Suspension Upgrade Recommendation

g88

Ask on behalf my friend, partially for myself too since hand bit ichy :lol: ...

Ok, current everything stock. Looking for something slightly stiffer ( not too stiff type) since want less body road when taking corner...

Budge for all 4 pieces should not more then RM600-700 kua....enuf ar ??

Pls don't suggest me TITAN since out of my budget...+ dun want to lower down the car....

Remember i still want comform... :lol: ..if servicable lagi best kekeke

Pls suggest and let me know the brand, price as well...

keke ... sorry g88 .. tumpang your topic ar :P ..... i'm looking the same spec wif g88 ... but i looking for srping ... stiffer than ori but not stiff kind .... yeah .... i'm using Monroe sensatrac front + rear ... thank you thank you :D

i'm using Kayaba RS. works good for me.
in this case u can just use back ori springs. just change the absorber will do.
fits ur budget. costs about RM600.

MetalZone,
your is Iswara or Saga ?? Can tell me more about KYB RS ? What colour ?? Oil or gas ??

im also using kyb rs.the shock is in silver colour.is gas type absorber.quite statisfied with the comfort+handling :P .my personal opinion,this one is better than apm brand shocks.now i combo with stock spring.it wont make ur car look too low :P

Originally posted by g88@Mar 24 2005, 13:20
MetalZone,
your is Iswara or Saga ?? Can tell me more about KYB RS ? What colour ?? Oil or gas ??
[snapback]836814[/snapback]​

iswara.
han_cs answered ur question.
good upgrade from stock absorbers considering the price.
much stiffer than stock absorbers. confort wise, its in the middle. not as stiff as some higher end performance abs, balance between comfort and handling. great for good roads but bad for bad roads.

hoho,.....no wonder metalzone got better sideway stuff then i do!
time for me to try kyb rs liao!
metalzone!im coming........SIDEWAYS......haha

hurm.. wuld u try PRS Adjustable..?? cos i'm using it and satisfied wif the perfomance.. and still comfy too... the package i got is two front abs and 2 rear spring.. the rear abs still satandard one.. cornering... can whack em even wif my stock 13"..

i'm using monroe sensatrac for rear abs...

and i'm using citroen spring for rear...

alo there spinout....
Is that ur car? Wat kind of bumper ur using?