super90+skunk2 intake manifold issue

but then before you change to longer duration intake cams,i think you should upgrade your air intake volume/velocity 1st bro...

larger tb + skunk2 intake will improve your air velocity and volume and then your Type R cams will most beneficial at this stage.

honestly, i have no proof what so ever that its better to upgrade your intake and TB 1st....logically speaking,better to upgrade air supply and velocity 1st,before getting higher duration intake cams...

basically if it was me,ill get the intakes + tb 1st...

but then before you change to longer duration intake cams,i think you should upgrade your air intake volume/velocity 1st bro...

larger tb + skunk2 intake will improve your air velocity and volume and then your Type R cams will most beneficial at this stage.

honestly, i have no proof what so ever that its better to upgrade your intake and TB 1st....logically speaking,better to upgrade air supply and velocity 1st,before getting higher duration intake cams...

basically if it was me,ill get the intakes + tb 1st...

ok noted. but actually, i'm actually waiting for the cams only, i will buy the intake + tb right after, then install it together.

reason being, b16b cams at the moment are scarced. therefore, i'm keeping the cash just incase i get a good deal... but definitely i will change my intake/tb at the same time.

so i guess its all OK =) thanks for the input bro.

With both of u punya advise, it is possible. But 1.6 only nia... How to be torque monster. Later I will follow Fei lo's footsteps!

u can fix two FICD..one follow the air cond other one follow a suiz inside ur car...when early morning jsut on the switch and it suck more air in so easy start up...after warm up a bit then off it lor...i been used that last time...

guys..have u all tried b4 GAB hi lo soft hard(japan) with swift coil over....i sitted this setup yesterday and it kill me..stiff until.....i cant say it ah ...and that is the softest tune on the absober...ngam track use...

really ah? need all these, FICD la... APEXI NEO la... HONDATA la... to solve the idling issue.

i guess i'm just gonna get it, and cuba nasib. some say got problem, some say no problem... haih.

just buy and use, if problem and cannot tahan, sell it off and get b18cR tb. hehehe.

if can, god of vtec has blessed me.

I wouldn't waste money getting a B16b cam, its just too pricey compared to a skunk2 stage 1 tuner series cam. Just for you info.

there is no problem if u use s2 intake for ur b16a.. but 70mm for b16a is too much... unless its being heavily mod... its proven on dyno... choose the correct tb size for ur application... there must be some reason honda design the tb for 60mm only... i think they have no problem to put 70mm if they found it'll benefit their engine... :biggrin:

what is the best best best best TB size for my puny slow engine?

what if i pair type R TB with skunk2 intake? :confused::banghead:

what is the best best best best TB size for my puny slow engine?

what if i pair type R TB with skunk2 intake? :confused::banghead:

if u dont have Type R intake then go for skunk2
its slightly bigger and its about the same price with type R

pardon me for bumping this old thread.
i was quoted by a reputable Honda w/shop in my area to upgrade my TB and IM. TB use 70mm s90 original and s2 IM fake. I first asked for s2 TB but this guy told me too many fake ones around and better use s90. then i asked wat bout the IM. he said use s2 IM fake. he said its ok to use fake IM. ??? not ok to use fake s2 tb but ok to use fake s2 im? is there a reason for this? i usually think that ppl will praise the products they carry. is it the same in this case? price quoted is ard 1k. ok or not the price and suggestion?