to share - The Processing of Lancer MX to TME

Lauguan,

Nice of you to share..it's a 'blog' for your car mod..hehe. Btw, you don't need to change your brake systems if you change your knuckle from 4 (PCD100) to 5 hole, PCD 114.3 recommended for future proof.

Next time when you get your hands on a Brembo or 4 pots, it would be easier to get rims to clear the offset since you're already on a 5 holes.

Anyway if you want to save cost and budget for now, go ahead with spacers first as you can save the money from getting another new set of rims with 5 holes.

Keep us updated on your lancer mod blogs here.... ;)

Lauguan,

Nice of you to share..it's a 'blog' for your car mod..hehe. Btw, you don't need to change your brake systems if you change your knuckle from 4 (PCD100) to 5 hole, PCD 114.3 recommended for future proof.

Next time when you get your hands on a Brembo or 4 pots, it would be easier to get rims to clear the offset since you're already on a 5 holes.

Anyway if you want to save cost and budget for now, go ahead with spacers first as you can save the money from getting another new set of rims with 5 holes.

Keep us updated on your lancer mod blogs here.... ;)

Bro, where to get the knuckle 5 hole pcd114.3?the disc still maintain to used it?

is this a knuckle that u means?

http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/knuckle.jpg

yeah man...tat's the one. Last time my civic, I did the same. Changed from 4 hole to 5 hole when I did the partial convertion to Type-R outlook without changing the brake system.

but end up change the whole thing when i do the whole conversion la..hehe.

On where to find, I suspect you can try to look from chop-shop or in those Proton forum whereby those whom bought the evo4-6 half-cut for their waja transplant, they most likely leave out this knuckle as it doesn't really fit. That is if you want ori knuckle la otherwise I think your mechanic should be able to order a set (custom) and fit it in. Let me know if you need my help to look for this and I'll try to ask around.

If i want to change 5 holes rims, so my disc brake n rotor also need to change lor?means change the whole brake system?really no idea la.....pls let me know what i need to change 1st.

PabloIceman,
yaya, no intercooler yet, coz if pasang also non used, just for cantik nia....so think don pasang 1st. Your money i transfer next week can ar, no car to go out la....kakaka

No Problem. Get your car leng-leng 1st .....

yeah man...tat's the one. Last time my civic, I did the same. Changed from 4 hole to 5 hole when I did the partial convertion to Type-R outlook without changing the brake system.

but end up change the whole thing when i do the whole conversion la..hehe.

On where to find, I suspect you can try to look from chop-shop or in those Proton forum whereby those whom bought the evo4-6 half-cut for their waja transplant, they most likely leave out this knuckle as it doesn't really fit. That is if you want ori knuckle la otherwise I think your mechanic should be able to order a set (custom) and fit it in. Let me know if you need my help to look for this and I'll try to ask around.

Bro, if you can help me to find would be good la...ori or not ori also can la....thanks 1st

update:17 september 2007

http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1028.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1027.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1026.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1023.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1022.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1021.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1019.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1016.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1015.jpg

Huhuhu.....

More..gimme more..Hehehehehe..

really a great convertion bro...love it..

Ya lor...before i wrote the post, i just finish watch the VMA clip on that song..hehehehehehe....

No other meaning bro..Hehehehe

update: 19th September 2007

http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1048.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1047.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1046.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1045.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1044.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1043.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1042.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1041.jpg
http://i234.photobucket.com/albums/ee312/lauguan/IMG_1040.jpg

Finally spray done, need to wait the paint totaly dry. then after that polish liao..kekeke, need wait another 2 days.

After polish, need another 2 days to pasang all the things on....should be next week tues or wed to take the car lioa.....very happy....

remember to take pictures once its done aaa :) you doing engine conversion right away also?

When is ur turn yar......I knew that u r keeping all the conversion kit....come on ....do it do it