ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

sifu yaw, i think just keep your orange colour. it still nice. how about black or skyline blue? or imprezza blue?

Thanks for the opinion, Jai.:biggrin:

So far, most people I asked, still prefers the orange. Before I painted orange, I initially wanted the Impreza blue but my friend's Corona had beat me to it. We sent for painting at about the same time (not knowing what color each other will paint) but his got ready first & he painted that blue already !:banghead::banghead:

So my painter had the orange color custom mixed for me.:laugh: But the problem with custom mixed paint is that you can never get back the same when you touch up; worst with pearl effects.:tongue:

near...ok..after done..I will joint:biggrin:

Bump: geng...any idea whre can i get refectr lamp JDM?the red one....selgr area....how much?...i just want the left side..xcednt ma...please...:biggrin:

waa..bro 7650,wat u going to call ur monster nt...Toyota Corona SE ek..hehe...nice mod..make sure the welding joint is smooth..hehe...even rear bumper pm tkr jgk ek...

if u're coming from behind,people might tought a SE approaching, bile dh potong..br tau Corona SE..hehe....nice job bro...

waa..bro 7650,wat u going to call ur monster nt...Toyota Corona SE ek..hehe...nice mod..make sure the welding joint is smooth..hehe...even rear bumper pm tkr jgk ek...

if u're coming from behind,people might tought a SE approaching, bile dh potong..br tau Corona SE..hehe....nice job bro...

I think it's better to change the rear bumper to AE92's as well & remove the Corona emblem. So people will be :hmmmm: !

:laugh::laugh:

thank bro..no la...rear bmpr std st150...just make modi at my rear fender...make it more bulat:biggrin:i was keep the ae92 lamp+fender+grill about a year...kmpul money dulu..baru can paste it in to my st150...student lg lo:biggrin:....st150 d best:driver:

my st150....:listen:...KIV...still in bengkel...:driver:...many work to do toget this..cut n paste...

Wow, a very nice mod bro!! :top: Was thinking about doing that too but didnt it's really possible until now. Cant wait to see the completed result.:biggrin:

7650... y u didn't just put the full half cut on instead of welding half only?

Bump: 2o2r keep the colour it looks good... n don't sell ur wife's car if u feel hard to let go... sumtimes it's just sentimental value laa:love:... can't put a price tag on that!!! i will never sell mine also!!! first car i bought with my own money!:driver:

iiii...im new member st150....:biggrin:....4age 16v je:love:...allrady convert depan ae92:itsme:...i will up load my ride later....

hai 7650, welcome bro..:wavey:
u from sabak? area mana? dekat jela kita..ley sesekali jumpa..sy dok bgn datoh:biggrin:

Bump: :listen::listen: mr yau..i think warna hijau it better.. :biggrin::biggrin:

bro yau, how about pearl white or green apple come with 2 tone.

Bump: bro yau, how about pearl white or green apple come with 2 tone.

Bump: i had seen red reflector complete with the rear boot at my area. but i did not ask the price.

7650... y u didn't just put the full half cut on instead of welding half only?

Bump: 2o2r keep the colour it looks good... n don't sell ur wife's car if u feel hard to let go... sumtimes it's just sentimental value laa:love:... can't put a price tag on that!!! i will never sell mine also!!! first car i bought with my own money!:driver:

Frankly, I've no intention to sell my wife's car at this moment. It's just that this guy asked me to sell it to him but offered me a ridiculous price. He just thought that I'm :stupid:, that's all.

I asked him,why don't you get one & do it yourself ? His answer was, it'll be more costly to do so...:rolleyes:

So I told him to do up one & sell me at the price he offered me.:laugh:

Bump: :listen::listen: mr yau..i think warna hijau it better.. :biggrin::biggrin:

Thanks for opinion, bro.:biggrin:

bro yau, how about pearl white or green apple come with 2 tone.

Bump: bro yau, how about pearl white or green apple come with 2 tone.

Pearl white did cross my mind before I painted it orange but according to my painter, the Corona's body is not round enough. So the pearl effect (color change) will not as good & will turn yellowish after some time.

However, it's a good suggestion & I appreciate, it, bro. Thanks. I just drool when I see the present model Camry with pearl white....:love:

so, better stay with orange colour. put some airbrush design. i can design it for u.

Bump: so, better stay with orange colour. put some airbrush design. i can design it for u.

so, better stay with orange colour. put some airbrush design. i can design it for u.

Bump: so, better stay with orange colour. put some airbrush design. i can design it for u.

Really ? Wow, thanks, pal.:biggrin:

:listen: Here's the design I want:

Bump: More detailed version :biggrin::

wah! 2 fast 2 furious 2 old 2 rusty! many 2's in there! must buy number!!!:burnout:
how much u gonna spend on ur painting? there's this place here in damansara that does very GOOD painting work... but when we say GOOD... the price is also very good!!!! for my car he quoted rm4000 only.... than i saw them reversing a ferrari out of the oven:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
oh ya they warranty 4 years...

wah! 2 fast 2 furious 2 old 2 rusty! many 2's in there! must buy number!!!:burnout:
how much u gonna spend on ur painting? there's this place here in damansara that does very GOOD painting work... but when we say GOOD... the price is also very good!!!! for my car he quoted rm4000 only.... than i saw them reversing a ferrari out of the oven:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
oh ya they warranty 4 years...

2222-Magnum 1st prize today ! :rofl:

I was quoted RM 3k+ for the same color & brand (Dupont) of paint/clear coat but with extra bling-bling (diamond flake) here in my place. So RM 4k is reasonable coz if your present paint is not metallic, extra charge is imposed. Don't worry about the paint, it'll last more than 4 years, it's the rust that gets to you first; well at least that is what's happening to me.:laugh:

but at least our car starts to rust after 20+ than only rust a bit bit... mine just started near the petrol tank area... must get rid of it fast b4 it spreads like cancer lor...:mad:

hai 7650, welcome bro..:wavey:
u from sabak? area mana? dekat jela kita..ley sesekali jumpa..sy dok bgn datoh:biggrin:

dekat la 2..kete warne apa....aku kat pekan sabak....tp study kt sabah...balik blh mengeteh:biggrin:

but at least our car starts to rust after 20+ than only rust a bit bit... mine just started near the petrol tank area... must get rid of it fast b4 it spreads like cancer lor...:mad:

:listen: My car's body is also badly rusted; not exactly a bit, a bit. I've changed/replaced rest of the body parts with JDM ones but I can't change the body.:rolleyes: I've repaired it when I painted my car about 4/5 yrs ago; now it's back.:banghead:

dear all brothers,
when u guys have tt again?

Sam, most of us here are not from KL; only few of them; like Corona_ice.... who else, huh ?

Guys, who else is from KL again, can't remember ?

So you gotta hook up with the guys from KL, Sam.:biggrin: