Super-Charge

piscargot,
I do hang out once in a while at that Bistro but I do not hang out the places you mentioned...I spend most of my time doing development work for our sc kits so not much time to hang out...Need to that more often to relax, I guess... :D

BTW, what car do you drive, any wira's?? :rolleyes:

You could provide me the details
Name
Add
HP
Office no
Model of car
Year of manufacture

Keep in touch and thanks for your support. :rolleyes:
You could Pm me on the above details...

Cheers & Regards
Gerard

kr33ps,

Thankd for the support and Im sure many member here will give a brief write up once they have tested the sc kit.... :D .Keep in touch ya and when or If you do drop by to PJ, buzz me and we can meet up for teh tarik and test drive as well..No problems at all...My contact 012-3073928..

Regards
gerard ;)

servo,
Scing the kancil is a challenge as the sc would work well on efi engine...ASdditional fuel could be injected with various method but controlling the timing would be a great challenge....As we encountered with scing the wira 1.3 carb..Power is good but Im afraid of reliability for the engine on the long run which is why I have decided to shelve the carb projects...No offence ya.. :D

Space is definately the biggest challenge here as well as the size of the sc unit and fabrication of mounts too will pose a small challenge.....That's just my 2 cents worth of idea only and If you are game to try it, do keep me inform on status :D

Yes, the crank pulley needs to be 100% aligned with the sc pulley as they are crank driven (belt drive) and if you don't align them properly, you will constantly snap belts and that will post a great danger...

Happy SCing

Regards
gerard :rolleyes:

razaksa,

Guess you are the strongest supporter for force induction or supercharging as I see your post every where...but many thanks for the support..with some informative post and threads you have made.. :rolleyes:

PJ is not too far from Kl, say travelling time of bout 30 mins and the launch will be held on a sunday, less trafic and no jams would mean easier passage from kl to pj... :D

If you can make it, would appreciate if you could provide me
Name:
Add
hp
Office No
Car model
Year of manufacture

You could pm me on the details...

Cheers & regards
Gerard :rolleyes:

bro gerard..does SC units hav any external gauge@controllers,like those turbos users?

Gerard, thanks for the good company. We really enjoyed the chat and discussion about both our cars, not to mention learn a few new things. Even though the test drive was a bit short, it was enjoyable nevertheless. Feeling instant throttle response at such low revs is quite unbelievable.

We hope you guys can concentrate more on the Siemens/MAP based Protons as the latest cars rolling out from the factory are based on that ECU. It is really saddening when the more we talk about the SC, the more we realize we can't have it sooner enough :(

Originally posted by gerard@Feb 25 2005, 02:45
razaksa,

Guess you are the strongest supporter for force induction or supercharging as I see your post every where...but many thanks for the support..with some informative post and threads you have made.. :rolleyes:

PJ is not too far from Kl, say travelling time of bout 30 mins and the launch will be held on a sunday, less trafic and no jams would mean easier passage from kl to pj... :D

If you can make it, would appreciate if you could provide me
Name:
Add
hp
Office No
Car model
Year of manufacture

You could pm me on the details...

Cheers & regards
Gerard :rolleyes:
Hi Gerard

Thanks for the invitation but not able to make the drive up from Singapore due to various commitments here. I'm still unable to get anyone from Gen2 club for the SC project. However should you sucessfuly supercharge a Gen2, I'll be your first customer definitely. All the best for your future R N D works dude.

Sazali

Hi Gerard,

I have previously read about your supercharged GTI in the various magazines and to be honest I am interested in having my Putra supercharged.

From the articles that I have read I believe that your GTI have had the head gasket changed to metal gasket to lower the compression and the ECU reprogrammed.

Will you be offering the above too for your RM5,500 package.

Also, from the photos I can see that you have repositioned the location of the battery & the open pod air filter and have used a metal pipe in replacement of the rubber air intake hose.

Is it possible to maintain the original battery location, maintain the original air filter box (in doing this U have said that the car will lose top end speed) and use the original air intake hose? It's just that I want to maintain the original look in case JPJ's officers decide to pop up the hood.

Just out of curiousity, has there been any other guys who have had their 4G93 supercharged.

Once I have sorted out my finances I think I will call you to have my Putra supercharged. It can be done over the weekend, right.

risya,

Glad to know that there are people out there still remembers our write up's and this kit... :D ...For stage 1, it is not necessary to use a metal head gasket but any future mod will definately require one...As for the ecu, we are using a piggyback (reputable brand and new), which is included in the package..

The cold air intake you saw in the magazine is a custom mod and it is not part of the package..As long as you have an open pod air filter, it will be fine else you get choking at 4000rpm onwards, that goes with the exhaust system as well... :rolleyes:

There are many GTI's and wira's (93p) out ther running our kit, just had one installed today....Unfortunatelly, none on a putra so far, as I believe many putra prefers running either VR4 or hybrid 1.8 Mivec...Wonder why??. :lol:

Contact me at 012-3073928 when you are in PJ area and we can meet up and have teh tarik...No obligations to purchase the kit, just a short test drive and you will get a clearer picture of the kit..

