Tuffoil ....

I'm also tufoil user since 2004. been using since and never stopped. was introduced by puffcurry in another forum and have since been introducing to a lot of friends. everyone of them who had tried it, is hooked to the smoothness. like me.

oh and I'm driving a 1984 toyota corona. 1,8cc 3T carby engine. smoother rpm since then till now. quieter too.

Good stuff.

Yeah! Puffcurry and all the early ones who we credit for the quick introduction of Tufoil to zth newbies. I am not sure if it was Puffcurry or someone else who was already using Tufoil in USA and when returning home here searched for it and found the good stuff.

Cybreed and all of you car lovers in Kuching, thanks for spreading all the good news onTufoil there. Kuching people are really a discerning lot and like headhunters of yore, they " take no prisoners". In other words, they are all aggressive, knowledgeable and will not take any bluff even on car care.They even have their own dedicated webpage Sarawak Enthusiast Modification Portal, a fine effort indeed. Do we read you correctly, cybreed? Cheers and thanks!

Hi Focal Point,

personally, i'd been using Tufoil from the past 2 years for my SEG, and now its being sold and trade in for the new VIOS. tufoil really works in my 13years old 4a-fe, smoother the engine and gives more power ~ :)

my question is very simple... is it advisable to pour in a bottle of Tufoil to a new VIOS engine now or later? coz the car has just done its 1000km service last week. or wait till it runs in till 5000km?

thank you

Hi! Laichong. Good to hear from you and all others who are coming out now to speak about Tufoil. Glad to hear that Tufoil works on your SEG by giving you a smoother engine and more power. There are times when we ourselves are greatly thrilled on the open road when the engine becomes very responsive.The throttle pedal becomes very tensed up much like a sudden strong wind pulling away a kite in the sky. Have anyone of you experienced something like this?

The factory's recommendation is 5000 miles for a new engine to break in before one starts to use Tufoil in order for the rings to seat in perfectly. Nonetheless, when I had my new Tiara, Tufoil was there during the first oil change at USPD in Batu Caves. It went on to achieve 55 mile per gallon on a trip to Muar. I know it is hard to believe but it was simply awesome and out of this world. Take care.

Intro first about my car

Model: Perodua Kancil
Engine: JB-JL 660cc DOHC Turbocharge from Daihatsu Mira L502
Engine Oil: Castrol Magnatec 10W-40

recently started using tufoil last 2x service.... 1st thing i've noticed, the qty of engine oil remains constant...

for example, rushing to work in the morning, i'd tend to speed and always boosting... so when i check my oil level b4 leaving for home, for sure the oil level dipped a bit... it worsen if i'm outstation like kl-ipoh... after using tufoil...i've got so many outstation and althought i've sped most of the times, when reaching my destination... the oil level remains at full mark!

as per the FC are concerned... let me use tufoil more to better ascertain.....

1 suggestion to tufoil.... please redesign the bottle so we can see how much we must pour... because the subsequent pour requires only 4qt only...

my solution for this is...

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e346/papagoines/WLG7965/AfterConversion/Addons/I100900201.jpg

one question, last time i went to service my car last week... totally forgot to buy....just bought today and pour 4qt... does that enough or I need to pour all 8qt of it?

papagoines, we are overwhelmed to see you buying a measuring cup just for Tufoil.It's just fantastic!There is available a 4 oz. round bottle though.For us, we just pour in 'agak-agak' saja. After one or two rounds, you will have a hang of it.

Glad to hear that Tufoil works for your Kancil Turbo. In fact, one of our workshop customers in Old Klang Road ( Mission Car Care ) has a similar car and he is happy with Tufoil.According to him, such cars belonging to his friends have unfortunately suffered engine failures without Tufoil. As for your car, since Tufoil reduces engine oil temperatures, there is is less chance of oil burn-off. The overall oil volume remains even after a spirited run.

papagoines, we are overwhelmed to see you buying a measuring cup just for Tufoil.It's just fantastic!There is available a 4 oz. round bottle though.For us, we just pour in 'agak-agak' saja. After one or two rounds, you will have a hang of it.

