ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Hi Corona_Ice.
Currently I'm staying in Cheras area. But if there is a speciallist at Sunway area I also don't mind, since this car is designed to go for long distance :biggrin:

BTY, I'm using the stock standard 3S-FE 2.0L Engine. With an almost 400K mileage on the clock. So thinking to find a specialist to take good care of this old but still reliable engine....

hi bro... wow! 400k done! not bad... i would suggest that u maintain the engine properly! if possible, u should always go back to ur former mechanic, coz he would know what he changed b4... otherwise, yeah i could show u around, but to be honest, after talking to sifu 2o2r, i agree that there are no specialist in any mechanic field... even if they don't know they will say they know! than we become their test monkey!:banghead:

hi guys! :wavey:
just an update! i've actually sent my baby for an engine transplant! finally after a good search*wink**wink* i've got myself a very well maintained 3sge! it will be done in sifu's 2o2r's workshop! sitiawan! hope when my baby is done, we could all meet up...maybe we could all do a get together in sitiawan when i pick up my car! :biggrin:

Wow, I see only Bro Shan is still active in this thread. My kudos to you, bro :adore:

I hope that you'll be happy with your new transplant coz I seriously had lots of good memories with it. Looking forward to seeing you again when you come down to pick yr "new" baby up, ya.:wink:

hi bro! i know i will be happy! i think u should know how excited i am! :biggrin::biggrin:
but on the other hand we really need to keep this group alive! lots of owners out there! just very buzy ppl!:driver:

hi everybody!:itsme:.

just sum update on my engine transplant!
we have just found out that the 1s gearbox form the original engine will not fit with the 3s engine... this is bcoz u will have a problem fitting the starter motor... i shall keep everyone updated about things that can and cannot be done when transplanting a 3s into a 1s engine bay! info for those who wish to upgrade their 1.8 carby to a 2.0 fuel injection!:wavey:

i don't think for the standard engines will have speed sensors bro... both the 1.6 and 1.8 was carbs... unless u have the 1.8 efi edition from the hatchback models...

Hello

Question regarding Speed sensor,

Gearbox = Mr2
Engine = 3SGTE
Body = ST150
current speed meter used cable,

Question, how i'm going to change the speed to have sensor so I could used in any gadget accessories.

any specific speed sensor I need to find ? from spare part or cut shop?

as far as i know, the sensors will be connected to the gearbox... i will check with sifu 2o2r to let u know about this...:listen:

I'm currently desperate looking for new dashboard to replace with my current ST150 dashboard..

any one could advice what dashboard that suitable for this car? can we put wira dashboard or not .. hehhehe

very hard to find dashboard for toyota..

Warmest regards to all bro...I'm new to ST150, just got it 2 weeks ago from an 70's old senior..he was really done a good job in maintain his car...the car is in good condition...currently I'm hardworking to restore it to perfect condition...guess a lot need to learn from you guys :biggrin:

Bro talam buruk, why not consider to restore the original dashboard? I know 1 doing quite good job in this at Puchong... ; )

bro talam, what engine u using now? any dashboard can fit only the lubang near the windscreen will be the problem...can put all the black top or silver top or even the celica dash...just that sum of it will have to cut a bit near the door bcoz will hit the window switches...
hi livenloo! welcome!
ur staying in subang? that's near to where i am in sunway! we could meet up and i can share whatever i know bout our cars! including where to find parts!

livenloo..

welcome to the club .. hah.. can wait to see your car,,, my car like trash .. that why I need to look for new dashboard.. my standard dashboard cover under steering was break to two (pecah oledi) ..

now I had one option .. plan to change to dashboard AE111 , the price RM450 ..don;t know whether that good bargain or not..

got from mudah ..

anther guy from perak sell for only rm250..but that far from KL..

corona_ice.. i used 3sgte..

hope one day we will have gathering together ..

---------- Post added at 03:32 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:16 AM ----------

one more thing I think whether we can change st150 door panel or not to others model .. ?any thought?

talam, which part of ur dashboard broken or not able to use? i had a member here who passed to me a few dashboard bit that i still have... let me know...i check what i have:nurse:

how does ur's look like??? snap a photo... i'll try and check for the item... otherwise i can also source them out for u...

Bro / anyone ..

Does anyone know any model of adjustable / auto side mirror suitable for our ST150 ?

I plan to change the dashboard used AE111 , which have switch for side mirror.

Can this fix to our ST150 ??

http://www.mudah.my/Side-mirror-autoflip-toyota-ae100-5219357.htm