Suspension question on Kancil - really need help !

halteche6k

Hi Kancil sifus,

I am having a Year 2003 Kancil ( the ones with Round headlamp ).
1 year ago, has changed to HWL Hi-Lo Suspension . However, now as i have a newborn baby it is too stiff for the car.

What i have done is already to lift up the HI-LO to the highest position which the rear part is the Maximum. However, over uneven roads, it is really bad and too much bounce.

Previously, the stock absorbers were changed to lowered springs, but the ride was really bad too.

So, is there the best SOLUTION to make it comfortable ? As for KANCIL , i dont really know much . It will be best if i could solved it with a cheaper cost which means can do something over the existing HWL HiLo suspension , but if there is no solution for this, i believe i can change to another type.

Note : I cant remember how the stock absorbers + spring feels like, is this the best to change to ? If i not mistaken, its also bad in dampening ?

Ok , well i leave it to you guys advice... MANY THANKS and really appreciate..

:D

this is what u need to do for the sack of your baby like me, change the absorber n spring back to stocks,go baack to P2 or gett from aany mod kaki wanna let go ttheir stock spring and abs, and change the tyres to soft compound tyres and drive slowly. :biggrin:

hmm...saw this topic..
hope can slove problem here.
kancil 99's , i belum check the suspension system. coz just get the car.
i feel tat car is dumping (ofcoz for a kancil) coz i used to drive conti and japan car. even my vw beetle not tat bad.

now i need to find out the solution, adding spacer will good for corner rite ? 13inch rim.

go to HWL and tune again... ask them to make it softer, i think they can do that if i'm not wrong....

if i'm not mistaken, the higher you adjust it..the hard it will be due to the compressed springs..

is yours running with the purple colour APM springs?or stock spring?how do you adjust the rear?

Philip said:
if i'm not mistaken, the higher you adjust it..the hard it will be due to the compressed springs..

is yours running with the purple colour APM springs?or stock spring?how do you adjust the rear?

wELL, I GUEss the best is to go back to TOP PERFECT ( HWL ) in SG BULOH to have it soften.

Anyway, the springs are blue color - ITS a whole set of HWL.

Thanks to you guys for assisting thus far..

So i guess my options are :-

1. Re do the suspension back at HWL
2. Change to stock

hmm... not sure which will be more comfy.. ?

halteche6k said:
Thanks to you guys for assisting thus far..

So i guess my options are :-

1. Re do the suspension back at HWL
2. Change to stock

hmm... not sure which will be more comfy.. ?

no need to ask The God, its STOCK always :biggrin: i m usiing titan adjustable now for my kenari!!!n my other car is stock, still my son like the stock one be your own judge! :smile:
:biggrin:

The reason i asked this for KANCIL, as with other cars, lowering springs with stock absorbers will still be on the comfy side.

But unlike Kancil, even with lowered springs, its terrible in damping...

HMM.... but i guess i will tok to TOP PERFECT first... if can do something, if not STOCK will be then...

titan for a kenari...
so, may i know whts the titan set for kancil ?

heard fr my fren, darahitam.
he use hwl b4 too, but change for newborn or sumthin'.
now happily with his new setup, all done @rosli suspension senawang.

all done using stock abs, add special oil, stock spring + special spring i oso duno much. but hes very satisfied. lot of other ppl try there oso. up to u la u want comfort or fast corner or what. depend on u until u satisfied.

many ppl try oredi. and satisfied.

but he want stock spring/abs laa... really stock. leaking oso ok.

There is no way of tuning coilovers for comfortable... it was never meant to be comfortable by design anyway. Go back to stock or save up for a family car.

khairulishak said:
heard fr my fren, darahitam.
he use hwl b4 too, but change for newborn or sumthin'.
now happily with his new setup, all done @rosli suspension senawang.

all done using stock abs, add special oil, stock spring + special spring i oso duno much. but hes very satisfied. lot of other ppl try there oso. up to u la u want comfort or fast corner or what. depend on u until u satisfied.

many ppl try oredi. and satisfied.

but he want stock spring/abs laa... really stock. leaking oso ok.

Cool.. i have done this before to my another car... from softer to harder..
Well, i guess for this i will do from hard to soft...

Thanks.. :D

Write your reply...