Toyota Vios

i think that some pple chose Vios becos of the resale value, want to play with performance a bit...
Vios is a good start to mod ,as they have OEM turbo in thailand...

toilet_duck,

i was just wondering, how much boost running?? turbo size, 04/05???

DJmobile said:
i think that some pple chose Vios becos of the resale value, want to play with performance a bit...
Vios is a good start to mod ,as they have OEM turbo in thailand...

toilet_duck,

i was just wondering, how much boost running?? turbo size, 04/05???

it's 05.... going 0.5 bar now....
if manual can boost more....
can check out at this site...http://www.cardomain.com/profile/chobo

everyone's lusting to have a sports car.... as for me.... i like evo very much... i've been thinking of getting one since long ago(dont guess... i'm 21 this year):p... assume that i have the money to afford a evo4..... but think about it.... it's not a new car.... how bout the maintenance for the car..... road tax.... fuel and so on..... my friend's evo6(which you can see in my cardomain site)..... he's thinking of selling the car now.... because the fuel and maintenence of the car is killing him slowly... but surely.... he have to pay 120 more or less when he go penang jus for the fuel itself.... evo sure is fast.... but some cars like putra/ek can win evo as well.... so it's very hard to predict.... saw a blue seg turbo wont skyline b4.... i'm speechless during that moment.... no ponit to get a sports car if you cant maintain it... you have spend your money jus to maintain the car.... there wont be much money left for you to mod your car.... that means you'll still feel that your car is underpower compare to ppl that mod their car with less money....
my car can win my friend's stock MRS(it's in my site too).... so how...
win or lose is no big deal.... satisfaction of moding your car is the fun part....
chinese always say.... no such big head dont wear such big hat..... dont even think about it..... unless you have the money...... it's all about the money nowadays....

no offence.... jus sharing my opinion....

is it a stock evo? stock evo lose to putra wat engine? vr4? evo 3? EK9 stock? I wonder how does it win an evo? Unless your friend's evo is stock and the EK is highly modded and bolted on turbo

gti88 said:
you did the turbo kit in Joshua's place right ?
yah.... my microtech is from him.... you been there b4...?
the owner is very low profile....

thteh86 said:
is it a stock evo? stock evo lose to putra wat engine? vr4? evo 3? EK9 stock? I wonder how does it win an evo? Unless your friend's evo is stock and the EK is highly modded and bolted on turbo
yah it's a stock evo.... do you know the white ek num49....
but long run ek sure lose....

Turismo said:
sorry fo interuppting...

just to wonder..
- not enought power if bolt on turbo for vios or NA engine.
...why not u buy a real performance car like evo3 or evo4,5.. let say vios.. retail price RM85K.. Then u wan makeup n modd or bolted on turbo.
... the cost maybe RM85k+3k+7K=RM95k.

wif RM95k u will got used evo 4 oredi or if ur lucky evo 5... or imperezza.
so how...
hahahhaa... really more power 280hp..4WD in ur leg.

ehhee sell ur car... then follow what im told.

Turismo,

Wat you said is very true.

But have you ever considered people who drive SUpra and Skylines, they would probably tell you to stop modding your EVO and sell it and get a GTO, NSX, Skyline or SUpra or RX7 (REAL Japanese Sports Car)

And then people who drive Ferari or Marcialago or Lambos, will tell these skylines, supra, bla, bla, owners to stop wasting time with Japanese sports car and get a REAL PURE BREED sports car.

thteh86 said:

im totally agreed wif u...

im just compare the stock one wif around the RM95K-100K budget.

if u said.. ur EK/EG or Vios can eat evo7 ..i still believed... no need to see.. besides that how much the MOdd u r done?

my car also not so powerfull.., just convert.
im also win while drag 300m wif stock evo 7 also 8 at the traffic light.
but im not said my car really fast or powerfull.
i'm not rich guy ..thatwhy im convert.
- just my opinion wif my n others .... if u have enuff budget... get the real one la.
if u not use ur car to championship, modd the simple one is enuff.

coz.. the real performance car difference than the convert car. the wear n tear part of the car maybe easy to die.hahaha. ur car for normal city driving n also auto gearbox? want to more power...then bolt on the engine only.. then the suspension?,the handling?breaking?
etc?

