The Ol' School...

simonchangwaimun

ok guys..sifuz...
juz for knowledge,...
i wanna know those muscle car..wat engine they use?
rumours had it...al labove 4000cc v8 engine,right?
can anyone recommend me the best around?
i was planning (if i ever get rich) to have a track muscle car...
those 1K++ muscle...
reference
http://www.cardomain.com/id/liquidmonte

Umm, depends which maker you go for...

Is it a Big Block or Small block V8?

Most american muscle cars use a 5.7L V8 Engine. Corvette, Camaro Z28, Pontiac Firebird etc...

Ford uses a max size of 4.6L for the Mustangs which is their only muscle car these days...

Unless you are really rich, you can get a Dodge Viper, 8.0 V10... apparently the roadtax on this car will be probably a Wira a year since I saw the roadtax of a Rolls Royce ... nearly 30k/year!

i plan for a track car..
no ned road tax...
wat the different between big block and small block?
5.7L v8 is how many hp stock?
dodge v10 how many hp?

Aiyah if u wanna play cheap v8 get a Range Rover lah. Now a RR classic 3.9 can get one easily for 15k man.

Or why dont u get a made in Malaysia TVR Chimera. Now that is one real mean mutha fu ka.... Your choice. 4, 4.5HC or 5 litre of raw un adulterated stumping v8 torque.
I think 351 cubic inch considered small block
Then those below it are rat blocks
and those above 400cubic inches are mean mutha fuc kers big arse monsters.

cubic inches convert to cc means how many?
torque is about about pick up right?
thast y they can do wheelie right?
wat car nice to play muscle?

Big block/small block refers to the engine design. Its the size of the block/engine.

Most US V8's are 5.7L. Horsepower is usually around 300 max mayeb 350 except for special models like the Corvette LT1 engines... The torwue curve for these engines are quite flat so you have lots of torque on call from standstill till mayeb 4000 rpm.

I used to drive my friends Chevy Caprice, police spec. Its rated at 250 Hp or so at wheel and I dunno how much torque. without touching the acccelerator pedal, the car can go up to 30MPH on D (most american cars are auto's)! This should be an indication of how much pwoer it has. Accelerating from 30mph to 60mph is a breeze and overtakign at 70mph is like flexing ur toes a bit...

You will have to consider what car you are getting to transplant the engine inside first. I prefer the Ford 4.8 V8 engine fromt he mustang and the Camaro's 5.7L V* from the Z28... There are a lot of hop up parts you can get for these engines.

I'll see if I meet up any of my old friends who own these cars on MSn and I'll ask them as I am nto very familiar with modifying american cars... students rarely have the cash to maintain these cars.

Can sifus here help me / direct me to get a v8 engine?

Preferred dual barrel, trumpet air intake, 4 carbs and Ford ... don't quite like Jap engine v8.

:(