Techincal Problems For EVO...

gooseman

I'm starting this topic cause I see that the questions for this topic is getting more and more popular but it's everywhere... sooo I think it's good to consolidate into one topic for fast and easy reference.

heres my question,

U guys know any good wheel alignment and balancing in JB? mine goes into vibrate mode at above 160kmh.....

Any of you guys got extra or know any E4 ignition coils for sale? need to change mine... (cause of my engine light problem)....

Has anyone tried of installed the Apexi's PFC (Power FC)? any good? pro? cons?

gooseman,

U can try Ah Siang (Boostzone) for alignment and balancing.

For Ignition coil can get in mout austin chop shop.
But u comfrim ur engine light cause by the coil?

Last week (friday) went to Ah Siang... he's the 4th man to confirm it's the coils.... visibily, they are different... hehehehh one is ori Mitsu coil (says MITSUBISHI on top) the other isn't..... soo it is said that the ECU is confused of the difference in signals... something like that.... heheheh

What would be your preference for a car alarm? mine is an aftermarket one since I bought it...

Suitable? How to say suitable? Alarm is jst a security for the car. What MYNNDAWG notice is already highend alarm system.
Just advise u put more & more security for ur car like steering lock, brake/gear lock, immobiliser etc
other than that, GSM alarm also not bad.

ok... heheheheh I saw one alarm ... apart from the normal remote to open the door etc, you need to punch in code to start the engine....

gooseman,

i assumed you are enquiring about immobilizer and they are various types but i have not seen any code punching since 1990s.

some high-end alarm comes with immo like u need to use another key (which comes with the alarm) to touch a designated part of the car before u can start them.
another standalone immo would be Cheetah (from Singapore) which utilize a card, u can start the card without the card but the engine will cut off after a while. good point if u about cheetah is, if someone hijacks you car when u left it running (buy ciggies or something), the hijacker will be able to drive for a short distance before the car shuts itself off IF the card is with u.

bad point about it is, you can't use remote start (if your alarm has this option) unless you leave the card in your car which defeats the purpose.

Lazzy,

U can install bypass module if ur car with immo and u wish to use remote start ......

Now my car has a secret switch .. but not hidden proper... hehehehh... I found it by mistake... jeejheheheh....

Thinking of relocating that switch....

Another question.... under the seat, theres a black box with wires plugged into it... what's that thing for? SRS?

SRS under the seat... u better hv an automatic open sunroof when that SRS is activated... hihihi....

maybe an amp. for the ICE?

I know there's an amp under the seat... I put it there... but theres another black box there... donno for what...

maybe "kotak hitam" just in case u ran into trouble lor hehe...

the secret swicth?...for oil cut ah?

gooseman said:
Now my car has a secret switch .. but not hidden proper... hehehehh... I found it by mistake... jeejheheheh....

Thinking of relocating that switch....

Another question.... under the seat, theres a black box with wires plugged into it... what's that thing for? SRS?
Are you talking about the seat belt indicator ??
This is below driver's seat for safety belt indication used.