Taking Care of Car Paint

actually because its raining most of the time now. its even better to wax ur car. coz water dun beads up when u wax ur car. stains come off easier as well. so after rain, just use water to wash ur car. u'll be amaze how easily those dirt comes off......don't need to use car wash. sometimes from my work place i drive back raining, then my housing area is not. by the time i reach home my car dry edi :P

for me, i wash with meguiar's NXT car wash/3M's car wash. then once in awhile i use meguiar's paint cleaner for prep. then i proceed with synthetic waxes. either meguiar's #20 polymer sealant/NXT Tech wax. then lastly i seal it with 3M's perfect-it carnauba wax.

as for swirl marks. i'd say u cannot prevent it 100%. ur bound to have some. thats y for polishing, i leave that to my detailer. i do it once every 6 months.

if me i will polish it 1 year once....den wax...
acuali...can polish and wax 2geter izzt.....?
after polish....i can wax it .....

how in the hell do u guys find all the time to prep la, this la that la wash la, then wax ... crazy man. How many hours there gone.. tiring like hell

last time i wash n then polish my car also tangan tired like crazy ady .. din even bothered waxing it up until now ... dunno how many months. whatever with it la ..

hehhee...i guess to some ppl its like hobby/interest. like me, i enjoy it. i treat it like working out lor....train some bicep/tricep muscles :P

no doubt its damn tiring. i spend around 3-4 hours. from washing -> drying -> prepping -> waxing. but the end results are just orgasmic!!! gives me a hard-on each time i look at my car :P

totally agree with you. took me a day from wash > polish > polish > wax . then u can sit and enjoy looking at ur shiny car . if its rain the next day . just use meguiars quick detailer .. just spray and wipe it off with microfiber cloth.

best tutorial on the net imo on car detailing
http://www.autopia-carcare.com/inf-paint-polish-clinic.html

would like to gather information regarding to wax products.

How long it usually last?

from what I know of it usually last around 2-5 weeks time, given the right condition, and less under a hot weather.

can anyone clarify this ?

would like to gather information regarding to wax products.

How long it usually last?

from what I know of it usually last around 2-5 weeks time, given the right condition, and less under a hot weather.

can anyone clarify this ?

i normally wax my car every month because i drove my car everyday. Wax last according to the weather condition how often you wash your car, where, and how you park your car. Daily ride should wax more often compare to garage car.

Quality and types of wax will determine how long it will last also. Some wax made for long lasting and some for deeper shine.