ST 150 & AT 151 Corona

nice talking to you too 2 old 2 rusty... thanks for the informations. lain kali saya balik kuala kangsar boleh jumpa.

nice talking to you too. thanks for the informations... lain kali saya balik kuala kangsar boleh jumpa sembang-sembang.

nice talking to you too 2 old 2 rusty... thanks for the informations. lain kali saya balik kuala kangsar boleh jumpa.

Good, good. K.Kangsar is about an hour's drive from my place. we can go eat laksa beside the river.

We are in the midst of planning for a Corona Gathering sometime soon. Please do join us, Jai.

Any suggestion on where & when, guys ? :confused:

OK, since nobody have made any suggestions on the venue of the location for the gathering, here's mine:

1. Teluk Batik
2. Cameron Highlands
3. Genting Highlands

I'm trying to make it fair for everybody in terms of travelling distance, as some are from the south & some are from the north. So I was thinking of making it somewhere in between.

It's still open to suggestions. After we have shortlisted the loaction, what say you guys, we make a vote for it & of course, the decision is the venue that has the most votes.

Any better suggestions ?:biggrin:

ok sifuu .. I vote for teluk batik :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Thanks for voting, azhar. :top:

OK, here's more suggestions;

1. Should we open it to all Toyotarians to make it more interesting ? The reason behind this is, well, it's bcoz there're really not too many of us (Corona kaki) to begin with.:embarassed: If we include the "no showers" (those who can't turn up).... then probably there will only be less than 10 of us !:sleep:

So I was thinking if we invited everybody (doesn't matter what model), it'll be merrier. Moreover, we have till end of this month to co-celebrate as a Raya gathering.

I need feedback, answers & suggestions from all of you guys to makke it happen, k. Please participate & help out; ie. spread the word to your local Toyota community, regardless if they're forum members from this or other forums.

:listen: I can't make this happen by myself. *This is on a volunteerary basis, stricly non profitable assignment.*

If you guys agree, please put your answers here & I'll start a new thread as "Toyota Gathering in xxxxx location" to invite everybody as A.S.A.P.

Thank you for participating.:biggrin:

Thanks for voting, azhar. :top:

OK, here's more suggestions;

1. Should we open it to all Toyotarians to make it more interesting ? The reason behind this is, well, it's bcoz there're really not too many of us (Corona kaki) to begin with.:embarassed: If we include the "no showers" (those who can't turn up).... then probably there will only be less than 10 of us !:sleep:

So I was thinking if we invited everybody (doesn't matter what model), it'll be merrier. Moreover, we have till end of this month to co-celebrate as a Raya gathering.

I need feedback, answers & suggestions from all of you guys to makke it happen, k. Please participate & help out; ie. spread the word to your local Toyota community, regardless if they're forum members from this or other forums.

:listen: I can't make this happen by myself. *This is on a volunteerary basis, stricly non profitable assignment.*

If you guys agree, please put your answers here & I'll start a new thread as "Toyota Gathering in xxxxx location" to invite everybody as A.S.A.P.

Thank you for participating.:biggrin:

i'm in for genting... since i know i can drive up there!

Good, now there's 2 votes for Genting. What aboout others ? Pls cast your votes so that we can proceed as soon as possible. If not, this is going to be another "talk only event".

1. Genting - 2 votes
2. T. Batik - 1 vote
3. Cameron - 0 votes.

even im not joining, but i wanna make a vote for genting! :biggrin:

:laugh: wey, come la, join us la, 7.

Actually, I don't have any specific preferences coz if the event is held in T.Batik, I'll be organising the event but if it's Genting, then I'll pass over to Levin92 to be the organiser coz it's his territory.

What say you, Levin92 ? OK with you ?

hahaha cannot confirm yet, cause not sure either free or not that day.
besides when is the exact date huh?

Location also not "chet" decide, how to put date yet...

Don't worry, I'll sure inform you one, bro.:biggrin:

ok ok, will going back to ipoh to attend my fren wedding on 7th december then will off to kl after a day. see got free time or not when am in ipoh, if got, i call 9 u out for tea ya!:biggrin:

Since it's been rather quiet in this thread, I'll update some of the new stuff I did to my wife's car recently. I actually did this back in July but I forgot to post up the pix of the project. I fitted fender bars & lower arm bar made by Ultra Racing.

A word of Caution: Ultra Racing did not make any fender bars for the Corona, so I bought those made for the LE coz I thought they should be the same as the Corona (Corona & LE share many common parts) but I was wrong !

:idea: I thought I was smart coz I measured the front door's hinges & they're same with the LE but I couldn't measure the inside of the fender. It'll be too tedious to do so. Anyway, I thought if the distance between the hinges were the same, what are the chances of the final point not matching, right ?:laugh:

So I bought them. When the fender's been removed, then came surprise ! The chasis structure of the LE is different from the Corona. The point of the fender bar that is suppose to fit on the chasis (circled in the pic) will not fit coz it's slanted & the Corona part that suppose to hold it, is flat / straight !:hmmmm:

So I had to cut that part off & re-weld it to fit the Corona chasis:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/Fenderbar12.jpg

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/Fenderbar3-1.jpg

But I tell you guys, it's wort the trouble. The handling has improved due to a much more rigid chasis. I'd certainly recommend it to you guys to get them fitted on our old & weakened Corona chasis, if you want to improve your Corona's handling.:top:

The other thing I fitted, was the lower arm bar. The Corona & LE not only share many common parts but also their "problems". One of them, is the weak chasis structure at the lower arm point. Some of them end up as bad as cracking & others like mine, end up having to change the lower arm bushes (1 big & 1 small) very frequently due the flex in the part that hold the lower arm to the body.

I fitted it on my other car long ago & noticed that after fitting the lower arm bar, the frquency of changing the lower arm bushes reducing tremendously. Those days, I had Ultra Racing custom made them for me but lucky for you guys, these days, Ultra Racing has mass produced them for the LE.... & yes, the can fitted to the Corona without any mods or whatsoever; just plug & play.

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/Lowerarmbar.jpg

I aslo replaced the stock brake hoses with steel braided ones from Pro RS. It does improve the braking feel a lot. Another upgrade worth considering, guys:

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x299/2Old2Rusty/ProRSBraidedbrakehose.jpg

And guys, please do not misunderstand that I'm showing off or anything like that. I'm just sharing, k.:biggrin:

woh woh!!! geng lo bro! so your ride damn 7 yeng chai and leng chai nowdays huh! my car tarak Ultra Racing bar pun:adore:
how much for the Pro RS brake hose bro yaw? im using the APP Racing hose, does improve the braking feel also:biggrin:

woh woh!!! geng lo bro! so your ride damn 7 yeng chai and leng chai nowdays huh! my car tarak Ultra Racing bar pun:adore:
how much for the Pro RS brake hose bro yaw? im using the APP Racing hose, does improve the braking feel also:biggrin:

:laugh: Not lansi, it's just that auto cars rely so much on the brakes, so I just upgrade a bit lor, safety first mar. Wow, APP is the branded one & very expensive; can't afford it so I bought the cap ayam one lor. Much cheaper, about RM 280, if I remember correctly. My other car also fitted withe same brand & have been using them for about 5 yrs already, so far no complaints lar. Can use lor. Lazy to mod 4 pot calipers again & then have to use bigger rims some more.

As for the Ultra Racing bars, it's to help to strengthen the old chasis a bit lor. Aiyar, old people need all the calcium they can get mar, you know, like drinking Anlene milk.:laugh: