Trial Tuning Project Car 2005

Originally posted by wkautech@Nov 25 2004, 22:35
i dont know whether u believe this or not , the first i change my engine ( 7-8years ago ) , i when to test with eg6 ( full imported big V ) from 1st gear to 5th gear i tarik that eg6 all the way. My engine was SVT. After that, i check all the stuff of the engine and not a single parts is modified. So from that on, i noticed some of the SVT is fast and some not bcoz of luck ;)

From that time, i tot 20v is fast but after i blew my first engine n i change to another one, the story is different , the 2nd engine sucks :angry: just as slow as 16v ( 4a-f ).

From many research i did for years, i notice that 20v SVT is totally out of balance. This engine actually sell like hot cakes in japan so i think it slowly become lack of quality control and make the engine become worse and worse.

Anyway , if any of you guys want to refresh this engine, i recommend balance the together. :)

p.s. this is no bullshit :P
that's a very good experience..thnx for sharing...
cant imagine silvertop with freedom ecu would be..can story abit aahhhh about it??
i like story and dream hehehehe sorry aaa sifu....

just overhaul the caliper and change the seals etc etc then it will be like brand new wattttt B)

gt20v,
i also cannot imagine blacktop with freedom :P :D :lol:

Originally posted by yolk@Nov 26 2004, 09:00
just overhaul the caliper and change the seals etc etc then it will be like brand new wattttt B)

gt20v,
i also cannot imagine blacktop with freedom :P :D :lol:
yolk,
yeah,was thinking about that too when posting the reply but cost would be higher right???if cost is not a problem,then why use freedom???hehhehe might as well motec??hehehe

Originally posted by wkautech@Nov 25 2004, 22:35
i dont know whether u believe this or not , the first i change my engine ( 7-8years ago ) , i when to test with eg6 ( full imported big V ) from 1st gear to 5th gear i tarik that eg6 all the way. My engine was SVT. After that, i check all the stuff of the engine and not a single parts is modified. So from that on, i noticed some of the SVT is fast and some not bcoz of luck ;)

From that time, i tot 20v is fast but after i blew my first engine n i change to another one, the story is different , the 2nd engine sucks :angry: just as slow as 16v ( 4a-f ).

From many research i did for years, i notice that 20v SVT is totally out of balance. This engine actually sell like hot cakes in japan so i think it slowly become lack of quality control and make the engine become worse and worse.

Anyway , if any of you guys want to refresh this engine, i recommend balance the together. :)

p.s. this is no bullshit :P
This I agree for a fact.

I am driving one of the oldest Silvertop 1st Gen Dinosaur (1991 Model).
And as most of you have already known, I have sent the engine for a full rebuilt with 80% Blueprinting and 100% Balancing & Ligtening at Powerzone (NS Performance). I have also owned and driven a 20V Blacktop before - but honestly I enjoyed my current Rebuilt/Rebalanced Silvertop more than my previous Blacktop.

And it for a fact, that on the road slalom (not standstill drag) I have never lose to any Honda Civics yet (I have encountered 3 Civics before). I am not boasting here - just specifying mere fact. But on the same token, I was beaten by a completely STOCK STANDARD Proton Wira Aeroback on Top Speed on the highways (my car cannot go beyond 190Kmh hahahaha)

So you guys driving Silvertop, I recommend rebalancing and blueprinting if you have $$$ - Silvertop is a good base for hardcore rebuild.

Originally posted by wkautech+Nov 26 2004, 10:01 -->
QUOTE (wkautech @ Nov 26 2004, 10:01 )
--QuoteBegin-GT20v
@Nov 26 2004, 09:42
sifu wkautech,
any comment..

agree B) but better see me for more jalan :lol: [/b][/quote]
of coz lar........u the sifuu maaaa

Originally posted by GT20v@Nov 26 2004, 09:04
yolk,
yeah,was thinking about that too when posting the reply but cost would be higher right???if cost is not a problem,then why use freedom???hehhehe might as well motec??hehehe
gt20v,
nowdays blacktop so cheap liao .. no issue lor .. plus here also got quite a number of blacktop owners maaaaaaaa B) :P :D :D :lol:

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG+Nov 25 2004, 22:31 -->
QUOTE (BLaCkHoWLiNG @ Nov 25 2004, 22:31 )
Originally posted by wkautech@Nov 25 2004, 20:41
--QuoteBegin-BLaCkHoWLiNG
@Nov 25 2004, 18:10
Mr2 i dunno wor.. hehehe..u ask him la...

