Subaru Pictures

lotusgrey,
hmmm..i thought that i saw you yesterday somewhere near the Pusat Bandar Damansara highway yesterday around 2pm...a very nice Foresteer with Advan RG...nice car.. :lol:

hi tony :)
should be my forester lah, was going sumwhere at tat time. oso stay nearby mah.

i think i met ur bro, when he came down to pick up the evo wira from joshua. tat car hor...... crazy lah!! :rolleyes: oh yeah, joshua oso stays nearby. :)

so where do you all service subaru's in KL or PJ ....
and where do you all source for spare parts or performance parts in the mentioned... kinda hard to get new original parts here as not many spare parts dealer does subaru's....

possible list down the most reasonable workshop for subaru's......thank you ....

doing some research b4 buying WRX

awp,
dowan tell u can or not?? :lol: :lol:

parts quite ok, not tat scarce. anyways, if u go to s'pore, i can bet in the first hour ur there, more likely u will be able to see abt 20 subarus on the roads. seriously. i went there oni recently, n they r like stock macam bukit there. so most likely parts wun be a problem lah.

Motor image should have their own workshop soon. TechTune is the best around. altho sumtimes the chief mech will go missing for few weeks wan. got wrc duties mah.

lotusgrey,

thanks for letting me know more about subaru's..... really gotta spend you a ddrink..... from my friends who drives a subaru forrester... he says that the new models have plenty of spare parts but for WRX GC8 it would be a problem as the car is getting older ..... dunno lah .....

but anyways... hope to get the car soon ......
anyways do you the owner that drives a black subaru GC8 with the number plate 50 ..... i think the name is Moses Lim .... if possible i would like to contact him ....

Terence,

your MY04 STI came already right ? I heard its white with big intercooler in front ?
Damn nice man, i saw the other day, big bronze TE37 rims, got MoTeC M4 PRO right ?
sure damn best man .. when wanna bring me for a ride la dude ? ^_^

awp,
if ur really interested in a gc8, i know 2 for sale. one is a 4dr- yr 97. with rally stickers. another is yr98- 2dr- oni 3 in malaysia i think. both in blue.

parts i'm not sure abt gc8 lah, but for my forester was quite ok. not really a prob. n the wagon i have is virtually prob-free. just under powered. maybe u can consider the my02. heard they might be selling it cheaper at MI.
oh, i dun know any black gc8 ler. oni klmafia who drives a black one too. sori

nick,
tok kok lah u. edi got 2 sumore wan meh. die lah like tat. dun confuse it with ur white supercar monster leh. hehehe

Originally posted by lotusgrey@Mar 8 2004, 04:03 AM
my 1.6 na sportswagon......
How much does the 1.6 sportswagon cost in the market?

it's 4wd as well, right?

i bought mine at abt $110k. but then its cheaper now cos the new models r coming in. should oni be able to get from MI. cos i think grey importers would rather bring in wrxs. Should be able to bring in the turbo version from s'pore, but i dun know how much tt is. 1.6NA has oni abt 90+bhp, on a 4wd platform n auto!! :( kena smoke evrytime...

whadup guys,

check out my Subaru pics collection at http://ramzy.fotopic.net/c121709.html

gosh, its my dream to own a Subaru WRX.. saving n still saving... 6 more yrs to go!! wish me luck guys!! :lol:

Hi guys...

the black Gc8 wfe50 has been purchased by one old chinese guy. He tendered the car at rm50k which to me is unbelievable.... i think he was lying to me... anyways the car is a v1.. old car.

another black gc8 is wgk5123 beloinged to yem ming of damansara jaya. recently sold the car off to his friend at rm73k.

and the last gc8 is mine.... a doctor offered me rm100k for it last week... but i am still thinking whether to let it go or not........ i know the price is razy, but this doctor happened to admire my car so god damn much.... for no apparent reason..... but i have done loads on the car lah..

anyways... who says GC8 no spare parts in kl? i am sure that guy doesnt drive a scooby in kl.. there are loads of it...

RS autosports in subang in now officially the best scooby workshop for me. they gpt plenty of parts.... i just serviced my car at their workshop and just imagine i changed all the bushes, and gaskets and oil seals and bearings, and mountings and bars, and arms..... they got it alll..
as a matter of fact, RS auto just brought in a version 5 engine (non sti) for sale. they got plenty of gearboxes, and intake manifold and engine kosong...... and a friend of mine just bought 1 whole set of zerosports turbine c/w up pipe and down pipe from RS last week....

no problem maaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

suwah (techtune) has parts to build more than 1 gc8...

i think i have said enough...
so if u are looking for a scooby... go for it.. it is a reliable car... doesnt give much trouble...and of course.... no turbo engine except 6 cylinders turbo engine can beat a boxer sound!

yes they are a bit laggy at low rpm, but changed the turbine man! problem solved.... i just changed mine to IHI ball bearing turbine... and when i tested with a friend who's driving a Vr4 RS satria with 1.8 gearbox and 20g turbine..... i was next to him during the shootout....

even i didnt win, but i considered that was achievement for me since his car is damn light...........

bubbye

klmafia,
bro, which turbo u cahnge to leh?? vf23/30/34/37?? dun tell me zerosports leh, cos i just found out it was at RS. if oni i had the my car in for sevicing earlier!!
sell gc8 for spec c or 202?? :rolleyes:

familiar rims leh

2004 Subaru Impreza WRX STi WR1

http://www.zh-car.com/UploadFile/2004-3/2004325943608.jpg

http://www.zh-car.com/UploadFile/2004-3/20043259343303.jpg

http://www.zh-car.com/UploadFile/2004-3/20043259338139.jpg

The WR1 version of Subaru's WRX Sti is a limited edition version (500 will be produced) that celebrates Petter Solberg's Driver's Title in the 2003 World Rally Championship. The car features several appearance and performance upgrades. Visual enhancements include a stainless steel mesh grill, a lowered ride height (25mm), and 18-inch 7-spoke rims with Pirelli PZero tires. Performance upgrades include a revised engine control unit and a high-flow catalyst and sports silencer. The WR1 also features a driver's control-center-differential. A switch located near the handbrake allows the driver to distribute torque between front and rear wheels.

price:usd 55000

AWD,6MT,2.5L Flat-4 TURBO

320 bhp @ 5800 rpm

310 lb-ft @ 4000 rpm

0-60 mph: 4.3 sec

Quarter Mile: 12.8 sec @ 110 mph