The first experience with an RX7

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Hi y'all.. I'm new to RE Club so first of all i want to say Hi to everyone.

Okay the main reason for my thread is, i want to know all of you guy's experience.. if you guys dont mind..:_: I wanna know the first day you set your eyes on a RX7, when you started liking it and how did you guys plan to buy your own RX7.

Well i wanna know cuz.. i'm just 15 this year.. (hope you all don't mind having this underaged kid here who likes RX7's, but im pretty matured..) and i liked the RX7 series since im 8. I like the 3rd gen's the most.. So if you guys dont mind telling your experiences here... thanks! :_: Cuz im crazy about RX7's and i even had lots of dream during my sleep driving them... even im 15.. i had already started planning when i wanna work and get my very own RX7 :shocked:

howdy kiddo!! Its actually very nice to see you start planning your life at such a young age. like you i had always wanted the rx7. my true exposure to one was when i was 16 in australia. the sleek look, bubble like roof and the lights. Almost at once i fell in love and have been in love for the last 6 years going on 7. Its a beautiful car and up to this day still has the looks to feature in movies. be prepared to spend on reliability parts and some weekends working on the car.

i hope your dream comes true and when you do get one please do post up and take this "uncle" fpr a drive!!

wow hehe.. Thanks.. sure i will take you for a ride..! xD You have your own RX7..? Anymore experiences anyone want to share..? ^_^

Pros: Insanely revable engine and gobs of power to be unleashed.

Cons: Bad mileage and hot engine

That's in a nutshell =)

as for me.... i had my exposure when i was 14.... my father is in the manufacturing business for automobiles... so. .tend to have alot of those Option magazines from Japan....
these books are my toilet reading material for the pass 11 years...
i can say... although i 'm not expert in Rotary.. but i read alot.. but god knows what they are talking about... just that i love their shape...

till last year.... my cousin selling his car.... out of no where.... got it cheap from him... didn't expect getting one of this... but ... the moment i sit in... wow...
blardy small car.

then i rev the monster... it's darn powerful.... i've driven Caldina, FC... but FD is sooooooo drivable and powerful... Caldina is nowhere near...

but the more i know about rotary.. the more problem i saw on the car... patching it one by one... now almost 100 % flawless....

ya know.... with the twin turbos..... 1st time u rev it.... the feeling is like..... oh shit........that's fast....

i should have felt this on Caldina.. but... new cars... sound proof... didn't hear the engine roar... but the rotary ROAR.. is... sooooooooo sweeeeeeeeeeettttttttt

:)

I didn't manage to own one... was so close in landing myself a 7 but in the end, the loan didn't get through and i had to settle for the new model by proton.

but anyway, i had sat and driven a couple of 7s...

my first experience was sitting in the fd... i was like.. wow, so this is how a FD looks like inside... the FD was very well taken care of... all interior stuff are in pristine condition... i asked the guy to take me for a spin... oh man... i just love the sound of the engine.. the sweet bov sound at every gear shift.... man... i almost orgasm....

my second experience was when i get to drive an FD... man, i was so freaking excited that i could not sleep well the night before i met my friend... he really take good care of the car (internally)... when i drove it... it felt like heaven.. that was my first experience to drive a turbo car.. the boost was simply superb.. i was like.. so.. this is how it felt to drive a 7.... in the end, i didn't go past the 50 km/h mark... dare not go faster as i was in a housing area...

hmm.. dont feel that bad.. maybe someday you'll own one too.. i hope i get to own one too..:X-: Anyways, whats the price or loan the seller gave you..??

anymore nice experiences??

just wanna drop by make sure RE fans dont miss this vid

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=300577928106977723&q=drifting

some RE super G poison featured in the 15th minute , try downloading it using this link since the video is 22 mins / 40mb long and it would take quite a while to load . http://vp.video.google.com/videodownload?version=0&secureurl=twAAADR1I-z9zCpei6cf3Ur6CEmWOq_wCOCSzS859jyUqZv9KvOOSjOP4ispFXrO-R70ZDUAJNPXvZRUcQxr4F5_-vBKgtl7oITGqe8wtka2MOUxiOdbh2MlppSBfUAKUuEQq00ckDUP7asnAjz1E5KF7svU8L0mR_sTOLBfCQ6W00ozSAu0MpjRZZAOhdiBDCbP2fb1YYTk7OKt8_2IjGY1fJJohXuyJDgXvELqvUbtElayvQ8TDQdUBjFjH4QgZgla8A&sigh=S_uR_x6yiWz4gxzEwRSvnFgwj-k&begin=0&len=1337266&docid=300577928106977723&autoPlay\u003dtrue&playerId\u003d300577928106977723\

save as .flv file , open with flv / vlc media player

Well my first exposure to the FD3S must be my dad.He bought one..*laughs*

The first time i saw the car.I was so in love with the front end.It looksss so "Kakuiiiiiiii"

15 years old eh you? Good good,score your SPM,get a scholarship.
Then use the money your dad reserve for education for a good old Mazda RX-7 3rd Generation FD3S

bad influence la Diablo.....

49 % of the PTPTN people paying up for the loan only.. the remaining did not do anything.... un paid.... took government money and didn't return....

quoting from thestar :)

You didnt thoroughly get me Alchemis

PTPTN is LOAN money,not Scholarship money

Scholarship is SPONSOR money,PTPTN/MARA and others might be LOAN money.Theres a big difference between those two.

If you're dad is happy with you when you get a full JPA scholarship.Just throw the rest of the dough on a car leh. ROFL

I know because my friend does.

oh ya.... i made a mistake ehehehhehe

how good if i'm the one got the scholarship.....

but when i get to knoe some of my frens that took the PTPTN loan... and didn't bother paying back.... that pisses me off... heheheh prettty sensitive on it. :)

sorry about that.

wah. i told my dad already.. he's asking JPA scholarship is for overseas or local? becuz im going 2 years local n 2 years in US wen i get into college. go US drive my uncle's mustang GT.. haha

i drove a 1st gen savanna before.. owned by my fren from sect. 25 .. JBE5??9 .. but i dont like the seating position of rx-7 .. its like "tidur" style.. i dunno how a drunk person cud drive in that way ... sure fall asleep.. :)

but 7 is 7 .. :)

who's the guy yesterday infront Sunway Pyramid esso station blue colour rx-7 widebody .. u teaching ure gurlfriend to drive ure rx-7 .. woahh ..

drunk or sleeping postition i dont mind =) it's still a 7..! you saw a 7 at sunway?? o_O

I havent driven real RX 7 but I sure got the feeling when i 'sat' in my FC half cut while the mechanic was dissambling the engine components. hahaa..lame I know but that was all I had. It was a special bonding that only my RE and I share. My second experience was when I was viewing a FC that I was planning on buying but didnt eventually. I looked at every detail of the interior when inside and noticed the air cond ducts that joined to the door. That time I thought it was unique to this model untill I went researching on other JSC's. But it was a damn good feeling. Then I revved the engine, OMG, it was so light and easy revving. It was as though the car was telling me 'What are you waiting for? Lets rip the road' I felt ONE with the engine and that moment I knew I had made a great decision on buying the RE half cut. It may not be a full 7 but Ive got the heart of it. And now I cant wait to take my car out for a spin once its ready next week.
Coming to a Mamak stall near you. hehehe

WAaaa... Nice man.. you made a good decision.. good for you..! =) haih.. just scared by the time i get my license dunno rx7's still for sale or not.. see all the FD or FC gonna extinct in Malaysia only..

Aiya.. you live in Seremban ler.. cannot see your fc! xD