should be at least minimum 17" or 18" if can :biggrin:

Too bad no more Michelin PP2, if not I can recommend cuz I'm loving it :rofl:
FC is good too. but only 14" available. Dying breed now...close to extinction...:frown:

---------- Post added at 01:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

Can also try GT Radial, since vr2turbo is using it. Seems good :biggrin:
17" he is poisoned by GY ASy 2 already.......:biggrin:

hex999

Oct 27, 2011
Cause right now my cefiro is a a33 2.0, already is freaking underpowered and FC sucks ass if heavy foot, upgrading RIM size would make it worst, so Im still thinking to upgrade or no, most probably Ill stick with the PS3 for now, maybe future plan to main haram VQ35DE :D, than upgrading RIMS would be worth it.

I was sifting through various würth catalogs trying to find information about the so called autofoam. Appearantly würth does not make any product called autofoam. They do have a two component pu foam in their US catalog, but it comes in a 7 oz mixer/injector so that is not the autofoam.....

Well it seems that würth's 1K assembly foam (item number 8921551 in the Turkish catalog) has exactly the same technical specifications as autofam as given in the autofoam website. I'm going to try and...