:P
SDF taiko,...Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 26 2005, 10:38
1. TD06 ? many series la...alot of ppl find used ones from truck..the compressor wheel is so called 'single finn'...produces colder air but flows less...'double finn' actually flows more air per Cfm but produces hotter air...therfore u need a good intercooler to chill it...
2. As joeker mentioned..truck / lorry / excavator use probably the same turbo as for our car...BUT...the difference is...The same turbo wud be laggy on ur 2.0 litre because it was made for 6 cyclinder, 16 litre truck engine...thats why the truck doesn't have much lag...
3. Why is 20G most popular here ? well...itz considered old tech..and due to the bolt on style...many mitsu fans opt for the 20g...but then again u need the other components to complete the puzzle...no point having a nice shirt but no pants or shoes to complement...in the end..it wud still turn out to be a disaster..
really???hah see SDF....when ppl see alwiz say garrett....uwaaaaaaaaaaa...ape turbo nie...depan lain blakang lain....... :(Originally posted by TE27levin@Feb 26 2005, 11:17
ur turbine housing look like garrett T3 flange le...
what the size of your turbine housing?
:ph34r: not good put td06Originally posted by antonio@Mar 1 2005, 12:02
the exducer issit???if change together wif the wheel????
btw SDF, the number on the turbo is as:
TOP : Turbocharger
TD 06H 20G
Serial Number 124113
Part Number 49179-07160
any idea where it came from????
Originally posted by jinkl+Mar 1 2005, 14:45 -->
QUOTE (jinkl @ Mar 1 2005, 14:45 ) --QuoteBegin-antonio
@Mar 1 2005, 12:02
TD 06H 20G
Serial Number 124113
Part Number 49179-07160
:ph34r: not good put td06 sell to me haha [/b][/quote] get me a td05 (running cond) n top up another rm6**.....wan ahhhh??? hihihihih.... put big turbo greater cost.....dun be like me lor......car 2 month not using... :( |
Originally posted by antonio+Mar 1 2005, 15:47 -->
QUOTE (antonio @ Mar 1 2005, 15:47 ) Originally posted by jinkl@Mar 1 2005, 14:45
--QuoteBegin-antonio
@Mar 1 2005, 12:02
TD 06H 20G
Serial Number 124113
Part Number 49179-07160
:ph34r: not good put td06
sell to me haha
get me a td05 (running cond) n top up another rm6**.....wan ahhhh??? hihihihih.... put big turbo greater cost.....dun be like me lor......car 2 month not using... :( [/b][/quote] wahh 2 month not running hah.~ pity la.. sell the turbo and get garrett T3/T4 hybrid turbo. boost kaw kaw.. :lol: |