Spray Paint Shop

Depends on how much you want to spend as well. What sort of budget? For me, the matte black was always meant to be temporary and I did it along with the 2.8 build. So I only wanted to spend in the 3-4k range max for inside out repaint.

Anyway, the car is washed once a month if its lucky, usually every third run up GTJ, is parked outside under the sun everyday for past couple years. If and when I do decide on a new project then I'd probably do a proper strip down, bare metal respray which I'd most likely do somewhere else.

But for now, Mike works for me since its a cheap way for the fickle minded. Not sure if Temujin is going through a phase or wants the car permanently Calsonic blue but for me its a phase so I'm happy.

Of course it doesn't take three weeks to paint a car. Like Pimpin mentioned let them take their time to do it. I do not like to rush as I wanted a good job done. A couple of times when I had to paint my front bumper, it take 3 days to do that. One day to prep, one day for primer and one day for paint. Hahahaha

What's the name of the paint workshop in Glenmarie?

Eh, share lah the name bro. I'm also interested to know. Maybe for future projects one day can try out? More options can't hurt.

What about a good wrapping shop ? My paint is still in good condition but would like to change the color of it without repainting.

Gift shop? :dontknow:

Haahah actually no idea but couldn't resist.

[PIMPIN];1063573644 said:
Gift shop? :dontknow:

Haahah actually no idea but couldn't resist.

LMAO Good one. Srsly, anyone know of any reputable shop?:banghead:

Will give it a look thanks! Why dont you wrap it ? Can preserve your "unique" color and change if you dislike the blue.

Well.. it is an idea la to have it wrapped instead. Hmm.. Perhaps I should take serious consideration on wrapping the car too.. :biggrin:

Dont send it to mike,seriously. Your green is nice,anyways go to glenmarie if im not mistaken vspec did mention it.clean shop and lots of exotics

Ermm bro...would like to know why Mike is not recommended bro? Is there any problems that you experienced before with Mike? Do share if there is bro. :top:

Well.. it is an idea la to have it wrapped instead. Hmm.. Perhaps I should take serious consideration on wrapping the car too.. :biggrin:

Kalau wrap how much nowadays? I considered it before painting but was like double what I paid to paint. Seemed expensive for a little fun.

Ermm bro...would like to know why Mike is not recommended bro? Is there any problems that you experienced before with Mike? Do share if there is bro. :top:

Hmm.. he caters more to the mass market. And his pricing is cheap so you can't expect him to rival the quality that high end painters are able to deliver. But a few of the guys on here use him regularly and I basically send all my cars, family cars, family lorries, etc to him. Even my close friends send their cars there - M3, M5, etc. Depends on what you want and how much you're willing to pay. I'm not willing to pay big money for a matte paint job so Mike works for me.

a good friend of mine had his 34 done there...like pimpin said he caters for the mass market. A car like BNR32 needs special attention.

[PIMPIN];1063573877 said:
Kalau wrap how much nowadays? I considered it before painting but was like double what I paid to paint. Seemed expensive for a little fun.

No idea. I think it comes down to the brand and quality of the wrap. I think wrapping is a safer choice without disassembling the car components etc (always, if not very high chance of something breaking,broken,tear etc frm my experience)

just ring Remus for the price and im pretty sure he will give me some special price :D