ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

Those hatchback ST15x is very very rare here, last ive seen was a almost 6months back, in barely running condition. Yeah i've heard of the GTR ST17x ... i think in using its ducktail cos got 2.0GT-R letters. But wats so great about the GTR's anyway? Got 4wd is it?:hmmmm:

The GTRs, I was refering to the ST150 generation ones. However, I've no idea what's so special about them that they can carry the GTR emblem.:hmmmm:

My ex-3S halfcut was a GTR. It was a ST183 Celica GTR with 4WS (4wheel steering).

I don't think Toyota refers their GTRs as 4WDs. Toyota normally calls them GT4 when it has 4WD.

I think the initials GT has been overused. GT stands for Grand Tourer but even a small car like the Starlet is also labeled GT...:hmmmm: . No offence to Starlet owners but I don't think a compact fits the description as "Grand"...

And the "R" is sometimes more like "Ridiculous"...:laugh:

izzit the AFM version celica GT4 can stand higher boost than stock OEM?

Sorry, bro. Boost, boost punye cerita gua tatau wor:dontknow:.... I think you've to ask guys like AtukFC over here: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/3352604-post11.html

or other 3S-GTE sifus:adore: in the forum.

The GTRs, I was refering to the ST150 generation ones. However, I've no idea what's so special about them that they can carry the GTR emblem.:hmmmm:

My ex-3S halfcut was a GTR. It was a ST183 Celica GTR with 4WS (4wheel steering).

I don't think Toyota refers their GTRs as 4WDs. Toyota normally calls them GT4 when it has 4WD.

I think the initials GT has been overused. GT stands for Grand Tourer but even a small car like the Starlet is also labeled GT...:hmmmm: . No offence to Starlet owners but I don't think a compact fits the description as "Grand"...

And the "R" is sometimes more like "Ridiculous"...:laugh:

Aaah i see.. a bit confusing since nissan's use GT-R for their 4wd skylines.

Btw, my 20v seems to have problem starting after park overnight. Normally wats the cause? Way early morning and cold no problem to start. Plugs is it?:hmmmm:

Sorry, bro. Boost, boost punye cerita gua tatau wor:dontknow:.... I think you've to ask guys like AtukFC over here: http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/3352604-post11.html

or other 3S-GTE sifus:adore: in the forum.

i know his machine...damn powderful.. but his version ST205..the hcut is too pricey

anybody uses ST185 AFM version on his FWD chassis

Btw, my 20v seems to have problem starting after park overnight. Normally wats the cause? Way early morning and cold no problem to start. Plugs is it?:hmmmm:

Same like me lar, in the morning always very lazy to wake up & go to work ! But my "plugs" are ok wor...:rofl::rofl::rofl: Just lazy...

Sorry, just kidding, bro.

Is your auto choke working ? If you're using a fuel pressure regulator, the pressure setting could be wrong & it could cause difficulty in starting.

Guys,

Someone just offered to buy my wife's car at the price of RM 8k this evening. I'd like your opinion as a Corona owner, if that is a reasonable price ?

I think that is way too low coz I know how much I spent on it but on the other hand, maybe I'm over estimating my own car's value. That's why, I'd love to hear your opinion as a Corona owner on this matter.

I just met up with Azhar. Nice meeting you again, bro. We should spend more time chatting again, soon.:wavey:

Someone just offered to buy my wife's car at the price of RM 8k this evening. I'd like your opinion as a Corona owner, if that is a reasonable price ?

Bro, you referring to your blacktop auto ah?
In my humble opinion.. if you're not tight on the cash.. hang on to the car la..
Blacktop itself plus install oso worth almost 8k zo.
I dont think 8k can get a replacement car anyways.. unless going for LE or kancil.. (and maybe even not)

Same like me lar, in the morning always very lazy to wake up & go to work ! But my "plugs" are ok wor...:rofl::rofl::rofl: Just lazy...

Sorry, just kidding, bro.

Is your auto choke working ? If you're using a fuel pressure regulator, the pressure setting could be wrong & it could cause difficulty in starting.

haha... hey me too actualy:rofl:

Im using stock regulator, recently thinking pump not so 'power' so i dont use the regulator vacum hos (higher pressure). Also how/where to check the auto-choke? Is it also called "throttle opener"?:hmmmm:

2 Old 2 Rusty said:
Guys,

I think that is way too low coz I know how much I spent on it but on the other hand, maybe I'm over estimating my own car's value. That's why, I'd love to hear your opinion as a Corona owner on this matter.

