can i put a power steering unit into a std 660 kancil?? if can..where can i get it?? how much are we talking here?? where can i do it?? i dont know bout u guys but for my small kids-size arms..the steering is too heavy!! :cry_smile:
Fluffy said:buy an L5 kancil? meaning?ahaha
erm..if u mean a converted L5 kanccil..erm...not all L5s got power steering wor...
only one or two models if im not mistaken...
Daihatsu Mira said:or just try to go to chop shop ask them to pull out from those L2 halfcut some carburator halfcut got power steering mah...
but make sure u go to cun workshop oh if not they will pening while install those wiring...
bcoz L2 ps use electric and motor je...no pump..
cheers...
Fluffy said:erm...the L5 half cuts are a lil pricey compared to its younger and less powerful brother..L2..
its about 5k if im not mistaken...
Fluffy said:well...the most obvious diff between those 2 engines is the L2 is only a 3cylinder..but the L5 is a 4cylinder..
yup..the L5 has 16v and the L2 has only 12v...u do the math..hehe
erm...the output fr L5 is better actually..
only the L512 is 4wd..
On January 17, 2011 in the quiet Tokyo suburb of Setagaya, Shinichiro Sakurai, the father of the Nissan Skyline...
| As per topic,does anyone know wherether S13,S14,180sx starter suitable for S15? And anyone know what is the part number for S15 starter? |