Hi everyone,
Just want to share my hunt for the elusive CT20B...
What a journey, it has been and still cannot find.
It all started with a little white smoke coming out from the ekzos and then reading about in on the net and asking our group here. Found out turbo might be a problem.
Solution was to sent down to mechanic to service the Turbo. Mechanic opens it up and sends it to TurboOne to service. Verdict. No repair kit and cannot be repaired.
Then I got into a frantic
. I started to call everyone I know seeking for it. Sadly tak dapat. Then source from the World Wide Web
. Still got stuck, price crazy, defect parts and many weird discovery.
So guys
I am still looking for CT20B Turbo for 245 MR2 anyone want's to let go please let me know. Trying to keep my engine in it's original condition as much as possible.
Cheers,
Siva
Just want to share my hunt for the elusive CT20B...
What a journey, it has been and still cannot find.
It all started with a little white smoke coming out from the ekzos and then reading about in on the net and asking our group here. Found out turbo might be a problem.
Solution was to sent down to mechanic to service the Turbo. Mechanic opens it up and sends it to TurboOne to service. Verdict. No repair kit and cannot be repaired.
Then I got into a frantic

So guys
I am still looking for CT20B Turbo for 245 MR2 anyone want's to let go please let me know. Trying to keep my engine in it's original condition as much as possible.
Cheers,
Siva