Clutch/Exhaust/BOV.. 4 Evo

ckwhon said:
thanks for the inputs...
how abt hks hypermax 2 suspension?
anyone know the price?

SG selling around SGD2k last check (1-2 months ago)..

ckwhon said:
anyone know the price of HKS hi power 409 exhaust with Titanium tip? i think no longer in production... but anyone know the price before that???
and also price for HKS hypermax II suspension??
my friend might sell of his HKS 409 TI, let me know if u keen.

2nd hand exhaust boleh pakai ar ?
perhaps new exhaust is better ?

dat's why im doubt whether 2nd exhaust boleh pakai....

share some opinion here...

:_:

Tomei Biv

All sifuss...

I came across abt Tomei BIV...anyone experience that ?
I search and tomei BIV have 2 types...1 is black in color another 1 is silver gold color...and stated there black color is meant for evo1-6 and the other is for e7-8...any chance the black color can use in evo7-8 ? any harm to the engine ?

:regular_smile:

is it necessary for an evo to change to a after market bov? and which bov do you guys recommend? my car is still stock and even the air filter is stock. was wondering if this would be a wise first mod?

cooljoey,

Hey fren, knowing tht u r owning an E9 right??? Feel free to drop a note in de Evo IX thread in this forum too... There r few members tht can share u some of their experience in driving E9!!! :_: Ok, jus to alert u tht E9 tends to hv turbo failure problem... Sad story but a true 1... So b4 u install anything tht 'wil' n 'might' affect de engine, its best tht u get urself a Boost Controller (BC) 1st!!! Myself n few others members had talk abt this issue many times... But its crucial tht u know abt b4 doing anything to ur E9... Cos E9 do spike boost to 1.8bar which is causing de E9 turbo fins to crack n break!!! And de Boost Controller main duty is to 'contain' or 'control' de car boost within ur wanted or pre-set bar level!!! Even when u change an air filter or an exhuast, this spike do happens!! Its due to de MIVEC thingy too...

Its no guarentee solving de tubo problem by installing de BC, even from de Japan side... But after installing it thus far all E9s' turbo r under control!!!

Not sure by jus installing BOV wil afftec it, ur choice!!!! :_: Cos some of our members turbo fins broke even when their car stay stock... E9 turbo in Evo 8 n below versions hv got no such problem accroding to de Japan side!!!

hi,

can someone educate me abit about MAP or MAF sensor for a piggy back? and what is the difference a piggy back with or without it? is it essential?

i dono how to put it correctly, hope u guys understand what i mean... thanks.

thanks storm for the warning and info on the E9, i've heard about it, but the salesman from naza assures me that if there is any problem within the year, i can claim it back no question ask, if i dont do any serious modification to the car.

which BC normally evo uses? some told me get the simple and easy greddy profec b, and some said the hks

cooljoey,

Mmm... it doesnt care what brand, as long as u get a BC to control n stabilise de boost spike... Am using Profec B Spec II! Frens used HKS too... As long as de BC serve de purpose, then it wil b fine!!! :_:

Hahaha... Naza ah?!! Got member n fren car turbine hving problem n de car is from them... It took wks to for them to fix de problem man... So better dun go to tht stage le... Somore if ur car is not modded!!! Else they hv got 1001 reasons to tok stories to u man...