Chassis - related : Wheels and Absorbers

ace79

What's better : hi/lo soft/hard or hi/lo only? Advantages? Anyone got good absorber + spring combos ( would require good handling with some comfort dialed in.. dun want the buai - buai type..looking for 3/4 inch gap front and 1 inch gap rear, owner enjoys cornering a bit ) Brand new? But where to find good deals? Second hand? Afraid that the absorbers will leak after 6 months of use..but anyone knows where to find good 2nd hand ones, hopefully at good prices..noy like SS Racing..bloody mahal Tein HA 2nd for RM2.9k? Budget is around RM 1500 to 1800..maybe even less than that..but want to know prices so I know whether I should go for it or not..

Will also change the wheels..looking for 15s..Kazuto damn mahal..anyone got ideas where to find wheels suitable for EG hatch..what's the correct size anyway? Tyres qill be Falken Azenis ST115's..

The Type R halfcut shop ( nearby Sg. Besi one ) sells good stuffs ke? Where to go to Mun Lee? Which one better ( in terms of parts selection? ) Shah Alam or the other shop..'cause want to find EG6 front bumper ( with lip spoiler and foglights..'cause some bloody bodoh fella scrapped my car at my apt's parking..damaged the right foglight all the way to it's mountings! ) absorbers and wheels..Any good shops around Pandan Indah / Gombak area?

What's better : hi/lo soft/hard or hi/lo only? Advantages? Anyone got good absorber + spring combos ( would require good handling with some comfort dialed in.. dun want the buai - buai type..looking for 3/4 inch gap front and 1 inch gap rear, owner enjoys cornering a bit ) Brand new? But where to find good deals? Second hand? Afraid that the absorbers will leak after 6 months of use..but anyone knows where to find good 2nd hand ones, hopefully at good prices..noy like SS Racing..bloody mahal Tein HA 2nd for RM2.9k? Budget is around RM 1500 to 1800..maybe even less than that..but want to know prices so I know whether I should go for it or not..
-depends on personal taste. different people different setup preference.
i personally recommend you Titan. contact ninja_iga for more info.

Will also change the wheels..looking for 15s..Kazuto damn mahal..anyone got ideas where to find wheels suitable for EG hatch..what's the correct size anyway? Tyres qill be Falken Azenis ST115's..
-again, personal preference.Try google image.type Civic rim.

The Type R halfcut shop ( nearby Sg. Besi one ) sells good stuffs ke? Where to go to Mun Lee? Which one better ( in terms of parts selection? ) Shah Alam or the other shop..'cause want to find EG6 front bumper ( with lip spoiler and foglights..'cause some bloody bodoh fella scrapped my car at my apt's parking..damaged the right foglight all the way to it's mountings! ) absorbers and wheels..Any good shops around Pandan Indah / Gombak area?
-of course Type R half cut offer good stuff, but good stuff never come cheap.
EG6 front bumper is quite easy to buy.basic bumper without lips and fogs around rm100 to rm130. with lips and fogs should be around rm250 and above.

just my 2 cents