tiu... alan, u're having beams also mah.. u humble only..never race wan..
only take the car to lakes to pancing ikan.. .stick yer exhaust into the
lake... open vvti...and all d ikan terperanjat jump out..and u net them all
into yer basket..go home .. makan ikan bakar...

wah, u know so much about this pancing pancing thing, so u r the sifu who teach allan aka QiW is it ?

cannot la... skin too sensitive for fishing... hahahha [/b][/quote]
eeerrr .... i no $$$ to masok straight pipe to scare the fish until jump out of the water laa .. heheheheheehee .. now my exhaust damm quiet quiet one ... takut the boys in blues maaa ...

skin sensitive kaa ??? put in coppertone and wear long sleeves and oso put on big big hat lorrr ... sure ok one ... hahahahahahaaa ... dont forgot your sunglasses too ... not that they offer any protection but they make u look less garang lorr coz cannot see your eyes maa .. hahaahhaahahahaaa ... :lol:

wkautech,
if u dun mind actually ur workshop provides what sort of service that will benefit to our 4AGE engine and also can u pls list some out? I am sorry cause i only know about ur shop doing valve clearance only.... ehehehehehe.. :) sorry for the trouble juz want to know from a point of view as a customer... :)

Regards,
Mike

Originally posted by yolk+Nov 26 2004, 10:33 -->
QUOTE (yolk @ Nov 26 2004, 10:33 )
--QuoteBegin-GT20v
@Nov 26 2004, 09:04
yolk,

gt20v,
nowdays blacktop so cheap liao .. no issue lor .. plus here also got quite a number of blacktop owners maaaaaaaa B) :P :D :D :lol: [/b][/quote]
yeah...rich people lor..hehehee still expensive compare to silvertop...:)

How much cost to owned Starlet EP nowadays? Please provide me some info..Thanks!

Originally posted by GT20v@Nov 26 2004, 11:26
yeah...rich people lor..hehehee still expensive compare to silvertop...:)
<_< always like to compare apples with oranges :rolleyes:

Sifu Yolk...sometimes plp dun 've the money to buy apple mar.... :P Like me lor....So buy the orange 1st lor since can wait for the apple to ripe...

Originally posted by TRD16v@Nov 26 2004, 10:39
wkautech,
if u dun mind actually ur workshop provides what sort of service that will benefit to our 4AGE engine and also can u pls list some out? I am sorry cause i only know about ur shop doing valve clearance only.... ehehehehehe.. :) sorry for the trouble juz want to know from a point of view as a customer... :)

Regards,
Mike
actually we do most of the major modification like port and polish, balance engine, ecu setting ( if u got any ecu like E-manage, Freedom, powerFC, Haltech, motec and .........) ,cam setting and many many lah.

Originally posted by wkautech+Nov 26 2004, 13:37 -->
QUOTE (wkautech @ Nov 26 2004, 13:37 )
--QuoteBegin-TRD16v
@Nov 26 2004, 10:39
wkautech,

Regards,
Mike

actually we do most of the major modification like port and polish, balance engine, ecu setting ( if u got any ecu like E-manage, Freedom, powerFC, Haltech, motec and .........) ,cam setting and many many lah. [/b][/quote]
Basically can be conclude as Workshop that have Mechanic and Tuner. Cover everything. + Showroom and sell new and second hand peformance part.

Originally posted by wkautech+Nov 26 2004, 13:37 -->
QUOTE (wkautech @ Nov 26 2004, 13:37 )
--QuoteBegin-TRD16v
wkautech,

Regards,
Mike

actually we do most of the major modification like port and polish, balance engine, ecu setting ( if u got any ecu like E-manage, Freedom, powerFC, Haltech, motec and .........) ,cam setting and many many lah. [/b][/quote]
oh........ :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Originally posted by fx20v+Nov 26 2004, 13:57 -->
QUOTE (fx20v @ Nov 26 2004, 13:57 )
Originally posted by wkautech@Nov 26 2004, 13:37
--QuoteBegin-TRD16v
wkautech,

Regards,
Mike

actually we do most of the major modification like port and polish, balance engine, ecu setting ( if u got any ecu like E-manage, Freedom, powerFC, Haltech, motec and .........) ,cam setting and many many lah.

oh........ :rolleyes: :rolleyes: [/b][/quote]
Not only that... you guys can go there talk cock sing song as well. He is willing to share his knowledge once awhile (when free).

Also, not to mention got free jasmine tea to drink there.
*no offence ha william. :D :D