SuperGT 2011 thread

I would like to complain because the pit walk ticket I bought became useless due to last minute change in timing without any notification at all. What the fuck? What gives?!?!

Even though it's too late to do anything about it now, I would just like to voice out...not that I expect the organizers themselves to actually read my frustrations.

It's shocking that there's surprisingly lack of information at the venue itself. No program guides, no signs etc to tell you the environment, I had quite a few tourist coming up to me asking for information...which left me no choice but to say 'sorry, I can't help you'.

Transportation is the worst. It's almost like once you get there and when it's time to leave...the organizers tell you 'good fucking luck' in not getting conned by the overly hiked prices by the cabbies.

And then getting the actual ticket itself is an exercise in frustration. It took repeated calls by my friend staying in Kajang for the ticket to arrive...and I'm lucky I asked him to buy it for me. Imagine if I had it posted to my actual residential address instead????? I would have arrived on Friday morning and still no ticket!!!!

I've been to many other racing events all over the globe and never been to one where I felt totally lost and disjointed.

Organizers you suck, period. Please do a better job next year!!!!!!!!!!!

Other than my main gripe(s) above, everything else about the race was awesome.

i am surprised that no many ppl complain about the change of schedule, well maybe we are the only unlucky ones then, organizer won't be bother to do anything as well

As a veteran Japan/Super GT enthusiast, I know that the pitwalk time is different for Saturday and Sunday. And from experience, Sunday pitwalk is earlier.

When I collected my tickets, they gave me the programme schedule.

FYI, since last year, Sepang Circuit no longer runs Super GT.

They only rent out the track to JPM Motorsports who is running the show now.

As for Sunday there was a delay to the pit walk due to the super car gathering. 1 of the organizer staff was briefing us about the delay when we were Qing for the pit walk and he said sorry for keeping us lining up longer.

Agree with D. Pit walk on Sunday is earlier as the pit walk time is longer than SAT.

I actually had the schedule in hand, I didn't know that most of the people did not get it.
Actually I only had the schedule is because I won a Pit Walk pass from Super GT Facebook.

They put the schedule in an envelope for me. So, I'm actually up to date what event will
happen at what time. So, not lost in directions of what is going to happen or show in this event.

The only thing that I'm not happy about is the Parking area. Is an uneven grassland as a
parking lot which is quite dangerous if we are not careful with where we are going.

Some surface has some deep hole...if our car were to pass by there without realizing it,
we might get stuck u see.

Previously, the event last year, I had a proper parking space which is PA1 but too bad this
year it was allocated only for those with corporate suite pass with stickers and supercars
gathering participants.

Is quite funny. I ask the guy, I had Corporate Suite pass, so can i park here? then he asked
me "Do you have that PA1 sticker?" I said no but I only had the Corporate Suite Pass which
is clearly stated that parking spot is for Corporate Suite Pass holders. Just that I do not have
that Sticker. He said I could not park there if i dun have it.

So, no choice but to park at PA2 or PB1.

Well, overall, the event was great. Only not happy with the parking arrangements. By right
I could have park at PA1 :banghead:

As a veteran Japan/Super GT enthusiast, I know that the pitwalk time is different for Saturday and Sunday. And from experience, Sunday pitwalk is earlier.

When I collected my tickets, they gave me the programme schedule.

FYI, since last year, Sepang Circuit no longer runs Super GT.

They only rent out the track to JPM Motorsports who is running the show now.

Last year was SIC's last SuperGT event but JPM came in to sponsor some n also to learn about the event. Of Course when Razlan in charge things became worst..

DK, so many times go to Super GT also never bump into you...Hahahaha

About the Marshall still the same barbaric ppl...taking loads of sticker from the RQs when they already have it..still not enough kah...buggers.

Then keep harassing the RQs during pitwalk. Bang into my camera also never say sorry. Push me when I was taking pictures.

yea i did not spot both of u, Titan and Supra..

but bro Titan i think i spotted u long ago in SuperGT 2006 or 2005, a fren of mine met u for spare parts or something..

i have some to complain..

- MARSHALLS, this time... one nearly hit me with his motocycle (like litar ni mak bapak dia punya la).. i manage to catch pictures of him n the bike he use !! damn MF.. but fyi, marshalls now are smart (i know one is reading here), bcoz wearing a full suit makes people know that they are marshalls so they open half of their suit.. u can see some tshirt guys with orange pants *u know they are marshalls from suit below..

i wonder any u guys go to Singapore GP ?? n compare the marshalls there with here..

