Super-Charge

gerard ...
been following this thread for some time and really proud that there ppl like and ur sifu that's taking the initiative to move ahead and develope our own (i'll say it as our own eventhough part are from japs) SC unit. am patiently waiting for end of april ...
keep it up what ever it may be that you guys are doing and pls do keep us posted be it SC or anything else ... my guess is that everyone is waiting impatiently ... the wait is killing me ... :lol:

kr33ps,

Bro, like I always say, it's these words of encouragements that motivate us to push thru the hard time with extra stamina to overcome stumbling blocks that always happens in this field of ours but rest assured, we will give you all value for money and approved parts or kit which is tested over a period of time for it's durability and dependability. :D ..Do keep this thread alive and kicking and will keep you and the rest of the members on any development work or progress...

What car do you drive, may I ask just for my reference?. ;)

Regards & cheers :rolleyes:
gerard

Yong_5290
As the mounting points of the sc unit is different it has got to be adjusted slightly and the fuel map and ignition map need to be adjusted too but it's not too much of hassle for us as these soch & doch base maps is not far apart, just a little time to fine tune, that's all... ;)

Cheers
Gerard :D

Yong _5290,

The 1.5 soch should be out sometime april and once it's ready I can then transfer the data and base map to be re-fined on the doch 1.5 with custom mountings and it should not post too much of a problem to us...Just a little time to do the necessary work.. ;)

Regards :D
Gerard

Yong_5290,
Price wise, I will inform you once the base kit is ready and perhaps your model may require a little more in price as fabrication and mapping is required....just a little more only :D

Gerard :rolleyes:

gerard,

im interested in this kit...
if u can get it working do update me with the results...
if its working then u have a market...
we kelisa owner waiting for u...
aint i rite suben? sure a lot of our k2 fren would be interested...
gerard can be our official spokesman later...
tks? szekeiemme?
winnk wink...

gerard ...
myself will be getting a mere satria 1.5, sold off my wira as i need to do some adjustments on my budget ( just bought a house :lol: ) so i guess SC would be the best mod b'cos what i need is that extra push as and when it's required ... :rolleyes: not a lari kaki ... :D
eagerly looking forward to the specs, dyno and overall report ... :)
another 2 more months ... sigh :( what a long wait ... but good things can't be rushed ... :unsure:

kr33ps,

Bro, If you are not a lari lari kaki but wants a pocket mini rocket with loads of low end torque, this kit is for you then...Very soon it shall be ready...

Oh, I'm actually thinking of holding a very soft launch sometime in april this year and I'm thinking of extending the invitation to zth members who is interested to attend, with light snacks, launch the kit, Q&A session and of course a short test drive..To meet new friends as well...I'm planning to hold it at SS3 PJ area as this area is quiet and have many good roads for test drives and ample parking spots too... :rolleyes:

If you are interested, pls inform me and I will have to start collecting RSVP's..Hahaha. :D

Regards
gerard :rolleyes:

Wei Gerard, you hang out in SS3 one is it? Where ah? Peter's place or Spoon (which is next to the new Syed Bistro)? I might have seen you around before, or even know you! :)

I will be interested in checking out the supercharger, although I don't own a GTi! Want to support local development ma! :D

--m

just asking....is there any SC kit for kancil 850??...thinking to R&D my self..but need idea from the expert...since the engine compartment is small....where to locate the SC hah??need to be allign with the crank pulley isn't....??

my 2cents.... :D

gerard ...

wish i could join the soft launch ... :( just that to travel from jaybee ... :P

so, all zth that will be attending the soft launch ... <_< better write a good report for the rest of us to read ... :angry:

bro gerard....sunny 1.3 can or not?
very good details indeed about our SC items....
:)

Nice meeting u at the SR3 TT, Gerard. Hats off to the development of the supercharger kit. That's one helluva sleeper! Looking forward to September :P

CRASH,
Many thanks to you and the R3 group for inviting me to your TT and I must say it was really good fun and an eye opener for viewing and testing the R3 up close and personal.... ;)

Did you enjoyed the GTI SC test drive?. No doubt it was a very short drive but I hope you enjoyed it as much as I do dailly....It's fun to drive cars with resonable torque and instant responce where gains are at the right rpm's :D

Many thanks again..The R3 is a great fun car to drive and I will get to work on the R3 asap as I see the R3 has lots of potential...Hopefully soon. :rolleyes:

Cheers and regards
gerard... :rolleyes:

ps. Do keep in touch

Originally posted by gerard@Feb 25 2005, 02:03
CRASH,
Many thanks to you and the R3 group for inviting me to your TT and I must say it was really good fun and an eye opener for viewing and testing the R3 up close and personal.... ;)

Did you enjoyed the GTI SC test drive?. No doubt it was a very short drive but I hope you enjoyed it as much as I do dailly....It's fun to drive cars with resonable torque and instant responce where gains are at the right rpm's :D

Many thanks again..The R3 is a great fun car to drive and I will get to work on the R3 asap as I see the R3 has lots of potential...Hopefully soon. :rolleyes:

Cheers and regards
gerard... :rolleyes:

ps. Do keep in touch
The drive was good. Unbelievable instant response! Would be even better if we did a proper run, but the low-end torque is excellent I have to say. Definitely makes up for the low-end torque deficiency of the 4G93.

As I mentioned earlier, the SR3 is a good base car to start modding, and its able chassis needs something like this for it to reach its full potential.

Good stuff bro! Cheers!

Crash,

Will do, and thanks for the instant replies. :o ..Siemens is next on my mind for development hybrid with supercharger... ;) Hopefully soon...Keep in touch and have fun R3ing :D

Cheers
Gerard :rolleyes: