ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

:adore:salute u la bro...ever since i had my drivers licence at 17, i don't think i ever cycled again... plus now also smoking also... for sure i punctured(tired) b4 my bicycle tube.

That's one of the reasons I took up cycling again, exercise a bit lor.

juz wondering here.... how does our ST150/AT151 put 17" sport rim on???
any modification need?

You can install the 17" rims but it's an issue of either scraping on the shox or the fenders only, if you're using standard shox.

bor Yau,
Wah..why now adays ppl are crazy over cycling..hehhee..i can see that can all almost majority of my friends now getting in cycling...maybe i will be in that also..hehehhee...

Yeah, join the craze, bro. Fun lar, just pusing2 around, can exercise some more. Then if itchy, can upgrade the bike some more.... just like cars, only slower & safer.:biggrin:

so bro yau how do u slove the problem? using adjustable suspension?

That'll be the easiest way, I presume coz even if you could fit in the 17" with the standard shox, you'd noticed by now that the rear suspension is rather soft. So with a full load or a bump will cause the tyres to foul the fenders with the bigger rims.

Though it may sound a little costly, the adjustable will solve both your problems of fender fouling & handling but of course at the sacrifice of comfort lar...

The original wheels equipped on the Corona is only 13", so by jumping a few sizes up to 17", you'll need to go down a much lower tyre profile anyway. I'm using 205x40 x17. So the with a 40 series tyre, you can forget about the word comfort all together already.

So, I'd advise you to consider carefully before you decide. 17" rims is good for looks; mostly. Other than that, I can't think of anything else nice about it. :laugh:

wah buddies!!! where everybody go??? i've not been able to post coz my company email down... can't wait for next month thou.. getting my stuff when pay comes out!:biggrin::biggrin:

Bump: wah buddies!!! where everybody go??? i've not been able to post coz my company email down... can't wait for next month thou.. getting my stuff when pay comes out!:biggrin::biggrin:

update...............

NORTHERN
1)AZHAR penang (019-3897565)
2)202R
3)burnner simpang ampat
4)yskhor bagan serai
5) mohd ridzuan (wan) a.k.a toyota buruk (taiping-penang) 017-4054787[/I]

EAST COAST
1)levin92 karak (014-9140390)
2)jaist150 termeloh

CENTRAL
1)na_lover damansara
2)corona_ice sunway shan(019-3473173)
3)metaru naz cyberjaya/ampang (017-3432966)
4)budaksejuk shah alam amir
5)talam_buruk eddy (019-2277233)
6)yusofngah sunway

SOUTHERN
1)kareza69

Bump: hi guy..long time long see....i have 1 question?? corona have original spoiler or not??

Correct me if im wrong, i dont think they come with spoilers, as far as ST150 is concerned. Later model do have spoilers. Some reference...

left: St170 aeroback'ish style, right: St190 Carina GT-R :biggrin:

• st190 carina GTR.jpg
    st190 carina GTR.jpg
    73.4 KB · Views: 99
sorry if i gone off topic

hw much is the current price for these complete hcut
1)AE92 non TVIS (auto tranny)
2)AE111 blacktop (auto 5 speed)

AE111 auto 5 speed harga dalam RM4500. AE111 manual 6 speed (model Carib) dalam rm6k. Ini harga kat kuantan lah.

Bump: AE111 auto 5 speed harga dalam RM4500. AE111 manual 6 speed (model Carib) dalam rm6k. Ini harga kat kuantan lah.

wahhh... i've been away for quite sumtime coz no internet at office and home one i didn't pay! so what's the latest updates???:biggrin:

of cause, not all mech says "ini senang je" or "boleh buat" can always do a good installation....

Bro, don't know 'bout da AE92 but if u're lookin' for AE111 blacktop, U shud get one around RM4k w/out installation and plus another RM1.5k with installation. This is around KL la. I bought my AE111 blacktop cut (manual) last February RM3.8k. Peace... :biggrin:

sorry if i gone off topic

hw much is the current price for these complete hcut
1)AE92 non TVIS (auto tranny)
2)AE111 blacktop (auto 5 speed)

Bump: update...............

NORTHERN
2)202R
3)burnner simpang ampat
4)yskhor bagan serai
5) mohd ridzuan (wan) a.k.a toyota buruk (taiping-penang) 017-4054787[/i]

EAST COAST
2)jaist150 termeloh
3)hamroh 6656BT Temerloh

CENTRAL
1)na_lover damansara
6)yusofngah sunway

SOUTHERN
1)kareza69

Bump: update...............

NORTHERN
2)202R
3)burnner simpang ampat
4)yskhor bagan serai
5) mohd ridzuan (wan) a.k.a toyota buruk (taiping-penang) 017-4054787[/i]

EAST COAST
2)jaist150 termeloh
3)hamroh 6656BT Temerloh

CENTRAL
1)na_lover damansara
6)yusofngah sunway

SOUTHERN
1)kareza69