SW20 #SGTE Gearbox

Green06

Hi all sifus, whats the difference between gen 1 gen 2 & gen 3 g/box? Apart from LSD difference amoung them how are they interms of gear sticky etc.
Understand gen 1 g/box 2nd gear sticky. What about gen2 g/box & gen3 g/box?
Can gen3 g/box fit onto gen1 engine? many thanks.:driver:

im having d same problerm,i bought 2 unit mr2 1 gen g/box at 7.5k rpm very hard 2 shift,still looking 4 245 ver g/box ...till now i ask most of d ptg kedai,,they all dint know is it o.k or not,bt my tuner told me should b o.k.... maybe should try supercharge gear box ??? same flywheel size 9Inch.......bt still prefer 245 g/box full lock lsd..help me find....

Gen 1 = NO LSD
Gen 2 = Not sure
Gen 3> = LSD

Put the right oil and your g.box will perform much better. Been there done that

marcus not all gen3 n above lsd......i guy bought b4 gen3 halfcut no lsd......

hard to get gearbox nowadays.....

I've had no issues with MOTUL TurboLite. But recently change to MOTUL SemiSyn and yesterday up at genting i got a low press reading. Don’t know if its the oil, but i thought i share.

could it be just a one-off sometimes our car being so "new" have some "gremlins" that come and go

im having d same problerm,i bought 2 unit mr2 1 gen g/box at 7.5k rpm very hard 2 shift,still looking 4 245 ver g/box ...till now i ask most of d ptg kedai,,they all dint know is it o.k or not,bt my tuner told me should b o.k.... maybe should try supercharge gear box ??? same flywheel size 9Inch.......bt still prefer 245 g/box full lock lsd..help me find....

I ahve the same problem too. so I try not rev above 6000rpm... :bawling: No fun....

So which is the right oil for the tranny? I am getting my tranny o/hauled.

mine is crunching at 3rd gear entry.but NA hehe.....looking forward for a flush & fresh oil.Hopefully would improve