Stream K20A?

Xen|x

Bro, As everyone know the K20A in Stream is a much much more lower in all prospec... from performance to the internals..

My question.. Do parts for EP3/DC5, exp: exhaust manifold, engine cover, plug cable and etc the same?

And if i fit a E-Supercharger in my stream what ECU do the sifu sifu in here recomand me? Please not those standalone like Motec or Haltech.. Cause my stream is just for family weekend use...

anyone?

E-supercharger? As in those electric fans?
Dont' waste your time, that ram air effect the fans supposedly provides only works for very very low speeds, once your intake sucks more CFM that the fan can handle, the fan becomes a liability and an object restricting airflow at higher rpms. For me, anything that restricts my intake tract can go fly kites.

But if you say it increases power.. by all means.. go ahead.. It's your car and your mod choices.

Just my 2 cents.

Engine parts, I think the same, except the head. As to how much height difference.. that one, better ask someone to measure.

another thing you might want to look at is the throttle body, which is significantly smaller in diameter to the EP3/DC5.

Probably might have to change alot of engine internals, camshafts, pistons, etc, as well as the ECU.

E-supercharger? As in those electric fans?
Dont' waste your time, that ram air effect the fans supposedly provides only works for very very low speeds, once your intake sucks more CFM that the fan can handle, the fan becomes a liability and an object restricting airflow at higher rpms. For me, anything that restricts my intake tract can go fly kites.

But if you say it increases power.. by all means.. go ahead.. It's your car and your mod choices.

Just my 2 cents.

Engine parts, I think the same, except the head. As to how much height difference.. that one, better ask someone to measure.

Hm.... this theory i know long time ago... Electric fan will benefit on low > mid rpm.. and will suffer insufficient air during higher rpm.. but as far as i know this product has gone thru the R&D to counter this problem.. they have been using it in their track car running on N/A Vtec engine.. the bearing n fan is improve so it will never restrist any air flow even when it is no activated... Well.. for heaven sake i am not going to rev my stream all the way at 7000++rpm right.. family car ma... you want my baby to fly all over in the car ar? Hahahaha

Hahaha.. nolah.. the baby will stick to the window with the high G cornering forces.. hahaha :P

Well, as I said, your choice, your application, your money :P

Better spend on some nice sets of wheels for your ride, maybe 17" VR CE28s... lighter so should increase pickup oso right? And also look good while doing it :P

Just my 2 cents :P