problem wit 2nd kancil spring...pening2 - pls help

Anfield

hi sifu2
i juz bought 2nd ex850 kancil and already come wit lowered spring.and the rear tyre a bit 'terkepak' la...n effect my tyre 'mkn sebelah dlm jer' .

so i went to w/shop n they advise me to change it with spring standard.the problem is i wanna remain my kancil lowered

is it there were suitable lowered spring for kancil or the w/shop are cheated me?

plz... :confused: :confused: :confused:

maybe ur rims too big? wht size u using?
i drove my frens kancil with APM sport springs + std absorbers n d ride was very harsh but no 'terkepak' problems though :D

maybe d previous owner potong his sport spring....

thankz bro
for ur info...i using rim rays engineering 13"
myb kot...the previous owner cut his sport spring la...huyyo cannot tahan anymore la...must change it quickly la...

already go to tyre shop...askin whether can help or not but the shop said cannot la becoz the spring was very lowered ma...so myb i will buy a new sport spring or change the standard spring,afraid it will impact the tyre.

then my brother doing some allignment + change screw chamber+adjust costly almost $80...is it that a normal price range?

i think thts cheap.
i changed both my front camber screw ($20 each=$40)
did adjustment on all sides ($25 each=$100)
allignment =$20

total $160.i feel damn expensive.kena tipu already :thumpdown
did 4 putra.

is your reaR tyres rubbing on inside wall? try adding spacer on each rear wheel. or your tyres makaning inside thread? then u have too much rear camber: thats good setting. make sure your front also carry same camber angle.