Tuffoil ....

No, Tufoil is too slippery for use in automatic gearbox.

For manual gearbox, a half bottle will keep the gearbox runs cool.

Originally posted by FocalPoint@Aug 31 2004, 08:48 PM
No, Tufoil is too slippery for use in automatic gearbox.

For manual gearbox, a half bottle will keep the gearbox runs cool.
ok thanks for the reply...

just bought 1 bottle from ENEOS... :D

ohhh....just pour in one bottle in my engine....not bad....lighter.....well, can pour in the gear box too ah?

Manual gearbox - use half a bottle.

Not suitable for auto gearbox. It's too slippery.

weii stan ... as long as u dont use it on bodily parts of human la ... hehehe ... KY is no match for tufoil maa .. hahahaahahahaa ...

mr focal point .. what about viscous LSD gear box ?? can use tufoil or not ?? :D

i didnt know tufoil can be used in manual tranny... if i use, what's the duration before i need to replace a new one.. ? -_-

When you change your gear oil for manual gearbox, you add in together with fresh gear oil about half a bottle of Tufoil. The next change interval should be in accordance with your car manual.

In my case, I would like to change at 25,000 km. Gear oil is small in volume and low in cost. Try to go for the highest specs though, GL-6. These come from USA.

still no answer as to whether suitable for viscous LSD or not oso ?? hehehehe ... if can use then can use lorr ... cannot then cannot lorr .... nothing one maaa .. :D

viscous LSD is not the same as those clutch type LSD ... FYI .. :D

my car is MCSB and no LSD so can use...

but KAAZ LSD is viscous or not?

KAAZ LSD is not viscous LSD laaa .... hehehehe ...

Tufoil USA says that you can use one part Tufoil in ten parts high grade differential oil. It'll run cooler.

One part in ten actually means 10%.

If the particular gearbox has 2 litres of gear oil, you can add 200ml Tufoil. This is slightly less than a bottle which is 237ml.

From our experience, a half bottle of Tufoil into manual gearbox and a half into rear axle is effective in reducing hum besides keeping them cool.

but still ... earlier u said tufoil is too slippery for clutch type LSD .. we can accept that laa ... but what about viscous LSD ?? can use or not ??

It is best to get to know type of differential oil you are using in order to check for compatibility. Please let us know. We will get US to give an opinion.

okies ... will try look at the bottle of gear oil i am using now and get back here ... previously using CASTROL LTX ...