Glad to hear that Tufoil works for your Kancil Turbo. In fact, one of our workshop customers in Old Klang Road ( Mission Car Care ) has a similar car and he is happy with Tufoil.According to him, such cars belonging to his friends have unfortunately suffered engine failures without Tufoil. As for your car, since Tufoil reduces engine oil temperatures, there is is less chance of oil burn-off. The overall oil volume remains even after a spirited run.

been searching for that round bottle at ace hardware summit usj when buying Tufoil but only found a set contains 4oz, 60z and 12oz.... thinking abt the price, better bought a measuring cup :rofl: maybe a while i'll get the hang of the art of pouring Tufoil...kinda hard when Tufoil is gooey like that hehe

1 question, last time i went to service my car last week... totally forgot to buy....just bought today and pour 4qt... does that enough or I need to pour all 8qt of it?

where to get tufoil in Jb?

err how many bottles do i need if 1st time gonna use?

Papagoines, a half bottle or 4 oz. will do for your Kancil Turbo on subsequent Tufoil use.

AD_EG, for JB you can call S.S. Mr. Tan 0167163116. TQ.

Papagoines, a half bottle or 4 oz. will do for your Kancil Turbo on subsequent Tufoil use.

AD_EG, for JB you can call S.S. Mr. Tan 0167163116. TQ.

thx bro.

can i just ask, what am i suppose to do? i mean buy 4oz is enough or need more? 1 bottle for each service?

AD_EG.If your car uses 4-5 lits of engine oil, then you will need one 8 oz. bottle of Tufoil.You will have to add Tufoil together with the engine oil of your choice.

ok, thank you bro..any idea whats the price for 8oz here in Jb?

Suggest you visit S.S., it's a high performance shop and they will tell you how best to use Tufoil.

Ahahaha not so dramatic. But I just got 11 bottles from San Ong last week. Some new customers also claiming more silent, more smooth performance.

Yeah! Puffcurry and all the early ones who we credit for the quick introduction of Tufoil to zth newbies. I am not sure if it was Puffcurry or someone else who was already using Tufoil in USA and when returning home here searched for it and found the good stuff.

Cybreed and all of you car lovers in Kuching, thanks for spreading all the good news onTufoil there. Kuching people are really a discerning lot and like headhunters of yore, they " take no prisoners". In other words, they are all aggressive, knowledgeable and will not take any bluff even on car care.They even have their own dedicated webpage Sarawak Enthusiast Modification Portal, a fine effort indeed. Do we read you correctly, cybreed? Cheers and thanks!

Wonderful! Cybreed.

I know the Kuching scene is hot. 11 bottles of Tufoil in a single purchase reveal the confidence and performance DNA in you and there is a lot to talk about out there. Thank you for the support.

it's been so long...

just wanna update... found the 4oz tufoil @ ace hardware sunway... rm3x, can't remember the exact price...

1 question though... just change to eneos eco touring 5W-30 semi synth for my kancil turbo... since the oil oredy blended wif molybdenum... izzit any effect if use with tufoil... oredy poured it in though

Tufoil has moly as among the ingredients. It has ester too. Tufoil blends with both synthetic and mineral based oils. Thanks papagoines for support

Eh, San Ong out of stock dy. I need about 18 bottles they only had 6 so I sapu all dy. Do we know when they restock ?

Hi! Cybreed. It has been quite sometime since we talked to each other. We regret to hear that you are not able to buy 18 bottles reason being the dealer was low on stocks. Should you be in urgent need for the balance of your requirements, you can also call 0193294665 for quicker response. Please revert should you encounter a problem. We suggest you call the number for a carton of 72 and ask for a good price and share the pleasure among your kakis. In this way everyone will get a good deal.

It's has been exciting over in the Land of the Hornbill. There has been quite a following since Puffcurry wrote about his frantic search for Tufoil some 10 years ago. There are many like you and Puff who will go the distance to get the good stuff. Well, millions of bottles have been sold around the world and you people keep the numbers up. Thank you very very much for the support. Cheers!