- pitwalk, well i manage to see that we suppose to get a 3hour pitwalk but NOT !!! some Japanese racing teams like Kondo 24 had a letour de racing team. Somehow Mr. Matchy Kondo made the tour late (or on TIME for my fans to get ready !!!) n suddenly u can hear marshall asking to MOVE n get out.. sorry to say but it makes Mr. Kondo angry again... Also i heard there was a confusion on the 2 pitwalk gates. I was at Gate 1 n someone told me Gate 2.

the funny thing is.. when the supercars accident in Sepang.. this is where the pitwalk fans came, push and outbeat the marshalls to see the accident !!! LOL !! padan muka to the marshalls la..

- Schedule was a bit dissapointing, as it was not written or put anywhere.. Thanked God, i manage to save a schedule in my no-line iphone. Also i remembered waiting for the pitwalk, a family came to me n ask about the Circuit Safari, i inform them it is close n u should come early. *somehow i felt they are 1st timers also i think they might bought the ticket at Sunday !! After that they ask me, to enter the pits free?? i said no Must pay n have a pass.. pity them.. i think they were wrongly informed i guess.

- Touch n Go Transaction, well it is a good thing but it is slow so u have to wait for a long que for WATER !!! even there was a touch n go machine damaged.. sorry to say but cash is faster.

- Food, this time to expensive RM10 for a food?? no package buy food n get water for RM10 like last time?? i cannot also blame 100% bcoz they use KLCC RASA caterer.

well since this JPM-s 1st, i hope they improve on the 2nd one.. overall they did a good job compare to Razlan's team. It really made many people came..

overall it was a great event !! happy for it.. also that bitch was not THERE !!! :biggrin:

cannot wait for next year !!!

p/s: I will upload the marshalls who wears half n also the one WHO NEARLY HIT ME !! did u know the JPM SUperGT magazine had some gt babes in the magazine

If you guys have any feedback or complains, do drop JPM Motorsports an e-mail, so that we will have a much better Super GT event again next year. If there are no feedbacks and complains, one will not know what went wrong. So, we are actually helping them and also helping ourselves.

I'm going to complain on how the Marshalls behaved on that day. Everytime they are struggling along with us to get freebies. I really can't stand no more. WE Paid RM100 for it, what did they do? They are just there to work and not fight for freebies with us who paid for it. Yet they are rough. They can push and squeeze in roughly between the crowds.

Still, I'll leave the rest of my comments in my email to them.

If you guys have any feedback or complains, do drop JPM Motorsports an e-mail, so that we will have a much better Super GT event again next year. If there are no feedbacks and complains, one will not know what went wrong. So, we are actually helping them and also helping ourselves.

I'm going to complain on how the Marshalls behaved on that day. Everytime they are struggling along with us to get freebies. I really can't stand no more. WE Paid RM100 for it, what did they do? They are just there to work and not fight for freebies with us who paid for it. Yet they are rough. They can push and squeeze in roughly between the crowds.

Still, I'll leave the rest of my comments in my email to them.

do inform us the feedback bcoz we want to know if JPM actually responded or not... last time we sent like millions of emails to SIC but no feedback.. they say will do but nothing it is done.

but anyway the marshalls are SIC not JPM. Remember JPM rent the circuit n SIC gave the circuit n Marshalls.

ooo i forgot, WHY IS THE KIDS PITWALKABOUT MIX WITH OUR WALKABOUT ????

kids suppose to be in the evening

I think JPM are not aware of it, so since is a different organiser this time round, maybe we can try and lodge a complain on these marshalls again. No hard trying. It might work. Never try, never know.

Kids are suppose to go into pitwalk with us on Saturday :)

Anyway, sound this photo in FB.
During Super GT:

http://a1.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/264882_10150223391998252_801593251_7132709_3669167_n.jpg

Yes, someone please give me their email.

And yes, the Singapore GP is extremely well organized. Non of the problems I faced in Sepang.

Drinks not an issue..no touch and go nonsense (would you like a drink? the closest reload is a good 400M away, enjoy the sweat while you Q up to reload! come back and join an even longer Q at the drink store! Enjoy sweating!). Thankfully, the reload staffs are extremely friendly. Hell in general, everyone working behind a counter was friendly and helpful. Except for the ice blended coffee crew..but..I don't blame them. Look at their Q!!!!

And why the hell are the marshals speeding in their scooters?! I always got hit twice!
No, I didn't get the programs with my tickets. Here's a better idea..have a booth at the entrance that sells the programs.This is done at all racing events I've been to regardless of country!!!!!

I don't wish to sound like the event was a total disaster. It wasn't. But the organizing of the tickets..programs...drinks...EVENT TIMINGS could be a hell lot better.

Have a schedule..STICK TO IT!

