Car Paint Job

for RM1300 - RM1500 .. may I ask whether it is for a respray for current colour or a complete inside-out colour change?

is it necessary to spray inside too? doesn't really matter right?

current colour, if you change colour that would cost more
....not necessary to spray inside except if your interior condition is bad..but I think maybe can try and nego to ask the guy to do some slight repainting, i.e. door side, etc

sub,

good on you. post some pics lah when your car is completed

tri-plate, i will try to post up some pics la, but my car is not good looking la. just some ordinary car bro.

kev,

chong say will be ready maybe thursday or friday, pick me up from work n send me there, then you can leave ur car there. will call you when ready

Originally posted by subsonique@Apr 12 2004, 09:14 AM
tri-plate, i will try to post up some pics la, but my car is not good looking la. just some ordinary car bro.
nevermind lar, maybe to you ordinary but if we see waaaa....mulut ternganga...hehe :lol:

Tri-Plate

What car are you driving? As i believe that $$ would be more expansive if it's a 4 door compared to 2. Do they do pearl? Thinking of just running a coat of pearl over my current color..Guys is that possible?

Originally posted by Prinze@Apr 13 2004, 11:43 AM
Tri-Plate

What car are you driving? As i believe that $$ would be more expansive if it's a 4 door compared to 2. Do they do pearl? Thinking of just running a coat of pearl over my current color..Guys is that possible?
Driving 4 door wira so probably more expensive. Yeah they have pearl, but maintenance wise of course more expensive lor no 1, then also you can only go back to the same shop for touch up if you got scratches.

Of course if can afford, go for pearl lar but try not to run if over your current color, I think it will not look as good

Originally posted by Tri-plateE2@Apr 12 2004, 10:23 PM
kev,

chong say will be ready maybe thursday or friday, pick me up from work n send me there, then you can leave ur car there. will call you when ready
zzz...

multiflex colour?? you mean the one where color changes according to the angle you are looking at? Yeah, but that's pretty expensive if I'm not mistaken. Those are pearl paints but don't kena scratches or accident lor otherwise you will get heaps of headache to match back exactly the same colour coz after some time, our car paint will change a little bit

Originally posted by Tri-plateE2@Apr 8 2004, 09:48 PM
depending on the type of paint you are looking for. Try this shop in Subang (behind summit usj, called minma motors). Paint work is quite ok. Go there and have a look at some of cars sprayed there. Mine is currently being done there too hehe..should be ready by next week.
Allo ...

Mr 3plate ... can u tell me the exact location of that shop ??? any phone no please ??? thanxxx ...

Wanna respray my car to Kelisa SE Blue ... Try to get best deal cause some shop charge me RM2800!!! :angry:

Slamat ...

you can call him at 012-3362613 Ah Chong...you can quote my name say Vincent recommends..hopefully he'll give you a better price.