The Promote Bumper . ..

sumutaO

Today i juz install the promote bumper on my wira aeroback . .. but it's with 2 GSR side skirts and GSR rear skirt . ..

The bumper quite big, and the skirting like nothing . .. now the car look like shit . ..
The bumper wider and lower and the skirting, just like a big head freaks . ..

But i haven't paint it, cos i think to change another type skirt.
Anyone can share some idea for wut skirts i should change? ??

hmm...
if u thinks the front is lower compared to the side...
mayb u can choose thicker side skirt...which will turn out look lower...
how bout wira SE side skirt???
then followed by wira SE rear 2 piece skirt...
should look nice this way...

well...
just a suggestion...
heehee

wah... u really honest lor... modified already said ur car like shit... RESPECT !!!

Anyway, try to ask the shop to 'hold' the sideskirts to ur car before installing, like that you can try a few designs until it looks good....

chossing bodykits is always difficult, take ur time.. good luck, bro.

I went to an accessories shop at genting klang on saturday. When i choose the skirts, the fella look like very busy and run here run there, so i didnt ask for hold and let me see 1st. But when they install it halfway, can put down the job and eating and chatting there. .. The rear skirt he told me can fit actually cannot really fit on my car, then he cut the skirt until it can put on my car. .. The cutting area are damn ugly.

The things make me really angry is after they install the bumper, cause the bonet cannot close fit redy (suddenly will pop-up). So tht day when i back and and park my car at the car park. The car alarm whole night until no battery and cannot start. make me have to change the battery somemore . .. :(

genting klang which acc shop??? actually i dont like acc works(some la) like samutaO say really fxcking attitude tat install 1/2 can go to makan??? potong the skirt to fit it??? but y dont recomeded the skirt tat can fit wira aeroback nicely lea???mayb the bumper fit to higher n halang the bonnet to lock so tat the bonnet will pop up when u close it.......find some pro mech to fit it again...........

change to wira aeroback SE side skirt...i saw one in hypertune magazine...wira aeroback mivec turbo...is has a front promote bumper with wire SE skirting.....very nice and smart..

genting klang..should be setapak areas ya? which shop a? im around tis area...didnt spot any goos shop as well other tat JE (just open up)...know the supervisor for few years oledi since theri old branch at Selayang...

I also installed Promote styled bumper, costs RM178 .. but without side skirting .. and more shitter look .. hahaha .. no money buy skirt. I think skirting for EVO III would match the large bordered Promote bumper.

sakuraguy said:
I also installed Promote styled bumper, costs RM178 .. but without side skirting .. and more shitter look .. hahaha .. no money buy skirt. I think skirting for EVO III would match the large bordered Promote bumper.

Oh its quite cheap the promote bumper u installed, its fibre right? where u get it?