Super-Charge

normality 78

We are at our last stage of development and soon it shall be ready. Meanwhile, I hope I answered all your questions or at least gave you an insight of what to expect from a supercharger and how a supercharger performs and function.... ;)
Do keep in touch :D

Cheers :D

ok,

so when is the SC for 4G15 releasing? roughly how many more months?

and the price for 3?

protnosss & keongG... :D

Expect the 1.6 wira, 1.3 wira to be ready for sale in Mid-March or latest early April,

When you say (protnosss) 3, which model are you refering too??Pricing per kit will be announce in late february just prior to launch of these models.. ;)

I don't see the 1.3 & 1.6 kit's pricing surpassing or coming close to the GTI kit, perhaps around RM3k to 3k plus.

If you are refering to the 1.8 then it is at RM5000 per kit with a confirmed order of 3 kits at one go (normal is at RM5,500). This price quoted is inclusive of installation and workmanship. :D

The more units you confirm the better value per kit you will get...This is what I call, introductory offer of our kits to you guys...Later I will the dynoed chart of all our kits here for you to view..(later ya)... :rolleyes:

Cheers

can't wait to see the 4g13 supercharge dyno chart
sadly, its just for the mitsu ECU..... ;(

hey gerard...
im using a 1.6 sohc satria...
if i opt for this SC then do i change my cams to twin cams or i can just continue wif the stock wan?
and also after i added this SC do i haf to pass any JPJ tests or watevers?

Kona

the supercharger bolt-on kit which we will be launching sometime in April this year is indeed for the 1.6 soch with mitsubishi wiring and not the siemens type...

As for JPJ guidelines & regulations, any modifications made to the OEM engine of car body is deemed wrong......Our kit is a plug and play system, the arguing point here is, everyone who has change to open pod air filters or exhaust system is deem wrong too as they do not conform to the OEM parts but they are bolt on process, just like ours..

.....Oh! one more thing is the sc kit is made to look very low profile with no intercoolers or any tell tale signs of it installed, you need a trained eye to even spot the supercharger unit and we have rested it in a place where it could maintained it's low profile status..... :D

Soon I will post some pix of how the kit looks like and how low profile I mean once installed in the engine bay....JPJ approval is not needed here (my two cents wort of opinion) as we do not temper with the engine's CC or engine number, just bolting on some kit, like most of us do with air filters and stuffs.... :D .....Be it right or wrong, you have to gauge for it yourself.... ;)

xcheong

We have already achieve success in our kit where we have data logged and set certain benchmarks with supercharger kits thus once we have launch the kit for mitsu, we will then transfer the same technologies or cencept to the siemens counterpart of proton and fine tune a little here and there.....Wouldn't take too long a time, I suppose.... ;) ..The 1.3 kit with mitsu stuffs is almost ready too.. :D

Dyno figures will be posted once they are ready. We are still testing this kit on road
for durability & drivability...Hang in there mateee... :rolleyes:

Regards

Gerard

At the moment, it is only us that is qualified to do installation for these kit', as for outstation orders, we would prefer you guys to drop by and test the kit for yourself and upon approval, purchase and install ....Most of the time, installation require 1 day or 2 max.... :D

In future (hopefully) it will be made available to other states via dealers but right now, the option is only one, installation carried out by us.... :D
Cheers :rolleyes:

my dear friend,

Please don't say like thatlah, makes me feel so bad :blink: ....If you happen to be in town (KL) do call me and we shall meet up and you can test drive our cars.and have teh tarik KL style.....OK :D....

Any plan for doing so in the very near future, say end march or early april 2005??
Can call me too at 012-3073928 :rolleyes:

no la, if there is a plug-play bolt on kit then it would be very much considered. and very very straight foward

straight forward it may be, for a bolt on kit but far less time required compared to an engine transplant but there is quite a number of parts to remove and re-install with new fabricated parts, mountings, belt runners & guides, tensioner pulley, pulley shafts...Probably you won't get the picture untill you see one, very soon... :D...Then you will understand what I mean... ;)

It's not something like the light presure surbo, a few vacuum pipes and can DIY. Bolt on for such kits usually take few hours to a day or two...Imagine the bolt on turbo kit, many things need to be remove prior to bolting on new parts, right! :D...
If it's that easy, many ppl would have tried it then.... ;)

may i ask if i do install this...
can i have a BOV..?
jz wan the BOV sound.. ;)
noob here

ch1ck3n

So sorry , bro, no bov sound and no intercooler to show off....The kit is design to be as low profile as possible, avoiding unnecessary attention from you know who..lah ;) ....I refuse to let these items be in our kit cos I've encountered many such hassles during our R&D period...Very inconvenient. so why hassle my future customers... :D...Now even they stop me and ask to pop open the bonet, they cannot even see the supercharger unit, it's very well hidden and it takes a trained eye to spot this fellow hiding there.. ;) ...Even then they complain my open pod air filter is 'salah'...Imagine that.

BTW which model do you drive??.

Cheers & regards
Gerard

Originally posted by gerard@Jan 15 2005, 12:57
protnosss & keongG... :D

Expect the 1.6 wira, 1.3 wira to be ready for sale in Mid-March or latest early April,

When you say (protnosss) 3, which model are you refering too??Pricing per kit will be announce in late february just prior to launch of these models.. ;)

I don't see the 1.3 & 1.6 kit's pricing surpassing or coming close to the GTI kit, perhaps around RM3k to 3k plus.

If you are refering to the 1.8 then it is at RM5000 per kit with a confirmed order of 3 kits at one go (normal is at RM5,500). This price quoted is inclusive of installation and workmanship. :D

The more units you confirm the better value per kit you will get...This is what I call, introductory offer of our kits to you guys...Later I will the dynoed chart of all our kits here for you to view..(later ya)... :rolleyes:

Cheers
gerard,

you only mentioned about 1.6 and 1.3, how about 1.5??

do you have to do anything to the gearbox?

Hi there,

The 1.3 & 1.5 share most of the same mounting, just different maps and ignition. Also for the mitsubishi wiring model and not siemens, just yet..
As all of our test cars is fitted with manual gearbox, auto will not have too drastic problems...Worst I could think off, is to install a transmission, oil cooler and it should be fine..Guess all depands on how you launch and driving style...be it manual or auto... :rolleyes:

In fact, auto will be more fun as they do not drop much rpms in between shifts.. ;)

regards & cheers :D

ch1ck3n

Good that you are gathering and seeking knowledge pertaining to car modds and I'm sure one day you will own one pride & joy. By that time you will percisely know what to do and when to do what....That way you can keep your budget within check with no wastages..... :rolleyes:

Regards & cheers