survey ur honda's fuel consumption..

krusell

Mar 31, 2006
pillage2001 said:
Eh, the magnet fuel saver thing got work ka????
not really man...

but my previous ride EG9 converted to B18C, 10 ringgit can go up to 80km with current gas price....:baring_teeth:

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
krusell said:
not really man...

but my previous ride EG9 converted to B18C, 10 ringgit can go up to 80km with current gas price....:baring_teeth:
B18C that fuel saving? :shocked: How about the B16A?

Mine 1.5 with air filter and zenden go 300km = RM50 :cry_smile:

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Last time my EF use to stay at home and driven on weekends only.... for the past year or so, its accumulated less than 5000kms only. Recently My EF has become a daily driver as my wife got a new job which requires us to drive seperately (last time car pool). She drives the City (idsi)... that car gets 80kms for every RM10 of petrol... u'll get more kms if driven in 'jimat mode'...

My EF is a 2L. I drive in 'jimat mode' all the time (for work ler). Its gets about 60kms for every RM10 of petrol. To work i impose a restricter on myself.. 90 kmph max, VTEC never open, throttle opening 20% max (monitor thru VAFC)... but its not bad at all... i keep up with traffic just fine...

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
minivan said:
Last time my EF use to stay at home and driven on weekends only.... for the past year or so, its accumulated less than 5000kms only. Recently My EF has become a daily driver as my wife got a new job which requires us to drive seperately (last time car pool). She drives the City (idsi)... that car gets 80kms for every RM10 of petrol... u'll get more kms if driven in 'jimat mode'...

My EF is a 2L. I drive in 'jimat mode' all the time (for work ler). Its gets about 60kms for every RM10 of petrol. To work i impose a restricter on myself.. 90 kmph max, VTEC never open, throttle opening 20% max (monitor thru VAFC)... but its not bad at all... i keep up with traffic just fine...
a 2 liter dat goes 60km wit only a 5 liter of petrol is quite good, bravo!!

as ive experimented, fuel saving doesnt come only when u r driving slow. its when u r driving in the correct rpm, which is where peak torque is. i dunno about u guys, but iam getting more mileage when iam boosting around instead of driving slowly. boosting around doesnt alwiz mean dat i go above the speed limit, but rather driving close to a particular rpm. its about 3200 for my ride, no matter which gear iam cruising / running in.
ive driven VTECs, and dis also applies to the B series no matter if d VTEC kicks in, or not. i havent driven one in a long time, but i think i still remember the trick :) u guys want me to give a demo?

siputmagic

Mar 25, 2006
damn...rm10 for 60km is quite nice with 2.0 vtec..
what about the k-series vtec?anyone?

mr extreme,i think u are really good in economy driving..
tell us la the trick..hahahaha..

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
siputmagic said:
damn...rm10 for 60km is quite nice with 2.0 vtec..
what about the k-series vtec?anyone?

mr extreme,i think u are really good in economy driving..
tell us la the trick..hahahaha..
hmm.. how do i explain it ya? in simple words, dont push the throttle more den needed. up till now, i havent floored the throttle to get good response from my ride. i dont think there s a big difference in dis between a charged and an NA engine. i can do similar trick wit my dad's unser, but wit an auto box, its more complicated because u cant engage the wanted gear as long as needed. iam just too lazy to play wit the shift of an auto, so i alwiz let the box chooses any gears dat it thinks suit for dat particular condition. still can be done on an auto, ive done about 100++km per RM10 on a GSR auto when it was RM1.62/liter in urban, dats quite good considering my ride has also around dat FC then

nashrey

Apr 14, 2004
minivan said:

damn....same fc with my single cam vtec 1.5!! errr...wanna swap yer engine with mine, mr minivan? heheheeee...

i kept wondering why my fc seems teruk, since my fren who oso drives a same ride as mine constantly manages around 14km/l. both cars oso bog standard...

May 23, 2006
aku budak baru....

aku pakai HONDA CIVIC EH5 SR4........MINYAK KALAU TARUK 10 RINGGIT LEH PI 50KM JA...TU PUN KALAU SLOW....TAPI YG AKU RESPEK HONDA NI...KALAU MAIN HIGHWAY DAN JALAN JAUH...MEMANG SAVE MINYAK....PECUT PUN SEDAP....TAPI KETA AKU BUKAN VTEC LA....TAHUN 1995....APA KATA KITA BUAT TEAM HONDA...X KIRA LA MODEL APA...JANJI HONDA....AKU FADE UP DGN PROTON GANG....BELAGAK NAK MAMPOS.....KETA ISWARA JA...PAKAI ENJIN TURBO...APA KELAS??? WALAUPUN LAJU...KALAU LAYAN LAP SURE TERBALIK X PUN MAKAN JALAN.....HONDA MEMANG AKU RESPEK....LAP X MELAYANG......

