stand modification "pick up"

satriaguy1

Seifus, im using 1.6m satria 16' rims strait piping..wat is best & budget modification that i can do to get better pick up than standard 1.6m satria..Ur ideas pls.TQ

the most most budget way is to
change to 12' narrow rim

2nd most most budget way is to
change your final drive..

kahwin the head with the DOHC (most probably from 4G91) will only bring more problem(s) to the car

the best way to get an instant improvement is by installing:-

1)SAFC (5 Button) + Enlarged Throttle Body = Cost below RM700-00
2)Clutch Kit (Instant Pick Up Upgrade) = Cost Around RM900-00

***The Price, Correct Me If Im Wrong

A 4G92P, notice the *P*, is not recommended to get married with a DOHC
This is bc of a few factor(s):-

1)Cost
2)Reliability
3)Power Gain

But, the greatest advantage is no problem with JPJ

Cheers

yup...even wit the DOHC head...dun hope i'll make lots of diff...

get mivec xtractor...larger 'turtle body' :P

but then i have 2 tell us wats ur budget

Most value for money mod for stock engine is NOS.

RM4,000 for 50hp.

yup...play wit nos...very healthy amount of horsie...

3k wit installation....since urs is 1.6...can put 50hp shot...GT AUTO say can last about 7 minutes...when u play wit ppl...its a matter of second onli man...
n refill 1 time onli about rm130

just curious...
if those N2O leak in the car..
then ppl in the car willl... laugh non stop? :D

yong ... that mivec extractor only can fit those 4g9X series engine ka ? 4g1X series wan can masuk ka ?

sam 1741...they use N20 4 purge kit...refil rm 25 onli mah..ehehe...
the actual use of purge kit is 2 get rid of not sure liquid o gas form b4 injected into engine...coz not sure liquid form o gas form is better edi...:rolleyes:

windz...dunno wor...but then mivec xtractor from 4g9x series mah...dun think can fit 4g1x series loh...

THe current "NOS" purge kits sold locally is actullay CO2 gas purging for special effect purpose.

Real NOS purges are for clearing NOS lines for competition purpose. The purging clears the NOS lines of leftover NOS residue that might clog the lines.

I think MIVEC extractors do not fit 4G1x engines.