subaru enquiries

hi y'all.. i am kinda blur about subaru cars and i need help.. i was just like to know all the specifics about a subaru.. as in whats the difference between each and every version and how is the price affected... like whats the difference when one said its a subaru STI (M) and a subaru wrx 5 speed manual version 7. by the way both is Impreza. looking through motor trader.. both same year but how come 30k differences..

also how do i differentiate between every single version.. i have my heart set on a impreza now.. so i would like to know what detail i should look out for if a person sells me something something...

wah, from 1992 to 2006, version 1 to version 9, the standard wrx, the sti, sedan,station wagon, coupe, manual, auto, the type RA, type R, Spec C, special editions, S-series, JDM models, export models...

too much for anyone to tell you everything...better you google it...

u can try
www.sidc.co.uk
www.nasioc.com
search around for forums inn the UK and australia for more detailed info...

mix with club members...

you will get the big picture in a few months...

oh ok.. thanks! i was looking through the subaru club forum.. overwhelmed my the info.. but my main concern is this... a friend of mine told me there is not many specialist in KL to service a subaru boxer engine.. is that true? i heard there is only one or two....

digiman,

Do ask ur fren does he know how many units of Scooby currently running ard in KL? Am affraid not lesser than 100 or even more... And try to ask him where do he think all this Scooby do thier servicing n modding? Hahaha... Actually there r lotsa workshops can do a good job for Scooby in terms of servicing n modding... No worry abt tht!!! What do ur fren means in 'specialist'??? There r few 400hp - 500hp Scooby ard town too!!!

Cheers!!! :_:

stormvolution

Thanks, and no i dont intend to hit 400 hp to 500 hp with a scooby.. i am actually kinda concerned with the scooby maintenance costs as if I were to get a subs.. it will be my daily commute for work... and yes i am looking for at least a WRX... STI is abit to steep for me at this point.

digiman,

If u really concern abt de maintaining side, u can always send ur Scooby (if u happen to get 1) back to Motor Image - Subaru Malaysia @ beside de Federal Highway - for normal servicing!!! Then u can slowly get to know some other Scooby owners n ask them where normally they service/mod their cars... From there onli u decide where u wanna send ur car for servicing or modding lo... Myself oso did sent my Scooby (STi) for MI to do servicing... I can assure u, they r u to de task!!! In fact their Mr. Chee (Main Mech) hv lotsa experience in STi n WRX!!!

Cheers!!! :_: Hope u become a Scooby owner soon ya!