Turbo Kit For Wira 1.3 JPJ HOW ?

wiralution_frc

Hi there ,
This is the first time I post thread.......:)
Hope to gain some information from all car enthusiasts here/ senior
I knew a turbo kit is about 2500.
Then Including other necessary changes .....
My question is, what about the JPJ part ?????
Sure can isit , if i want to bold on turbo kit ?? Or any other problem ???

If I have the choice, MIVEC 1.6 better or Turbo KIt ??????

Please inform me every sifus and seniors. THANKS :)

mivec 1.6 better than turbo kit anytime.
no need jpj inspection since u not making any changes to your engine block.

i won't say that mivec 1.6 better than turbo kit, even at low boost. Furthermore, MIVEC is around 5k excluding transplant fee, it's doubled the price of the turbokit.

2.5k for a turbokit is worth to get it, but there'll be a lot of hassles like u won't be satisfied with your low boost. To achieve better performance u need to spend more. Which i would say around 5k including workmanship? strenghthening chasis, forged pistons....blablablah.

I suggest, save up for another 5k for a gsr turbo 1.8 transplant or 4g91 which will give u more than 100 hp at NA which will only costs u 5k at most including transplant. Don't shoot me if i'm wrong k? Thx

Are you for turbos because of the kepish sound instead of the power?

ambayah said:
Are you for turbos because of the kepish sound instead of the power?

No ,, im not going for the pssshhh sound .... if i pssh here pisssh there but no power . wats the point ???:p

I cant go for those 1.8 L or EVo coz my car is 1.3 original

How to apply ?? its above 25 % already :mad:

xcheong said:
mivec 1.6 better than turbo kit anytime.
no need jpj inspection since u not making any changes to your engine block.

XCHEONG .,, my car 1.3 woh , if install sure kena inspect one right ???? since i m changing from 1.3 to 1.6

Where to install MIVEC 1.6 ( i mean the shop and labour ) and any necessary changes ???????

Susah lah , HELPPPPPPP:confused:

thteh86 said:
i won't say that mivec 1.6 better than turbo kit, even at low boost. Furthermore, MIVEC is around 5k excluding transplant fee, it's doubled the price of the turbokit.

2.5k for a turbokit is worth to get it, but there'll be a lot of hassles like u won't be satisfied with your low boost. To achieve better performance u need to spend more. Which i would say around 5k including workmanship? strenghthening chasis, forged pistons....blablablah.

I suggest, save up for another 5k for a gsr turbo 1.8 transplant or 4g91 which will give u more than 100 hp at NA which will only costs u 5k at most including transplant. Don't shoot me if i'm wrong k? Thx

Senior , I cannot go for 1.8 L lah ..... the most i think is 1.6
Really hope my car wasnt 1.3 but 1.6 or bigger too bad ...... :D
Or is there any way to install EVo engines ? ????

since ur is 1.3...then mah go 4 1.6 o 1.5 dohc 4g91 loh

1.6 can take 4g92 dohc/mivec/6a10/4g61t

if u can get 4g61t...good loh...very rare...n power very cun...

6a10 v6 1.6...sound very solid

Yong_5290 said:
since ur is 1.3...then mah go 4 1.6 o 1.5 dohc 4g91 loh

1.6 can take 4g92 dohc/mivec/6a10/4g61t

if u can get 4g61t...good loh...very rare...n power very cun...

6a10 v6 1.6...sound very solid

YONG , may i know what engine is that ?? I dun understand the engine code :p
Newbie lah me

wiralution_frc said:
Senior , I cannot go for 1.8 L lah ..... the most i think is 1.6
Really hope my car wasnt 1.3 but 1.6 or bigger too bad ...... :D
Or is there any way to install EVo engines ? ????

yo wiralution,
well that means we hv the same engine...for now.bro...dun bolt on a turbo into ur 1.3. U'LL REGRET IT. not bcoz of the price but u'll cry after two months! stock 1.3 can't take the pressure of turbo and hence will crack ur pistons!
depends on what u wanna get...u like NA or turbo. if u like NA, then mivec is a good choice bro.....but turbo go for GSR like thteh86 said. and not many ppl will believe what i am about to say....1.3-1.8T is LEGAL(emphasize on the "T" pls). everything pass....jpj pass even road blocks!..i am making the conversion of 1.3-1.8T in about a month time. so....dun worry yet...u still CAN get a turbo engine! :). and hence....DO NOT even think about bolting in a turbo into ur car now....get a real turbo engine....:). and pls..dun got for the mirage turbo engine(4g61t). u'll also regret it bcoz u'll be crying for the maintainence and it's oso not to say that cheap. y? 4g61t is old stock..really old stock. u can ask any mech whether if 4g61t is old stock or not.u might say "overhaul la".yes overhaul might do but lets sum this: engine for 4g61t is about 6k + overhaul about 2-3k. thats 9K! mind u that it's not including installation fee yet.all together u might end up paying more than 10k for a 1.6.
other option is gsr. engine might cost u from RM5400-5800. installation fee about RM1.5k.plus minus everything else is about 9k or so...and it's a 1.8.so....u do the rest of d math la...:)

