K20a Q&a

Haha.. try search from k20a.org
they have tons of info for the swap

but for RM30000 with JDM k20a is really a bargain.
I spend more than that just for the parts and k20a2 engine only. Not include labor.

You can get almost all parts from hybridracing.com, ktuned.com and some other US company

Bump: Haha.. try search from k20a.org

I spend more than that just for the parts and k20a2 engine only. Not include labor.

You can get almost all parts from hybridracing.com, ktuned.com and some other US company

Haha.. try search from k20a.org

Bump: Haha.. try search from k20a.org

Shipping & Kastam Malaysia Tax will kill you up the price

i can do a complete K-swap pacakage for you include labour
-engine oil,gear oil,wear and tear parts excluded

k20a Type R RM 30k
K20a Type S 5 speed Manual RM 19k

loo, the K20a type s izzit using in the Honda Acura RSX Type S one?

The JDM Type-S is similar to USDM base model, using K20a3.
USDM Type-S is using K20a2 while JDM Type-R using K20a.

DCLOO, is there any chance for u to get the k20a or k20a2 engine harness and charge harness?
can I have ur number?
Cheers!!

The JDM Type-S is similar to USDM base model, using K20a3.
USDM Type-S is using K20a2 while JDM Type-R using K20a.

DCLOO, is there any chance for u to get the k20a or k20a2 engine harness and charge harness?
can I have ur number?
Cheers!!

i got plenty on my hand now u can reach me at 012-2123802

Theres still lots of potential on the K20 engine. Imagine the B-series came into market in 1989, till today, almost 20years ! It Is Still Hot ! What more can we say on the K20 ?
Best way to go around to plant in the K-series into the EK is using Hasport mounts,which someone here did. Not much headache on chassis clearence,since Hasport custom made it just for individual model.

Good Luck !!!! :driver: Pedal to the Metal !

it would have been hot if there are many mods being done on a ep3s or a dc5s. not many k-series owners are willing to bolt a k24 block or fit a twm itbs daily driven. most of them are previous owners from the b-series and also the expensive price of modification on the k-series will not attract both b-series and k-series owners.

due to the fact many of of the k-series cars are almost stock and just mild modded, that is why nobody is talking about it. maybe some also dunno about how to go about in doing it. with the fd2r on the market, on top of that its a 4 door civic, its already a trend that it'll be exploited sooner or later.

as for you statement about the k-series hybrid, im inclined with your thoughts. whatever you are eating, im also eating the same thing. a classic model with a new heart puts you 20 years ahead, wisely.

Theres still lots of potential on the K20 engine. Imagine the B-series came into market in 1989, till today, almost 20years ! It Is Still Hot ! What more can we say on the K20 ?
Best way to go around to plant in the K-series into the EK is using Hasport mounts,which someone here did. Not much headache on chassis clearence,since Hasport custom made it just for individual model.

Good Luck !!!! :driver: Pedal to the Metal !

any comparison? power, torque and bank negara malaysia,...

k20aS, k20aR, h22aR, h22aS, f20b-T,...

aisey fobs, do lah own search....3000bhp still asking newbie question ah? hehehehehe

im not keen on the power comparison, im just facinated with the k-series technology and design.

but i do have respect for bisimoto f22(2.4) honda insight. but that one kenot drive around with air con la..ehehehehhee

any comparison? power, torque and bank negara malaysia,...

k20aS, k20aR, h22aR, h22aS, f20b-T,...

but i do have respect for bisimoto f22(2.4) honda insight. but that one kenot drive around with air con la..ehehehehhee

f22 just put in a k24 crank with h22a rod with little modification on 2mm cut of rod and h22 Euro R with 87 mm piston you will get f22 2.4 vetch kick......:driver:
then thc crank can sell to anybody who intrested to k20 2.2 stroke up with custom length rod and balance save rev up to 9500rpm :rofl:

it would have been hot if there are many mods being done on a ep3s or a dc5s. not many k-series owners are willing to bolt a k24 block or fit a twm itbs daily driven. most of them are previous owners from the b-series and also the expensive price of modification on the k-series will not attract both b-series and k-series owners.

due to the fact many of of the k-series cars are almost stock and just mild modded, that is why nobody is talking about it. maybe some also dunno about how to go about in doing it. with the fd2r on the market, on top of that its a 4 door civic, its already a trend that it'll be exploited sooner or later.

as for you statement about the k-series hybrid, im inclined with your thoughts. whatever you are eating, im also eating the same thing. a classic model with a new heart puts you 20 years ahead, wisely.

as i know the latest CTR FD2 was some 1 have done 2.4 by singaporean has went to last pirvate track day by some local FD2 R owner tell me and made some good time as well 2:2x min congrats:can't remember and its like around MME time on a street car

aisey fobs, do lah own search....3000bhp still asking newbie question ah? hehehehehe

im not keen on the power comparison, im just facinated with the k-series technology and design.

J, 3000bhp on steering wheel lehhhh,...

loo, not that easy oooo the kacukking, that bisimoto thing. Forgot how many bhp liao,... 350 ah?

yeah its around 350.

he lost in the castrol top shop challenge. the winner among all was AMS if you read
the latest 2009 superstreet.

good videos of bisi : http://www.syntectopshopchallenge.com/superstreet-engine-videos/index.html

J, 3000bhp on steering wheel lehhhh,...

loo, not that easy oooo the kacukking, that bisimoto thing. Forgot how many bhp liao,... 350 ah?

yalor.... always act like newbie...:rofl: