Throttle Body Cleaning

hahah B8_Turbo
i think i know who you are :)

i'm the other ivan who drives the blue satria..anyway, this is good stuff..heard a lot of ppl doing this already and i'll be doing it myself on my next service interval which is very soon :)

Zip Decarbonizer

-ArChAng3L- said:
hahah B8_Turbo
i think i know who you are :)

i'm the other ivan who drives the blue satria..anyway, this is good stuff..heard a lot of ppl doing this already and i'll be doing it myself on my next service interval which is very soon :)
ArChAng3L,
Are you a regular at Ah Tong there? Blue Satria GSR turbo w/ very clean engine compartment? I only know one guy w/ this spec. If I see you, then I may recognize you.

-ArChAng3L- said:
hahah yea that's me :)
Oh hello!!
I remember the very first time I met you was in Tmn Tun mamak across Shell but that mamak also change place or close. I was with David driving Toyota 3SGTE.

Anyway, see u when I see u in Ah Tong's place.

eh wait
i think you're talking about another blue satria with GSR..
hahah..

i'm the one with gold rims..not sure if you remember me or not :) but i was there when there were 3 ivans together..hahah :P

ArChAng3L

Confused liao. Anyway, let's keep off this thread clear for informative stuff. For any other things, just PM.

Sudha's mileage

Sudha,

What's your observation on the mileage? Mine improved but still depends on how heavy your foot is.

Highway mileage is much improved.

dunno la...still abt the same.

my car is an at and comes with three transmission programes, Power/economy mode and Hold system.

I've been switching between power and economy mode. Consumption wise so far pretty much the same.

One i noticed is the smooth accleration and less power lag.

will update this site.

OK guys.

Here is my finding.

I am driving a Ford Telstar with a Mazda FE3 (Auto) engine. Before cleaning, my mileage was abt 400km city driving from full tank.

Throtlle response was not quick. I had to floor the pedal for power.

After TB cleaning at skyzone, here's my observation, mileage improved significantly. Throttle response is much better and the car runs smoother.

All in...i am pretty satisfied. However...cant post actuall mileage readings coz my i've got two new problems...gas tank leak and gear mounting koyak.... so i will post the actual readings once i fix these probs.

I am quite interested in it....
Any place can do it around Subang/Sunway area?

Where is this Sky Zone ??

No other place for sell ar?

TQ

Looks like I've done quite a stir of interest with this decarbonizer thingy. If anyone wants directions to skyzone, just ring me at 019-312-2806 and please state your nick name in ZTH and that you saw this thread.

old car even need more - for injection only

mazda626_reborn said:
old car also can ka?? malu la..
Strictly for EFI car only. Old car even need it badly due to the gunk built up. If you've never done it before or in the life of the car, mesti guna 2 times for a good cleaning. Afterwards, perform the cleaning every oil change.

B8 Turbo said:
Looks like I've done quite a stir of interest with this decarbonizer thingy. If anyone wants directions to skyzone, just ring me at 019-312-2806 and please state your nick name in ZTH and that you saw this thread.
eh? why not just put the directions here instead of repeating them over and over?

You earning commission is it?

spanker said:
eh? why not just put the directions here instead of repeating them over and over?

You earning commission is it?
Strictly NO! It's not my main line of biz. Hehehe. Just sharing. Look at my first thread for the directions la guys.