Regards

razaksa,

No worries but just sad you can't make it.. :( ...I will definately inform you should we have any development on the Gen2...Have fun with it and keep in touch

Regards
gerard :D

prozac,
No doubt the test drive was rather short but it gives a clear picture the potential of this kit, also gives you guys much to think about...hahaha... :D

I have spoken to sang on the issue of siemens and we will transfer and test the kit on a siemens base ecu soon....Just hang in there and enjoy as much as you could from the current R3 engine and it's performance..... :lol:

You guys were great company too and if I have the time, will join you guys again...

Have fun and cheers
gerard :D

xmrtass98,

If you are refering to wastegates, blow off valves, intercooler and turbo timer or oil cooler, then the answer is no...I want this kit to be low profile with no tell tale signs it's running with forced induction kit and you get less hassle from the authorities as well...

2ndly, this kit does not require such products mentioned above, maybe the oil cooler will help out but the rest is not necessary... :D

Cheers and regards

1) izzit got bad effect on top speed?
2) izzit noisy on SC?
3) izzit need change the SC belt always?
i heard from my friend someone drive GTI last time, he say his GTI 1800, blow engine with your SC kit in Sang Turbo place.
now what the bad effect on ur SC..please list down.
i know wat past on ur SC kit. anyway.good luck.
Hope u r not only wanna sale ur SC KIT without stable. :huh:

kamfu,
The sc unit is not a noisy unit but compared to turbo, it is slightly noisier as one is crank driven and the other is exhaust driven. The exhaust note will be slightly louder compare to other mods.

Belt change will be only once a year only, also that depands on your driving style, the more constant you rev to it's limit, the faster you need to replace the belt but once a year is highly recommended..

Top speed tested with this kit is roughly around 230 on a 1.8gti without ac on and single driver only.

So far we had many such kits installed with no problems at all and many came back showing thumbs up and appreciated the increased in torque and hp, especially at the right rpm's. Only one among that whole lot gave problem, one of the valves gave way resulted in a cylinder head change..No other parts was damaged, ie crank, piston, piston rings or conrods. They were intact and once the head was changed, it ran again..
We suspected the engine was over revved over a long period of time.

There are many customers who came to us in the past to install turbo kits for various cars and some of these lads did blow their engines too as they simply increase turbo boost without the help of proper fuelling and timing retard which is necessary and no proper care was taken to the engine.. It will give way in a matter of time...

The reason in why such a long time is required in testing our kits before we release it to the general market is to avoid such challenges. Lots of testing and mapping is done over a period of time to achieve the best possible map and test the engine and its parts fabricated.

Never the less, alot of these issues is inter related to the condition of the engine prior to installation of any force induction kit, be it turbo or supercharged..

Regards

Just wanna share my opinion.

Forced induction method is another way of increasing the horsepower of a car, either by supercharging or turbocharged.
About the blown engine issue, i dont think that we should discriminate or blame any installer,tuner or mechanic.

Sometimes, the way we drive and condition of the engine plays an important role also does effect on the performance and reliablity of the engine. Even stock engine would blew up if over rev in a period of time. No matter how good or reliable the engine is, it all depend on the user itself. (of course the installer or tuner has equal role as well).

I had heard about Turbo Sang too and his fleet of cars moded. He is famous in the car modification industry. With a 9 out of 10 succesful modification is consider very impressive in Malaysia.

I would put my $ in his hands anytime for car mods. :D

Therefore, we cannot always blame on the installer for any upgrades or modification installed parts.

Regards
mkjb ;)

can it keep 180km/h-210km/h....all the kl to penang...with this kind of speed ..without problem..??
if the SC kit...cant keep it stable all the way on top speed, better just drive stock.

There was a review in the first page regarding to this matter.

As far as the information that I had gathered, this supercharger kit was tested together with the GTI Club trip to PHUKET. :D

Therefore, the distance between KL-->Penang is nothing serious as compared to KL--> Phuket. ;)

If you would like know futher details about this Phuket trip and the reliability of this kit, you can check it out with the GTI Club. :)

Regards
mkjb :D

Gerard,

I had read the review of your supercharger bolt on kit.
I am very impress by the amount of work and time that you had put in.
Thumbs up for you !

I had read the Asian Auto, Kereta, and Hypertune magazine some time back ago about your supercharger kit.

I am looking forward to your lauching of this kit.

Btw, is the supercharged kembara appear in the Kereta & Hypertune mag own by you?

I am thinking of changing my current car to Kembara so that I could supercharge it as well.

Will it be advisable for me to change to Kembara and then supercharged it?

Pls advise

Regards
mkjb