WTF : shifter made of steel

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
looks like lift up the gear stick level.. did u hav ay modi on the gear stick itself like shorten or extend it bro ????

sound like me also gatal to DIY it

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
khwong,
u are right, the purpose is to raised the point of the fulcrum, thus upper part of the fulcrum point move shorter distance. understand the concept ?

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
which means the lower part of the gear stick need to extend it another 1 inch i think..haha... cut n weld ..

sure do it if i got spare gear stick. hahaha

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
wah.. cut & weld, will have risk of breaking or not if under vigorous gear changing?

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
nothin,
go get this la.. u sell so many item, sure got collect enuf $ already to buy this

* came with nice TRD gearknob!

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
ha. trd. cannot la.
1. where to find used set? i dont prefer buy new one.
2. where got budget?

so who have the steel based shifter. sell to me cheap2. why so many people so senyap about this? everybody keep it for spare ka?

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
av body keep for spare n hav a DIY work at home after CEO looking this stuff ,.. haahahahahahahahha

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
haha yaya. item that ceo find for, sure got value, so ppl keep lor.
ceo, ceo, try to find it in yahoo auction la.. maybe u be lucky to find a used one.

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
looks like lift up the gear stick level.. did u hav ay modi on the gear stick itself like shorten or extend it bro ????

sound like me also gatal to DIY it
yaya DIY 1... tonight i post the pic here ya

khwong,
u are right, the purpose is to raised the point of the fulcrum, thus upper part of the fulcrum point move shorter distance. understand the concept ?
yeap exactly like u said bro...

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
this DIY shifter look more higher tahn normal .. right bro ???

haha

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
ya man, shorter distance for left hand to move from steering wheel to gearstick to shift.. kekeke...

Immitation Unbreakable Autolock!

I've notice the packing Autolock #1440 and Autolock Pro #1645 selling in Carrefour and Ace Hardware are related with T-rex, and when i visited t-rex website, the products info links to http://www.megacell.com.my/products/products.asp. Besides there are some forumers claimed that those selling in Carrefour and Ace hardware are half of the price of the Original Autolock selling in...