Super-Charge

:rolleyes: razaksa & suben,

I did receive your e-mails but I'm still having problems in replying to you guys...Please hang in there.....

Razaksa
I could be contacted at 012-3073928 and perhaps we could arrange one fine day for us to inspect the gen2 properly and then discuss further during this meet up session?. :D

Suben,

Sc kelisa will be a sucessful project in the future, as mentioned earlier in this post, fabrication parts is a problem and lack of space in the bay area....Hang in there... ;)

Many thanks and soory too for the late reply :rolleyes:

Regards :D
Gerard

:rolleyes: ohhhh... okie ... thats why sometimes driving an old merc is kinda disappointing cos not much power upgrades in its engine...

thanks gerald for you input, appreciate it! :lol:

ohh well... :(

netken,

Don't worry, my dude. You never know what performance upgrades is available next in this volatile market of ours or perhaps you may want to consider an engine transplant next..You just would never know, will we... ;)

Cheers :rolleyes:
gerard

tks,

How can I forget to pm you, will keep you guys updated from time to time on progress of the kelisa sc kit (if there is any..lah) hahaha. :D

gerard

Hello there...
"HAPPY WARM CHINESE NEW YEAR"
thanks a lot for replying my message...
oh ya.. Actually i'm working at Amcorp mall Pj.
So it should be easy to reach you..
but for now, i'm not in town...: :huh:
I would like to have a ride on da sc GTi..
but dun't worry dude... I surely call you once i've done my work here..
:D I'm in terengganu currently..out station works..
Millions thanks dude..!!
Cheers!
fahmyzs ;)

Sorry didn't read the earlier posts.... too many :D

But are you guys working on a SC kit for the 4G18? (Waja 1.6). ;)

Thanks.

fahmyzs, :D

No problemo, bro..Just buzz me and we can meet up to have teh tarik nearby and take you for a ride. I can be reached at 012-3073928. Do call me and have loads of fun there in Terengganu, Nice and peaceful place..

Cheers Gerard :D

DLegend,..

Waja 1.6, not at the moment....After the proton earlier versions...Turbo kit is available for this model, mild boost at 0.7bar (manual)..As we are a small outfit, have to take each model at a time, cannot tahan the costting involved in developing these kits... ;)

Cheers
Gerard :rolleyes:

gerard,

do u have supercharger kit for a 1.8l renault laguna engine ? :D i'm not driving a laguna btw, its a waja kacukan ;) :D thanks, cheerios

wajaf4p1800,

Will need to have a look at the engine bay first. Have not done any sc,ing to this model and waja is my next pet project, I wouldnt know exactlt for sure yes or no.....Just like the Hyundai & Kia's which is kacukan as well... ;)

Regards :D
Gerard

waja's ur next project eh... cool B) btw, here's a pic of d engine bay...

http://i1.autoworld.com.my/userimages/emzine/1201/1201F85334970.jpg

Originally posted by gerard@Feb 14 2005, 00:47
tks,

How can I forget to pm you, will keep you guys updated from time to time on progress of the kelisa sc kit (if there is any..lah) hahaha. :D

gerard
if im not mistaken u guys are using nissan march's supercharger right? ever tried 4age's supercharger? or is it not powerful enough...i think would be easier to source...

Kher,

Yes, we have dyno figures to show once all the models is ready and as for now, the gti 1.8 is boosting at 0.7bar with 162.3hp on wheels with 200nm of torque.
Great fun at low revs with instant throttle response. :D

Regards
gerard :rolleyes:

sbd18,
No, we are not using the nissan march sc as they are hard to come by and not up to our expectation in cc and out put. We are using the sc from toyota family, sc12 for the 1.3,1.5,1.6 and sc14 for the 1.8...These are proven sc units from the proven toyota family plus they are very strong and lasting...even with minimal care. ;)

Regards
gerard :D

wajaf4p1800, :D

Many thanks for the pix on the engine bay but need a closer look and this pix wouldnt help much. Need to look it up close and personal to find space and points.Where are you located?. Happen to be in pj area, buzz me at 012-3073928 and could meet up and have teh tarik then have closer looklah and make new buddies from the motoring world....Cheers and thanks again :D

Regards

Gerard,

Just so happen, i was surfing in zth and decided to look into the Forced Induction section as i never tried browsing into this section.

After reading and following up your thread, i am glad that the modding scenes in malaysia are still progressing. And i am very sure that your project will bring a newer scene to our malaysian mod scenes.

Please do keep us updated.

Im very interested in your project, and i have a very strong feeling i'll supercharge my ride in the future.

However, i hope you are able to set the prices at a better level so more ppl are able to experience the power of supercharging.

Two thumbs up for you

shinji,

Many thanks for the strong words of encouragement and it is with these words that will push and motivate thru the hards times (very often we do run into hard times).
Testing these kits and parts does take up loads of time, that's why our kit takes up longer time before it hits the market...We hope that by taking our time and dedication in testing these kits we will eliminate as much problems as possible during this R&D period and not when the end user uses them... :D

Price wise, develope by malaysian for malaysian and as I'm can consider myself as an end user, I truely understand what limiting factors that usually obstruct us from purchasing performance parts and upgrade....value for hp gains...Not to worry on these parts, we will do our level best to develope kits that is value for money, with minimal headaches to end users (reliability) and easy to install... :D

What car do you drive or which car you are thinking of supercharging?. We develope kits mainly for users who uses this car as a daily ride with low maintenance and with right power and torque at the right rpm...

I will keep you and the rest of the rorumers of ZTH posted on development of our kits or products.. :D

If you happen to be in PJ area, do buzz me and we can meet up, make new friend s while enjoying teh tarik...My contact is at 012-3073928. ;)

Many thanks again and have a great weekend to you all zth members

Regards