Sunway Area Paint Shops

whatdamn

hey ppl!

i'm looking for info on the reliable paintshops in sunway(monash) area. so far i've been to 2 shops today due to time constraints, they are Excel Body Works and onemore on the same row...can't remember the name but very near GT Racing.

i'd like to know which is the best, not to say the cheapest but i'm looking to spray my newly purchased mivec bonnet, fenders and bumper to match my putra's 'dark green' colour. however if the price is like i was quoted RM800+ just to paint and fix the stuff onto my car...i might think of respraying it in due time.

so umm, to the guys/gals that have invested money in one of sunways many shops, i seek ur guidance in looking for the appropriate spray shop for my car.

any additional info about paint would be usefull to me and to otehrs as well.

thanks again :)

Top Spray !

same row as Links Racing, the paint shop is next to Hiper Racing.

nighthunter,
oh, nitro designs, i thought they do mainly airbrushing...how much is their price btw? a rough estimate for first batch putras 'Dark Green' according to the sticker on my firewall.

gti88,
any other additional info? like basic charges for spraying the aforementioned colour?

thanks.

Last time I brought my car to Yen Fatt to touch up. Ok though. Boss is ok friendly.

Yen Fatt same row as N1 racing.

whatdamn: RM 800 + is quite expensive, must see his workmanship and what paint he uses. Try scout paint workshops in Shah Alam area, go to those Malay spraypaint shop. Those chinese one cut throat lare. I went to this chinese paintshop and ask how much, the price he quote me double. I'm a chinese also no discount. Tiu Nia Seng sama dia. :P

i'm looking for one in sunway for convinience sake la. since i study in monash, so during my free time, i can walk over and check out the progress and stuff la. easier for me to do things.

will enquire on what paint they used. but before that, i wanna get a list of the preffered paint shops from you guys. as the previous owner did a really horrible paint job on the car.

Originally posted by whatdamn@Mar 23 2005, 18:18
gti88,
any other additional info? like basic charges for spraying the aforementioned colour?

thanks.
[snapback]834605[/snapback]​

hey dude,

not sure about the price, you can just go there to ask for a quote.
the guy in charge is pretty friendly and the prices are not very expensive.
afterall, they spray all the nice cars there so you dont have to worry
about their workmanship,etc . Take care.

RM800+ just to spray those parts may seem a lil expensive bro.. cuz probably for another RM800 or so you'll be able to re-spray your whole car man.. well, that was the price i was quoted last time by a foreman (around Old Klang Road) last time that handle my civic geh.. cuz my car was screwed up last time, for RM2k+ can change to a different colour (in and out)..

hmm, the stuff/workmanship in sunway .. pricier? :rolleyes:

ehhh... u know where is medan foodcourt right? the place we walk out from the sunway college side gate there de... nearby medan... got a paintshop no name yet... (beside DMT...)... is the corner shop... that one not bad... and its own by my friend's dad also ^_^ ^_^

p/s: when i dont get parking nearby college i also go to that shop and park there hehehe... tumpang my friend's shop parking... :P :P

Whatever workshop you go to, don't step into Nitro Designs. Do NOT get them to spray your car for you - especially Boy (owner of the Orange FTO). Boy is a great person, it's just that his staff is f*king brain dead. The work that they do is really appaling.

I actually went to get scratches on my car patched up. The first time, they sprayed paint all over the Proton label, my left rear lights and all of the black strip on my rear bumper. The strip is the long strip that runs along the rear of the GTi. I was so pissed.

Sent it back to be fixed. This time the brain dead Bangala sprayed paint all over my rear screen! The paint he used is different from my original colour. My rear looks damn f*cked up now.

Boy said that he'd call me, but he never did. I am never going to Nitro again.

Oh yeah, I dunno what they did to my bumper, but it's got bumps on it now... SOunds funny right... Bumps on a bumper... Sigh.

sorry to hijack the thread a while, any shop that do any touch up for scratched bodykit?...and a few little thing to paint..how much agak agak is it ar?

bro so sorry to hear fark up pplz spoil our babies....

anyway dude, can u post some pix of the bumper and the horrible work done...

justice must be served....

hope u will get it sprayed soon man...

anvies,
yeah i just noticed it today haha. will check it out la. is he good? i mean, don't be biased cause he's ur friend la. :) thanks anyway man :)

others?

Originally posted by whatdamn@Mar 24 2005, 10:12
anvies,
yeah i just noticed it today haha. will check it out la. is he good? i mean, don't be biased cause he's ur friend la. :) thanks anyway man :)

others?
[snapback]836087[/snapback]​

hehe, just pulling ur legs.. go to hardware shops, get your own paint and spray at your home la :P

jackie leong,
do ur HYSYS la...sitting next to me in the com lab also cannot talk to me directly meh? haha, ass.

Originally posted by anttyk@Mar 24 2005, 02:30
Whatever workshop you go to, don't step into Nitro Designs. Do NOT get them to spray your car for you - especially Boy (owner of the Orange FTO). Boy is a great person, it's just that his staff is f*king brain dead. The work that they do is really appaling.

I actually went to get scratches on my car patched up. The first time, they sprayed paint all over the Proton label, my left rear lights and all of the black strip on my rear bumper. The strip is the long strip that runs along the rear of the GTi. I was so pissed.

Sent it back to be fixed. This time the brain dead Bangala sprayed paint all over my rear screen! The paint he used is different from my original colour. My rear looks damn f*cked up now.

Boy said that he'd call me, but he never did. I am never going to Nitro again.

Oh yeah, I dunno what they did to my bumper, but it's got bumps on it now... SOunds funny right... Bumps on a bumper... Sigh.
[snapback]835568[/snapback]​
u went there b4 huh.....

I would prefer to stay there the whole day to see them do everything.

Last time I spray my front lip and grill, it takes 3 hours, for them to fix, apply putty, wash, spray, dry. Excellent job. Within the 3 hours, is pretty long but is quite interesting to see. :lol:

The bangla really lousy, they know how to fix screw it but they don't know how to adjust see whether it fit properly or not. <_<

Originally posted by whatdamn@Mar 24 2005, 10:12
anvies,

others?
[snapback]836087[/snapback]​

no lah... i walked passby also can see how they work on their customer car mah... and my friend last month bang his car also fix there... coz there also got fix magat one... so i saw hmmm not bad lah... acceptable... you can try others also. that is my suggestion only hehe... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: