Gearbox evo 3 full lock LSD

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
Hi there,

Need some advise on gear oil suitable for

1. evo 2-3 front full lock lsd
2. rear gearbox lsd
3. transfer box (not sure if this needs trans oil).

Could some sifu advise me what gear oil suitable for drag purposes for this setup. I just installed them and currently using the toyota lsd oil. My main concern would be the rear oil. Do we use the same oil as the front gearbox?

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Hi there,

Need some advise on gear oil suitable for

1. evo 2-3 front full lock lsd
2. rear gearbox lsd
3. transfer box (not sure if this needs trans oil).

Could some sifu advise me what gear oil suitable for drag purposes for this setup. I just installed them and currently using the toyota lsd oil. My main concern would be the rear oil. Do we use the same oil as the front gearbox?
Front Redline MT90
Rear Redline Heavy Weight shockproof can be used in center too

gIGoN

Jan 6, 2004
I saw in some dsm/evo forums they mix mtl together with the mt90 for front gbox. Have you heard of something like this? or would u just recommend purely use mt90 for the front gbox.

My housemate myvi WPF 4965, original state, was stolen at subang jaya housing area just now during a house break in. Whoever spotted this car kindly inform me at 016-2020173 (JD).