Toyota Vios

Joeker said:
LOL!!! have you heard of "Tai Heong Lee Chut Sheng?? (cantonese proverb which means "Kampung boy never see big city") LOL!!!

or "Mei kin Ko Tai Ser Or Liu" (Never seen big snake pissing)

hahahhaha yap im kampong boy n my kampong no body use turbo engine, and never seen turbo car , if oneday ur turbo bolted on car came to my kampong sure... im the 1st and all ppl in my kampong serbu tgk kete u.

hahahahahhaha.

i know la ur car also bolted on...hehhee... thatwhy very very impresive.
but i dont have real performance car. we r villagers never seen turbo.

u r r.o.b.o.t member...so how ur bot?

I'm wasting my time with my bolt-on car, tats why I bought another car.

Well, I' did'nt say you are kampung boy, But I'm glad you finally find your identity.

Turismo said:
hahahhaha yap im kampong boy n my kampong no body use turbo engine, and never seen turbo car , if oneday ur turbo bolted on car came to my kampong sure... im the 1st and all ppl in my kampong serbu tgk kete u.

hahahahahhaha.

i know la ur car also bolted on...hehhee... thatwhy very very impresive.
but i dont have real performance car. we r villagers never seen turbo.

u r r.o.b.o.t member...so how ur bot?

is the greedy meter still available....??
or the apexi one....?

VIOS Turbo

Turismo said:
okla im agree n not come to compare.really chears.

u said..
you won't know how good the convertion will be? if no... why so many ppl do that?

Coming back to VIOS, that I have to agree with Joeker. The reason is that, VIOS is a newer car, with new engine upgrades. The wear and tear is not that high, thus maintenance is not high too. the maintenance is not high too? r u sure? the every parts of engine n turbo kit not xpensive? haha r u kidding? if 4g63T or 4G93T parts sure easy get at haftcut shop n spareshop wif not xpensive price bcoz so many ppl use.

mmmmm oklah guys... i just share... ur car is urs.. not mine...
whateverlaaa.
i just gv view coz i also dont have 100k budget at this time.
im onli use stock kelisa n wira buruk turbo now.

i just telling what im want n willing to do if i propose to buy new vios then modd or buy real performance car wif 100k budget in my mind.
can i ask quest?
do the vios/4g92-mivec/4g93P or another na engine upgrading to bolted on turbo can tahan like ori stock turbo engine?(not in extream use)

if can.. go on la..

please..t0il3t_duck, joeker n carcraze... i not mean to debate or punish or something like ppl in satria r3 forum.
please not misunderstanding.tq.chears.bye bye.

Turismo,
Nobody is saying that I am right, and you are wrong. Pls don't be so sensitive. I'm just giving my opinion. When I say whether the mech. will do a good job, it means whether the mech is experience or not. There are a lot of mech. out there whom are not experience. Have you seen a VR4 engine which is 'senget'? Or have you seen modded 4G93 so low that it damaged the drive shaft? What I am saying is that, when you get an ori. car, you don't have to worry about this kind of things.

My friend, when the car is newer, and the engine is newer, means the maintenance is not high. Compare with an old engine like VR4, the wear n tear is higher, thus more freq. you got to visit your mech. to change parts. The more you change parts, the higher your cost, eventhough if your VIOS parts is slightly more expensive, but you don't change it so freq.

Joeker said:
I'm wasting my time with my bolt-on car, tats why I bought another car.

Well, I' did'nt say you are kampung boy, But I'm glad you finally find your identity.

hahhahahaha why u said wasted ur time wif ur bolt on turbo? i'm also glad glad you finally u said wasting ur time wif that!!!!.

yap! i'm kg boy. dou u know where is my kg? so where do u live ha r uptown boy.?

t0il3t_duck said:
is the greedy meter still available....??
or the apexi one....?

joeker,
kg boy never know the greddy meter or apexi but onli know electric TNB meter and water supply meter at my pondok buruk.

actually the meter sold. but have another set 1 coming for sale. also same brand and function. why u want? pm me if interest.

Supra n skyline sucks.. u know why they built them so fast? coz they all are rushing to the petrol station to contribute $..$..$..

Toilet_duck,

Wat can i say? Hell a nice car u have. bravo...!!!

1 thing i would like to know. Does the Microtech will affect the VVTI function? I do believe u have study thru the standalone ECU (in some others brand too) compatibility with the Vios ECU so i wonders can others piggyback or standalone ECU to be use on Vios ecu? will it affected the VVTI function?

tks..

Koren ....

If you dun mind come to KL to mod your car .... you can look for Joshua ... 012-3205454... He can do bolt on turbo for you ... and use microtech to fine tune it ...
LT4 is enough for your bolt on turbo ... it a piggy back ... not more than RM3k ...

Good luck for your turbo project ....

opss ... sorry ... I said not more than 3k is for the piggy back ... not the whole bolt on turbo project ....

normality78 said:
Toilet_duck,

Wat can i say? Hell a nice car u have. bravo...!!!

1 thing i would like to know. Does the Microtech will affect the VVTI function? I do believe u have study thru the standalone ECU (in some others brand too) compatibility with the Vios ECU so i wonders can others piggyback or standalone ECU to be use on Vios ecu? will it affected the VVTI function?

tks..

thx bro....
microtech is the best.... more function....
e-manage and so on is for basic setting...
it wont affect much.... same function.... help to control fuel....

the microtech LT4 can take off the REV cut ... and also got it own MAP sensor ....
so compatible to most of the car ....

Cool.... Well i hope im able to decide on which car to get now. Having hard time to decide on City, Vios and 2003 civic

normality78 said:
Cool.... Well i hope im able to decide on which car to get now. Having hard time to decide on City, Vios and 2003 civic

but the latest civic looks realli cool if you mod it..... but only saw a few so far....

http://img107.echo.cx/img107/851/image1850it.jpg
here's a white civic with gt wing..... c-west bodykit....
it sure looks better then vios..........

wow .. the eyelids make the lights looks like an Altezza ..

t0il3t_duck said:
yah.... it's me.... but i drive another car on that day...... my bro drive the vios...
you are...??

I'm just the car at the back of the Turbo VIOS while entering Extreme Park.

No chance to meet with you all that day, too rush. :)

Went to test drive vios and City last weekend. here is my point of view.

Vios.

- The car felt more solid built. Went over hump and uneven raod, cant really feel it and it gave ur the feeling very solid and rigid. I love this part the most. As for power wise, I felt the vios will only perform its "real" power if only u step kao kao. got to really heavy foot it. hehehehe. the salesman said "you've got to know how to use the VVTI power". Overall its a very nice car. the seat is very comfty but somehow cant really get use with the middle meter concept. The interior is not as lux feel as CIty.

CIty

- The car doesnt give as solid feel as Vios but its not bad also. Car body flex more thn Vios. I belive much need to be done to be in order to reach Vios rigidity. Power wise, I tested the Vtec version. Suprisily its very responsive. All u need to do is floor the pedal and the power comes. Though there is no gear shifting and it doesnt feel the G but look at the meter its climbing as fast as it suposed to be. Interior giving much more lux feel. The only thing i dun like is the interior colour. Its bleach and easy get dirty.

The only thing worries me is the City gearbox. rumours saying it wun last more thn 3-4 yrs. As its not running conventional tourque convertor, it really worry me as the gearbox is going to cost a bomb shld it failed.