zero_kool said:
yo wiralution,
well that means we hv the same engine...for now.bro...dun bolt on a turbo into ur 1.3. U'LL REGRET IT. not bcoz of the price but u'll cry after two months! stock 1.3 can't take the pressure of turbo and hence will crack ur pistons!
depends on what u wanna get...u like NA or turbo. if u like NA, then mivec is a good choice bro.....but turbo go for GSR like thteh86 said. and not many ppl will believe what i am about to say....1.3-1.8T is LEGAL(emphasize on the "T" pls). everything pass....jpj pass even road blocks!..i am making the conversion of 1.3-1.8T in about a month time. so....dun worry yet...u still CAN get a turbo engine! :). and hence....DO NOT even think about bolting in a turbo into ur car now....get a real turbo engine....:). and pls..dun got for the mirage turbo engine(4g61t). u'll also regret it bcoz u'll be crying for the maintainence and it's oso not to say that cheap. y? 4g61t is old stock..really old stock. u can ask any mech whether if 4g61t is old stock or not.u might say "overhaul la".yes overhaul might do but lets sum this: engine for 4g61t is about 6k + overhaul about 2-3k. thats 9K! mind u that it's not including installation fee yet.all together u might end up paying more than 10k for a 1.6.
other option is gsr. engine might cost u from RM5400-5800. installation fee about RM1.5k.plus minus everything else is about 9k or so...and it's a 1.8.so....u do the rest of d math la...:)

Halo ZERO_KOOl
thanks for your information, You said that you are going to convert. By that time, mind to tell me about your $$$$ spended and other things needed.......
I ll be back to Malaysia this November . Now studying in Australia lah. Now mother drive my partly modified car to market buy vege lah :mad:

I like what you are doing ....

i see...no probs bro....actually...if u look for my post titled 1.3-1.8 conversion, u can see what i mean. the post is quite old so maybe it's in the pages which are more behind.maybe u can hv a look. anything...u can add me in my msn la. email : [email protected]

wiralution_frc said:
YONG , may i know what engine is that ?? I dun understand the engine code :p
Newbie lah me

Proton
1.3 > 4G13 > SOHC > L4 > 12V > NA
1.5 > 4G15 > SOHC > L4 > 12V > NA
1.6 > 4G92 > SOHC > L4 > 16V > NA
1.8 > 4G93 > SOHC/DOHC > L4 > 16V > NA

Mitsu
1.5 > 4G91 > DOHC > L4 > 16V > NA
1.6 > 4G92 > SOHC/DOHC/Mivec > L4 > 16V > NA/Mivec
1.8 > 4G93/4G93T > SOHC/DOHC > L4 > 16V > Turbo/NA

1.6 > 4G61/4G61T > DOHC > L4 > 16V > NA/Turbo
2.0 > 4G63/4G63T > DOHC > L4 > 16V > NA/Turbo

1.6 > 6A10 > DOHC > V6 > 24V > NA (Turbo i donno =P)
1.8 > 6A11 > DOHC > V6 > 24V > NA
2.0 > 6A12 > DOHC > V6 > 24V > NA/Turbo/mivec
2.5 > 6A13 > DOHC > V6 > 24V > (not very Sure)

3.0 > 6A72 > DOHC > V6 > 24V
2.5 > 6A73 > DOHC > V6 > 24V

Other not sure .. do make correction pls!

i think need more than 10k loh..

lets say half cut 5.5k lah...lets say lah..dunno the price..
instaaltion 1.5k
changing parts..timing belt..oil..etc rm 500
front n rear disc (if 1.3 o 1.5)1k?
rear anti roll bar 500?
suspension system...sure change 2 better 1 rite...who wan stock?ehehhe
lets say titan....1800?
jpj...mayb 500

total also more than 10k edi...

hi. i'm newbies here. may i know how is the turbo kit looks like ? do u anyone have pic ? how much is it ? do that can apply on carb cars ? can i get the turbo kit in penang ?

RM12~15K is excluding mods.

If start to mod, cost will be more higher.

Yong_5290 said:
i think need more than 10k loh..

lets say half cut 5.5k lah...lets say lah..dunno the price..
instaaltion 1.5k
changing parts..timing belt..oil..etc rm 500
front n rear disc (if 1.3 o 1.5)1k?
rear anti roll bar 500?
suspension system...sure change 2 better 1 rite...who wan stock?ehehhe
lets say titan....1800?
jpj...mayb 500

total also more than 10k edi...

yeah....u just said it.."suspension who wants stock" but it's not to say NOT applicable ma right....yes...of coz it would be better if u can get a set of suspensions.....but that can be later ma..:). i think wiralution meant during the time of installing and engine. not after it and months after it or years after it. my firm is still 10k.not more than that....trust me bro.:). also anti roll, i dun think is up to 500 ler....at the most is only RM300or a lil more.:).