what is that BS stand for?
juz for info, the right channel of getting RE01R is from BS malaysia, the r able bring as many as u want, juz tat u might not able to pay the price, it is so damn expensive, i was quote ~rm800 per piece, dun believe?? cal BS and check it out.. so.. any1 got good lubang 2 get RE01R wif cheaper price.. do let me know.. interested too, as my set going 2 wear out 'soon'... wanted buy n keep if cheap price..
What's the contact number for BS? (BS for Bridgestone Tyres?)
800 apiece for what size? 15"?
As for lubang for cheap price.. none currently.
ya.. rm800++ per piece, somemore no stock at the moment, if u order now, it gonna be next month production, then 2mth to reach here.. total 3mths lead time..
soli.. BS=BridgeStone
for every1 info: current which the hav stock(called last 2wk), is 14"(for our TD's drift car), 17" r for some evos owner tat orders.. 17" is around 1.2~1.3k/pc
for contact no, u can juz call Bridgestone Malaysia, n mention u r serious buyer of RE01R, then they will guide/provide u the phone no of the PIC, if they refuse to giv u. let me know, let me know, i will pm u the phone no.
but.. bridgestone advise/recommend not to drive/speed faster than 120kmh on this tires on heavy down pours... but.. all the while driving fast in dry/wet.. so far no prob.. touch wood..
Cheerss..
Review wise,
Tire doesn't aquaplane easily even with 20% threads left, unlike semis.
Grip gets lousier as thread wears.
(this is pretty normal, except for semi slicks which has best grip in mid-wear limit)
Sidewall is strong (I kerb'ed and escaped with nothing but a slight scratch on the sidewall)
Treadwear is so-so. About the same as my RT-215s previously.
UTCQ rating is 280-AA-A (which is about right)
im using adrenalin too but 195/55r15..last time about rm300 per piece..quite mahal kot bcoz x sempat survey dat time..was really need to change.would like to try neova if cheaper but then wet grip issue..