Tuffoil ....

aiya, next week gonna get a bottle of tuffoil for my gearbox... <_<

QiW,
The gearoil you using is Pennzoil Gearplus SAE 80W-90 GL-5

Tufoil combines very well with gear oil 80W90 even though it is GL-5.

There is already available in the market GL-6 and these are imports from USA.

As a matter of fact, one ought to follow the car manual on transmission/gear oil. There are many cars that come out of workshops with 140W when the manual clearly states 80W90.

ok ok ... the oil i am using is as stated by sifu yolk ...
but mr focal point .. u still havent answered my question ... can it be used with viscous LSD ?????

Yes, you may. It should be 1:10. ie. up to 10% of differential oil of the type stated.

okies ... thats all the answer i needed ... but reply once enuff liauu laa ... no need 3 times one ... hehehehe .. will try it ... :D

Just wondering, does Tufoil contain any PTFE (Teflon)?
Cos additives with PTFE tends to clog up the kinks in the oil passages in the long run... Like 3-5 years time.

u also mentioned GL-6 gear oil ... and they are already available here ... can u tell us whats the difference or advantages ?? and also the price and where to get them ... :D

QiW, I have seen GL-6 at DIY shops. Will not bring ourselves into discussion cos' we do not sell them. Sorry.

Fabianyee, Tufoil has been around for almost 30 years and in Malaysia since 1994.

Many have asked whether it is the technology or raw material that matters.

It is the technology that is elusive. Ptfe - you can buy anywhere. So it is not the raw material for with today's super computers you will eventually get the formula. Tufoil is respected for the technology which has 12 international patents protecting it.

alrite...i've read some post..

we can actually poured tufoil engine trweament oil into our gearbox?

alrite..can somebody here guide me to diy gearbox oil..

where to pur the tufoil into the gearbox there..and do we need to flush the old oil..

step by step ok

You will need to have this change of gear oil done in the workshop.

Gear oil goes in with a special foot pump or applicator.

CUN~~~

yesterday add in my 1st bottle of Tufoil...

then today having a long travel, i really feel my engine smooth like new oil change... SMOOTH~~~ pick up more SMOOTH~~~ :D

but the bad point is, my engine oil level is a bit high, higher than the uppermark... is it OK?

Not advisable to run engine with oil level higher than the maximum mark on dipstick. Suggest you go to a workshop where they have an oil extracter/sucker and take out some of the excess oil. Your car may be even lighter after this exercise.

Originally posted by FocalPoint@Sep 13 2004, 09:57
You will need to have this change of gear oil done in the workshop.

Gear oil goes in with a special foot pump or applicator.
do u need to a complete gear oil change as well? My gear oil was changed a few months back during my engine transplant.

Manual gear oil is cheap.Try to get the GL-6 grade. If your handbook says 80W90, buy this. The amount of gear oil needed is also stated. Half a bottle of Tufoil will make your manual transmission shift easier and run cooler.

FocalPoint,

Recently i intro Tufoil to my friend, but a guy advice me not to use it. Here is his statement;

"It is high recommended that you do not use engine treatment of oil treatment. Service and change your oil regularly and you will do just fine. Btw, tufoil is not good because it contains Teflon. Now, teflon maybe be know to be the slipperiest material in the world, but teflon turns into hardened sludge in high temperature! They potential can block your oil feed lines. There was lawsuit flying back and forth from Dupont and these engine treatment manufacturers. However Dupont's response was they didnt endorse Teflon to be used in engines. Do some search and you will find many interesting facts about products like such."

Hope u can clarify this.

;)