Bro, 8k is the normal price around my area, but if you're lucky to get an enthusiast, can go up to 10k. I agree with NA_Lover, hang on to the car. Very beautiful already not like mine:biggrin:

Bro, you referring to your blacktop auto ah?
In my humble opinion.. if you're not tight on the cash.. hang on to the car la..
Blacktop itself plus install oso worth almost 8k zo.
I dont think 8k can get a replacement car anyways.. unless going for LE or kancil.. (and maybe even not)

Yup, I'm refering to my BT. Frankly, I've no intention to sell at all, only this guy kept asking me to sell, that's he offered me. "If" I'm desperate, then it's a different game altogether but if you like my car so much but then only offer a ridiculous price (to me), then I think he's either insulting me or he'd better ask for it for free.:rofl::rofl::rofl:

Thanks for the opinion, bro. Appreciate it.:biggrin:

Im using stock regulator, recently thinking pump not so 'power' so i dont use the regulator vacum hos (higher pressure). Also how/where to check the auto-choke? Is it also called "throttle opener"?:hmmmm:

:listen: That I don't know wor, bro.

Bro, 8k is the normal price around my area, but if you're lucky to get an enthusiast, can go up to 10k. I agree with NA_Lover, hang on to the car. Very beautiful already not like mine:biggrin:

Thanks for the kind compliment, bro. Your car also very beautiful & powerful mar, Naz.:biggrin:

No lar, I think I'm going to tell him, go find 1 std gaban Corona, do it up to the spec exactly like mine & I'll buy it from him at the price he offered me. I want to see if he'd sell it at the price he offered me. :laugh:

Anyway, thanks for the opinion, bro. Appreciate it.:biggrin:

Guys,

I just met up with Azhar. Nice meeting you again, bro. We should spend more time chatting again, soon:wavey:.

thanks Yau ... next time sure I lepak sampai lebam:listen: ... thank for the meals also ....

No lar, I think I'm going to tell him, go find 1 std gaban Corona, do it up to the spec exactly like mine & I'll buy it from him at the price he offered me. I want to see if he'd sell it at the price he offered me. :laugh:

I agree with u bro ..let him know how hard to build one granny to become leng lui ..:rofl::rofl:

thanks Yau ... next time sure I lepak sampai lebam:listen: ... thank for the meals also ....

You're most welcome, bro. Thanks for dropping by to see me too.:biggrin: Wow, sampai lebam ? Jangan, nanti ada alsan nak gi urut pulak....:laugh:

I agree with u bro ..let him know how hard to build one granny to become leng lui ..:rofl::rofl:

One thing for sure, you'll need a lot of BOTOX for that & BOTOX ain't cheap ! :laugh::laugh::laugh:

iiii...im new member st150....:biggrin:....4age 16v je:love:...allrady convert depan ae92:itsme:...i will up load my ride later....

my st150....:listen:...KIV...still in bengkel...:driver:...many work to do toget this..cut n paste...

• depan.jpg
    depan.jpg
    83.9 KB · Views: 169
  • tepi.jpg
    tepi.jpg
    76.4 KB · Views: 167
  • blakang.jpg
    blakang.jpg
    71.1 KB · Views: 274
my st150....:listen:...KIV...still in bengkel...:driver:...many work to do toget this..cut n paste...

Wow, nice & creative work, bro ! :top:

Sabak Bernam is quite near to Sitiawan, bro. Why don't you drop by & join us one these days when your car's done.

wow bro nice work :congrats: ..once yr car ready sure Mengancam punya ..different than other ST150 ..this one kacuk punya beb ... Bro car ready don't forget put more pic here:smokin:

wow! nice and genius mod bro 7650.
sifu yaw, i think just keep your orange colour. it still nice. how about black or skyline blue? or imprezza blue?

Bump: wow! nice and genius mod bro 7650.
sifu yaw, i think just keep your orange colour. it still nice. how about black or skyline blue? or imprezza blue?