HONDA MANIA

-CIVICSR4-

P/S KALAU KORANG NAK MINYAK BANYAK DARI PETROL PUMP....KORANG TARUK MINYAK DALAM PUKUL 1 PAGI HINGGA 6 PAGI...SEBAB TIME TU TANGKI PETRONAS SEJUK DAN X BANYAK GAS....DAN MAKESURE HOSE PUMP BAGI CEKANG...SEBAB KALAU X CEKANG..ADA MINYAK BERLEBIHAN DALAM HOSE PUMP...KALAU KORANG X CAYA CAKAP AKU....KORANG TARUK MINYAK TIME TENGAHARI DALAM RM30 AND THEN KORANG TGK METER MINYAK NAIK MANYAK MANA?....PASTU KORANG TARUK BALIK TIME TENGAH MALAM...TGK BALIK METER MINYAK NAIK BANYAK MANA....SURE BERBEZA...AKU BERANI JAMIN.....PASAL SEBELUM NI AKU TERUK 30 METER NAIK X SAMPAI SEPARUH....LAST NITE AKU TARUK 20,BALANCE DALAM TANGKI ADA LA DALAM 10 METER NAIK LEBIH DARI SEPARUH....MANA LAGI JIMAT????KASI TAU KAT SEMUA TEAM HONDA KITA....AKU ANTI DENGAN PROTON YG X DA PENDIRIAN.....KEJAP PAKAI ENJIN LAIN,KEJAP PAKAI ENJIN LAIN....APA KES?????

sky_kids

Nov 27, 2003
Penang, KL
now my ej7 can go 400km max = rm78
change 4-2-1, take out catalic converter changed bullet and s flow muffler
last time can go 350max
means safe fuel ar
i also dun really know
the ppl change muffler for me said my muffler no fiber d

doksero

Mar 30, 2006
sky_kids said:
now my ej7 can go 400km max = rm78
change 4-2-1, take out catalic converter changed bullet and s flow muffler
last time can go 350max
means safe fuel ar
i also dun really know
the ppl change muffler for me said my muffler no fiber d

my .. EJ8
engine ... standart non-vtec
17 incs rim
speed ... 90 to 130

RM50 for 270KM to 300KM ( max ) ..

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
nashrey said:
damn....same fc with my single cam vtec 1.5!! errr...wanna swap yer engine with mine, mr minivan? heheheeee...

i kept wondering why my fc seems teruk, since my fren who oso drives a same ride as mine constantly manages around 14km/l. both cars oso bog standard...
hmmm... i think its becoz of the weight difference... i'm a small EF hatch... u're a 4 door EK...

nashrey

Apr 14, 2004
minivan said:
hmmm... i think its becoz of the weight difference... i'm a small EF hatch... u're a 4 door EK...
no laaa...it's coz yer engine more power rangers mehhh...ahaaaa...mine small fish oni :)

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
SR4 : whats up wit d attitude towards proton lovers bro? iam only using a charade, and let me tell u, sum of the civics ive encountered on the street werent any match around corners. ive done few wira GSRs dat can fly around ulu yam, taking every corners minimum 80+ kmh, they r better in handling den my ride and u r farking their handling as if they were boats around corners? mind ur language bro, u havent seen everythin yet :)

i agree wit the time to pump petrol in, but fuel saving is more dependant on the way u maintain the engine, and the way u drive it. FYI, i get average the same mileage everytime i pump in gas, no matter when i pump it

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i just hope nobody was offended wit my previous post ya, i just cant believe how poeple can be so insensitive. yes, owning a honda is a big deal for sum, i wud luv to own one no doubt. but, dat doesnt give u the rites to hate others dat cant afford one. what's wrong wit owning a proton saga, wira, etc. and shove in a mitsu engine?

crower75

Mar 15, 2004
TeAM C.R.D
here we go agaaaaaaaaiinnn.......jeeeeezzzzzzzzzzzz.........

"can't we all get along ?" ...

We are the world...
We are the children..
We are the ones who'll make a better day
So let's start giviiiiinnggggg

PEACE............

nashrey

Apr 14, 2004
xtremeleo said:
SR4 : whats up wit d attitude towards proton lovers bro? iam only using a charade, and let me tell u, sum of the civics ive encountered on the street werent any match around corners. ive done few wira GSRs dat can fly around ulu yam, taking every corners minimum 80+ kmh, they r better in handling den my ride and u r farking their handling as if they were boats around corners? mind ur language bro, u havent seen everythin yet :)

i agree wit the time to pump petrol in, but fuel saving is more dependant on the way u maintain the engine, and the way u drive it. FYI, i get average the same mileage everytime i pump in gas, no matter when i pump it
wow...taking ulu yam corners@80kmh min...dats freakin' fast man...care 2 share your pointers with us noobies here fren?

crower75

Mar 15, 2004
TeAM C.R.D
ahak..

those of you who wanna remap their ECU PM me for details..

all remapping will be done based on A/F ratio reading of your engines....launch control can be added at no extra cost...

:- )

Dun fight...let's drive.....

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
crower : i luv dat song

nashrey : d c9x, no matter a c97, or a c99 chasis, is quite rigid. the GSRs ive moded were done start from the suspension setup, den to d engine. so, a proper ride wit proper setups is needed to do dat kinda speed, but its do-able even wit a charade. the fastest ive clocked around the hill side, was about 130kkmh, just before the straight going down. good tyres, good suspension setup complete wit sway bars, dis cud be done. i must admit dat honda have better chasis den most proton out there, but d c99 chasis which is used as the platform of the wira 1.8liter limited edition is no toy either.

and, i dont think u r a real noob bro, iam noob :)

Painting info

i've planned to paint my Iswara..my choice is black,just like LMST saga in black...just wanna gather current info on the price:

1.Metalic Black+workmanship
2.2k black+workmanship

and the best shop to go for around kl&selangor...any experience,or anybody who have painted their car's..let us share with the others...:shades_smile: