Tuffoil ....

me using MOBIL semi synthetic with tufoil .. works very well .. :D

mobil semi syn (MOBIL S) .. around RM 72 ...
add in tufoil for RM 59.95 ..

total costs .......... RM 132.00 ... still much cheaper than fully synthetic stuff ... heheehee ... and performs just as well if not better .. :D

thanks to tufoil...i got no more problem starting the car when the engine is cold..
i drive a daihatsu charade g100...11 years old car...

last time..i hafta start and startsat least min 2 time before the engine idle...
now everymorning i just hafta start one time and the engine idle ....

thank you tufoil :D

Thanks Alantan and we record our appreciation.

Most users experience easier starts in the morning especially after prolonged use. With this, one can be sure that the battery life is also extended apart from that prized engine.

Focal Point

i driving 1.5 wira auto.....jus changed my engine oil only.....how much of the tufoil should i pour in??the whole bottle??

Yes, Kayef, it is a whole 8 oz. bottle for your 1.5 Proton. Next round, 4 oz. will do.

Focal Point

on bottle is 8oz?

youmean first time pour 8oz..
then everynext oil change pour half tye bottle only?

Yes, first time users pour in the whole 8 oz. bottle. After that in subsequent oil changes, just a half of it.

The guidelines are all printed on the packaging.

Focal Point

thanks man...hahaha
alrite..next oil change half bottle..
but how to messure..i scared pur pur pur then whole bottle liao..
aiks..mean 58 bucks again

aiyakk..half bottle arr 2nd time??? i think my mech put the whole bottle in. shit. mebbe thats y my tappets suddenly noisy again. but shoudln't be by right...hmmm....

Well it's been several weeks since i poured a bottle of Tufoil into my engine. Reason I tried was because i had run a little low on Motul 8100 5w40 which tends to burn off easily. The bottle of tufoil was not enough, so topped up summore with Castrol RS 10w60.

Result: (Driving a Mazda 323 hatch, B8 180 engine)

Very little improvement in fuel economy, if any (maybe 5% or less). But that's hard to judge because when I started using tufoil coincided with the increase in petrol price. I'm just a normal driver on the roads. Hardly boost one.

The engine SEEMS to run smoother ONCE WARMED UP. Please note this is a highly subjective opinion. However, on cold starts cranking seems to take a little bit more effort and tappet noise now takes a long time to go away. However, once the engine is properly warmed up, everything is smooth and yummy.

I also seem to note (SUBJECTIVELY) that the turbo now spools up faster. This may be due to the reduced internal friction as I'm running on a journal bearing turbo. So the oil does play a big part here.

That's all for now. Please also note that when I started using Tufoil, my Motul was half way through its useful life.

This is for first time users of Tufoil

As a guide, one 8 ox. bottle treats 4-5 Qts of engine oil quite effectively.

If your engine requires 6 qts of engine oil, you will need to use 1 1/2 bottles of Tufoil. If you are running with 8 qts of oil, you will need to use 2 bottles of Tufoil.

For all subsequent users, 2nd, 3 rd, 4th ...........you will need to use half of the Tufoil you had used in the first round. Half is the minimum needed to take care of the friction that holds you back. You can of course use the full strength like the first time. Most are using the whole bottle after the first application. It is a good habit to economise though.

Focal Point

My engine runs on 3.6 liters of engine oil, so I think 1 bottle was enough.

The tappet noise was always there, but always went off in a few seconds. Now it takes minutes to go away and seems more pronounced.

This may be an issue with the hydraulic tappets being unable to set themselves due to the tufoil. Just my 2 cents.

Mr. Franklin Reick, lubrication scientist and inventor of Tufoil was checked for his opinion on the possible causes of tappet noises.

According to him, Tufoil is not the cause of tappet noises. There are those who used the product and found that their noisy tappets suddendly become muted. It appears that no two engines are alike.

Tappet noises usually occur in older engines. Tappets are sensitive when engine oil is less than clean or when the car is often run on dusty roads.From a technical point of view, the improper heating of metal during manufacturing may be a contributing factor.

In the USA, according to Mr. Reick, most Tufoil users pour in a minimum of one bottle to treat their lubricating oils. Well, it has been almost 25 years since all this is happening.

Focal Point

I am one of the happy user right now. Been using Tufoil for the past 500kms. I am driving a Automatic car. My verdict:

- Engine respond increased a lot!
- More quite engine
- Fuel consumption not known yet.
- Pickup and sudden accel is much much more better.
- Water temp slighty lower..

Highly recommended!!!!!!!

:) :) :) :)

i'm recommending this to every motoring friend i know!!! :P

good stuff, but dun be un-realistic bout it.. like cold-start and expect it to work immediately.

once WARMED-UP, YEAHHHH baby!!!