Tighten Short shifter

Opt-ion

Feb 7, 2006
Hi, sifu wan to ask is it possible to tighten the short shifter.
I ask my mec, he said no but some say can???:confused_smile:

Tq

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
if your shifter is loose, it's probably the bushes.. replace those, and they should feel quite new again.

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
May not be the bush... I have replaced mine but its (CTR) still rattling at top speed. Suspecting may be the Euro R Shift Knob. Some say you need to put a screw at the base. Any Opinion.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Strange that.. the only few cars that has vibrating gearstick is using aftermarket shifters with steel bushes.

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
i dont know what it's called but in J's Racing catalog ( in Chris's place) got this blue kaler thingy look like the silicon bush which is said can improve such problem with the shifter....i dont remember how much it costs also....

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
Yes they have, but according to chris its subjective to some cars. Some will solve th eproblem, some won't

Just a couple of weekends ago, we were invited to participate in a Lotus Cars-only drive to Genting Highlands along with Ex-F1 legend, current Lotus Ambassador Jean Alesi and Gino Rosato, Director of Corporate Operations at Group Lotus. It was a drive not-to-be-missed for me not just because the Genting Highlands' uphill route is still one my favourite weekend pastime, or the opportunity to drive with...