The schedule I got is from the counter where they have a form to fill up for lucky draw., and that schedule is exactly the same as the one posted at supergt website. When we reach gate 2, the guard there just pointed to a paper sticking on the wall saying pit close at 12pm, we show them the schedule on our hand they still refused to let us in, same as gate 1.

Do let us know if jpm respond, I would also like to get my refund, although I know is a long shot.

Yes, someone please give me their email.

And yes, the Singapore GP is extremely well organized. Non of the problems I faced in Sepang.

Drinks not an issue..no touch and go nonsense (would you like a drink? the closest reload is a good 400M away, enjoy the sweat while you Q up to reload! come back and join an even longer Q at the drink store! Enjoy sweating!). Thankfully, the reload staffs are extremely friendly. Hell in general, everyone working behind a counter was friendly and helpful. Except for the ice blended coffee crew..but..I don't blame them. Look at their Q!!!!

And why the hell are the marshals speeding in their scooters?! I always got hit twice!
No, I didn't get the programs with my tickets. Here's a better idea..have a booth at the entrance that sells the programs.This is done at all racing events I've been to regardless of country!!!!!

I don't wish to sound like the event was a total disaster. It wasn't. But the organizing of the tickets..programs...drinks...EVENT TIMINGS could be a hell lot better.

Have a schedule..STICK TO IT!

Summer u know why i compare with Singapore GP ??

bcoz i heard that the MARSHALL are PART TIMERS !! not full TIMERS like SIC !!!
*i watched StarSports when they are talking about the Singaporean race.

I forgot, after buying the drink u have to wait for another few minutes to finish the payment.

I agree it is not a disaster like 2009 (based on my overall SuperGT experience) !!

the booth part i agree bcoz since b4 SIC also did that..

I am quite happy like the magazine, even it is a bit pricey n has one big mistake on the racing team but they have a place for us to get autograph from the babes.. do if u do not have the Paradise GT u get this Magazine.

*btw just laughed when reading the magazine... i accidentally said congrats to the wrong guy !! =P

The only complain i got is the RM10 foods without water. :(

Anyways, anyone know who is model that work at the customer service area on sunday?

Summer u know why i compare with Singapore GP ??

bcoz i heard that the MARSHALL are PART TIMERS !! not full TIMERS like SIC !!!
*i watched StarSports when they are talking about the Singaporean race.

I forgot, after buying the drink u have to wait for another few minutes to finish the payment.

I agree it is not a disaster like 2009 (based on my overall SuperGT experience) !!

the booth part i agree bcoz since b4 SIC also did that..

I am quite happy like the magazine, even it is a bit pricey n has one big mistake on the racing team but they have a place for us to get autograph from the babes.. do if u do not have the Paradise GT u get this Magazine.

*btw just laughed when reading the magazine... i accidentally said congrats to the wrong guy !! =P

You're right. The Marshals in SGPF1 is part time and volunteer work. There is a distinct difference in being an F1 Marshal though. There training is strict. 6 months before F1 comes, they go for a race condition training in JB circuit to practice conditions..then have to attend safety lessons..also..everyone is assigned a position and can actually be 'promoted' depending on your performance. Meaning year 1 you're a track marshal..year 2 maybe be in race control etc etc. You have to actually submit in your CV to be selected. Not just rock up and say 'Hi! I would like to be a marshal!'.

Best of all..being an F1 marshal means the qualified individual can VOLUNTEER to go be a marshal in any F1 race on the racing calendar. There's alot of pride in being an F1 race marshal.

In return, the organizers give some kinda gifts (totally random)...most of the time grandstand tickets. Depending on luck..it could be good or bad.

So in comparison with what we saw on sat/sun...zzzzzzzzzz

If I didn't know any better, I'll say the marshals on both days were kinda lan si lan yong.

the touch n go issue is still ok as the time for returning the changes is shorten n cash carry around risk is reduced

i beliv many ppl had their pitt walk ticket wasted
no big announcement o notice for change of pitt time

food n drink price really torturing that i went to derive(cigar selling booth) to grab drinks

bout the magazine,
WHY IS the 3 GT queens in the cover not inside the content of the magazine?!?!??!?!?!
& #19 wedsport car picture using #17 kenshin car picture?

I saw some girls with black dress walking around. Wanted to snap their pictures but was told that cannot take pictures as they are promoting cigarettes and Malaysian law prohibits cigarette advertising. I look at their outfit and there's no branding or whatsoever. Just a black dress with a line on it.

What a stupid line that the cigarette company ask their promoters to say. Wanted to start a debate on how stupid the reason is but decided to give it a rest. Better be said to the Marketing Manager of the company than the promoters.