t0il3t_duck said:
everyone's lusting to have a sports car.... as for me.... i like evo very much... i've been thinking of getting one since long ago(dont guess... i'm 21 this year):p... assume that i have the money to afford a evo4..... but think about it.... it's not a new car.... how bout the maintenance for the car..... road tax.... fuel and so on..... my friend's evo6(which you can see in my cardomain site)..... he's thinking of selling the car now.... because the fuel and maintenence of the car is killing him slowly... but surely.... he have to pay 120 more or less when he go penang jus for the fuel itself.... evo sure is fast.... but some cars like putra/ek can win evo as well.... so it's very hard to predict.... saw a blue seg turbo wont skyline b4.... i'm speechless during that moment.... no ponit to get a sports car if you cant maintain it... you have spend your money jus to maintain the car.... there wont be much money left for you to mod your car.... that means you'll still feel that your car is underpower compare to ppl that mod their car with less money....
my car can win my friend's stock MRS(it's in my site too).... so how...
win or lose is no big deal.... satisfaction of moding your car is the fun part....
chinese always say.... no such big head dont wear such big hat..... dont even think about it..... unless you have the money...... it's all about the money nowadays....

no offence.... jus sharing my opinion....

haha just my opinion wif my n others .... if u have enuff budget... get the real one la.

coz.. the real performance car difference than the convert car. the wear n tear part of the car maybe easy to die.hahaha. ur car for normal city driving n also auto gearbox? want to more power...then bolt on the engine only.. then the suspension?,the handling?breaking?
etc? think all about that.

chears.... wish u happy wif ur vios turbo?
can maroon vios is urs?
loc? may i feel ur Gforce?
.. vios also nice car. go vios.

Joeker said:
Turismo,

Wat you said is very true.

But have you ever considered people who drive SUpra and Skylines, they would probably tell you to stop modding your EVO and sell it and get a GTO, NSX, Skyline or SUpra or RX7 (REAL Japanese Sports Car)

And then people who drive Ferari or Marcialago or Lambos, will tell these skylines, supra, bla, bla, owners to stop wasting time with Japanese sports car and get a REAL PURE BREED sports car.

n wat u said also very very very TRUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

BUT,
if u thinking like that...... hahaha if u have big factory or ur father have it... the factory also gulung tikar la friend!

we talk about performace n budget la.
chears!

BlackSamurai said:
t0il3t_duck,

are you the turbo VIOS attending the CCGT?
yah.... it's me.... but i drive another car on that day...... my bro drive the vios...
you are...??

Turismo said:
haha just my opinion wif my n others .... if u have enuff budget... get the real one la.

can maroon vios is urs?

it's not big turbo.... so no need to worri bout break.... if drive evo also need to change suspension/lowering and few stuff.... this is a must if you want a better drive/performance...
ppl wont satisfy.... that's why my bro gave me the vios and plan to get altezza...
i'm a loc.... test with altezza before.... i lead first.... but lose on long run....
you convert lancer to evo...??

Turismo said:
n wat u said also very very very TRUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

BUT,
if u thinking like that...... hahaha if u have big factory or ur father have it... the factory also gulung tikar la friend!

we talk about performace n budget la.
chears!

Yes. Performance AND BUDGET.

Back to the VIOS with Turbokit.

Our friend here spent 95K-or-so to Turbocharge his Vios.

Please remember, this Vios is still a brand new car.

Now your advise was to get a used Subaru or EVO at 95K or so.

And god knows how much the repair bill will be, 10K perhaps?

And what about spare parts cost, I'm sure a Supra radiotor will alot cost more than an EVO.

At the end of the day. Your advise to people on getting a used Subaru or EVO or a car of that sort would more likely turn out to be a death sentence rather than advise.

So you tell me which is more budget? Spending 95K and getting a reliable turbocharged new car with brand new engine or spending 95K for a beat up 2nd hand car (with huge repairs bills to follow)

Oh by the way, dont worry about me, neither me nor my dad owns any factory. Thanks for your concern. I work and pay my own bills. No hand-outs from parents since I left school 13 year ago

Anyway, I think if you have such a mindset, you should be driving a Supra or Skyline.

But the funny thing is, Skyline and Supra , etc owners don;'t go around telling people they are wasting their time modding their EVOs or Subarus though.

Turismo said:
my car also not so powerfull.., just convert.
i'm not rich guy ..thatwhy im convert.
- just my opinion wif my n others .... if u have enuff budget... get the real one la.

Turismo,

Are you driving a VTEC? because VTECs like to play 300m.

Anyway, I think you better save your money to buy a REAL VTEC car. Why waste money to convert?

Imagine your Civic is local SOHC non VTEC. You convert to DOHC VTEC and you spend tens of thousands on the engine and car.

But at the end of the day when you sell, your Civic is still selling market following the local Civic. All your mods is waste money and time.

And since your Civic is not for "championship", wat you mod also useless because you cannot fight with the "REAL' performance car like DC5.

So my advise is you better sell your civic (Tats is if you are driving a VTEC) and save your money and buy DC5 or a F20C.

Your aim is Performance and budget rite?

VIOS turbocharged

Turismo said:

can maroon vios is urs?

Turismo,
What you say may be right somewhere, but think about it this way. If you buy a second-hand Subaru or Evo, the cost to fix it will probably be RM 6k. But if you convert a Wira into an Evo3, stock standard as we're talking about the Evo being standard too, it will cost you probably RM 10k or more. Furthermore, it's not original. You won't know how good the convertion will be?
Coming back to VIOS, that I have to agree with Joeker. The reason is that, VIOS is a newer car, with new engine upgrades. The wear and tear is not that high, thus maintenance is not high too. Definately you can't compare that to a Subaru or Evo. It's a different class altogether.

Think about it......hmm........

carcraze said:
Turismo,
What you say may be right somewhere, but think about it this way. If you buy a second-hand Subaru or Evo, the cost to fix it will probably be RM 6k. But if you convert a Wira into an Evo3, stock standard as we're talking about the Evo being standard too, it will cost you probably RM 10k or more. Furthermore, it's not original. You won't know how good the convertion will be?
Coming back to VIOS, that I have to agree with Joeker. The reason is that, VIOS is a newer car, with new engine upgrades. The wear and tear is not that high, thus maintenance is not high too. Definately you can't compare that to a Subaru or Evo. It's a different class altogether.

Think about it......hmm........

okla im agree n not come to compare.really chears.

u said..
you won't know how good the convertion will be? if no... why so many ppl do that?

Coming back to VIOS, that I have to agree with Joeker. The reason is that, VIOS is a newer car, with new engine upgrades. The wear and tear is not that high, thus maintenance is not high too. the maintenance is not high too? r u sure? the every parts of engine n turbo kit not xpensive? haha r u kidding? if 4g63T or 4G93T parts sure easy get at haftcut shop n spareshop wif not xpensive price bcoz so many ppl use.

mmmmm oklah guys... i just share... ur car is urs.. not mine...
whateverlaaa.
i just gv view coz i also dont have 100k budget at this time.
im onli use stock kelisa n wira buruk turbo now.

i just telling what im want n willing to do if i propose to buy new vios then modd or buy real performance car wif 100k budget in my mind.
can i ask quest?
do the vios/4g92-mivec/4g93P or another na engine upgrading to bolted on turbo can tahan like ori stock turbo engine?(not in extream use)

if can.. go on la..

please..t0il3t_duck, joeker n carcraze... i not mean to debate or punish or something like ppl in satria r3 forum.
please not misunderstanding.tq.chears.bye bye.

Nobody is trying to debate with you.

SInce you have made an opinion that Toilet DUck's way of modding is wrong way, then I'm merely giving my piece of mind why it is NOT the wrong way.

But in reality, there is no right way or wrong way of modding cars. Your have your way, people have their way.

Imagine you own a Kancil and some smart-ass comes and tell you that you are wasting your time modding your 660 L2 and you should just buy a Wira and plonk in a 4G63 or 93?

Does that remind you who that smart ass is, maybe you probably know who he is?

Turismo said:
do the vios/4g92-mivec/4g93P or another na engine upgrading to bolted on turbo can tahan like ori stock turbo engine?(not in extream use)

if can.. go on la.

LOL!!! have you heard of "Tai Heong Lee Chut Sheng?? (cantonese proverb which means "Kampung boy never see big city") LOL!!!

or "Mei kin Ko Tai Ser Or Liu" (Never seen big snake pissing)